2,532 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
EGW Marlin Picatinny Rail Scope Mount - 0 MOA
$26.99 $29.99 Save 10%
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review EGW Marlin 1895 picatinny rail mount
I was very pleased with this less than half the price of other rail mounts, and this mount does not require the removal of the rear sight like the oth...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Versatile mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on September 26, 2013
This is a good rail mount for my Marlin 336 because the picatinny standard will allow any scope to be mounted, and allow for a small amount of forward or aft positioning to accomodate multiple shooters or different scopes with differing eye relief specs. Also, I like soft sided rifle cases but remove the scope and place it in a hard case. Finally, I like quick disconnect rings on this rifle because I shoot it using the iron sights if it is less than about 60 yards, or if I have a need to go into some brush fairly quickly as it's much easier to target game without the scope at these closer ranges. Yes you can just barely see the iron sights over the height of this picatinny rail when installed (with scope off), but just barely. This EGW is a bit pricier than the competitors, but it keeps your lever gun looking like it has a Marlin themed flexible scope mount instead of some punk looking mohawk that someone scabbed onto the top of your rifle.
Pros: Fit
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Picatinny 1895 Scope Rail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on April 18, 2013
This scope base is a great value for the money. There a many out there that are twice and three times the price, but I can see no difference in quality. Definitely some of the best money spent for my 1895 45-70 GBL.
Pros: Easy to Install, Holes match up Perfectly
Cons: None found at this time...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very good but issues

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on February 8, 2013
1st of all, this product held up my order for almost a month. says up to 15 days to order it, but took 25.

now, the other dirty. If you are installing this on a marlin 336 30-30 of a newer modle, you will have problomes. the mount uses 4 screws, and the 2 middle holes on the top of your reciver go all the way thru above the bolt of the gun. the screws included in this mount, are to long, and will cause your bolt to bind when cycling the gun, and scratching it all up. I had to file down the 2 middle screws to a shorter length, and now the fit is flawless.

I would recomend this to anyone, this is a good mount, but with a minor hardware issue, and slow shipping.
Pros: solid mount, good looking,
Cons: 2 of the screws were to long, took way to long to ship...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good deal

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on February 16, 2012
Strong, well made and fits good.
Pros: all
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW Marlin Picatinny Rail Scope Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CT Written on January 22, 2012
My order came in quick and was exactly what I ordered. I was not sure the rail would fit exactly, but I was WRONG. I was an exact fit!! I had it installed in about 3 minutes. THANK YOU!!
Pros: Fits perfectly. Machine to the exact specs
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Marlin Picatinny Rail Scope Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 17, 2012
Make sure to use Threadlock, Easy install and a great way to mount a scope. Holds Zero with quick detach scope.
Pros: Picatinny Mount, scope holds zero with quick detach scope, easy install
Cons: little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Terrific Rail Solution

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 8, 2012
Easy fit on my 1895 guide gun. Now I can quickly move my ACOG from M4 and crank in the .45-70 zero, aim and fire. Excellent adaptor solution. Low-profile. Iron sights over rail OK (albeit barely) w/o scope.
Pros: Perfect fit, accurate, reliable, hi-quality ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

awesome

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on August 9, 2011
The EGW rail for Marlin 336 fits wonderfully and allows mounting flexibilty for various add-ons. The screws are good, fit the receiver well. It's nicely finished and comes with a hex key too. It costs a little bit more than one might expect, but is well made and does the job great.
Pros: great design, quality...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW Marlin 1895 picatinny rail mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 8, 2010
I was very pleased with this less than half the price of other rail mounts, and this mount does not require the removal of the rear sight like the other ones. It installs easily on the top of the reciever and when installed you can use the original sights, so if you want to take the scope off for some reason you dont have to take off the whole mount. I would recommed this to others.
Pros: mounts easily, allows you to use original sights....
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of EGW Marlin Picatinny Rail Scope Mount - 0 MOA