2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
40001 Evolution Gun Works Picatinny Rail Scope Mount, Black, Remington 700 Short Action, 15 MOA 40001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Evolution Gun Works Picatinny Rail Scope Mount, Black, Remington 700 Short Action, 15 MOA 40001 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Evolution Gun Works.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Reviews for Evolution Gun Works Picatinny Rail Scope Mount, Black, Remington 700 Short Action, 15 MOA 40001 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 64

Great base for the price!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nessal (verified customer) from Fremont on Jun 6, 2010
Pros:  Can't beat the price of this thing
Cons:  No recoil lug but for the price you can't expect one!
Would recommend:  yes

Nessal wrote:

This is a VERY solid base. I had it mounted to my Rem700. However, I feel that the metal should have been a little stronger as my rings started to rub at the rail causing it to deform a little bit. but for the money, how can you complain!

Was Nessal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EGW Picatinny Rail mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vasquez74 (verified customer) from San Diego on Jun 3, 2010
Pros:  one piece, clean machining
Cons:  not as strong as steel
Would recommend:  yes

vasquez74 wrote:

Functions well and looks good, can't complain.

Was vasquez74's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EGW Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: UrbanMyth from Gulf Shores,Ala on May 31, 2010
Pros:  Clean rail for the money
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

UrbanMyth wrote:

Mounted on a Rem. 700 SPS Tactical. Install went smooth. Would recommend this mount for builders needing a solid platform for the money.

Was UrbanMyth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great mounting platform

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ESi (verified customer) from Kenosha Wisconsin on May 24, 2010
Pros:  Pricing, craftsmanship, fit and finish
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ESi wrote:

Fit my Remington 700 .308 sps tactical perfectly. Finish was a near match, and gave me plenty of options for mounting different scopes.

Was ESi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

PERFECT MOUNTS FOR THE MONEY

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jed398 (verified customer) , avid shooter, from mint hill north carolina on Apr 7, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

jed398 wrote:

THESE MOUNTS FIT PERFECT ON MY REMINGTON. THEY HOLD THE SCOPE SOLIDLY TO THE RIFLE. WOULD RECOMMEND.

Was jed398's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great bang for your buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Molotov (verified customer) from Milford, MI on Mar 12, 2010
Pros:  Low price, lightweight, Very solid, good finish.
Cons:  not steel, that's it.
Would recommend:  yes

Molotov wrote:

This is a great rail, especially when you factor in how reasonably priced it is. It's aluminum which would turn some people off to it, but for any shooter that doesn't plan on throwing their gun around, it will be perfectly fine. I've got this installed on a Remington 700 SPS Tactical, in a Mcree Precision aluminum chassis. With my WOTAC 4-14x50 i'm hitting steel at 1000 without a problem.

Was Molotov's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Quality Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TC from Medford, OR on Mar 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

TC wrote:

The EGW base is machined perfectly. There are no visible gaps anywhere. All of the edges match and the arch of the rail is cupped perfectly to mate to the receiver. No problems with the shipping or the transaction. I will do business with Optics Planet again.

Was TC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

whaa hooo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rod (verified customer) from Vernal, UT on Mar 3, 2010
Pros:  does what it says it does
Cons:  ummmmm none
Would recommend:  yes

Rod wrote:

I have the leupold mark 4 with 20 moa cant on my ultra mag and now this one onmy 223, I honestly cant tell a difference except about 100 bucks cheaper. I will continue to use EGW scope bases for years to come. well the Leupold is steel and egw is aluminum, pro con you decide!

Was Rod's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Scope Base, Even Better Service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cmrobertson (verified customer) from Frisco, TX on Feb 12, 2010
Pros:  Very well made.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

cmrobertson wrote:

This site has extremely good customer service. The item arrived within 3 days of order with standard shipping.

Was cmrobertson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Fantastic scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: brentsp (verified customer) from shawnee, OK on Jan 19, 2010
Pros:  well made and sturdy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

brentsp wrote:

I'm using a Remington 700 Police with HS kevlar stock with the barrel stortened and target crowned to 22 inches. Scope is Bushnell Elite 10x40 Tactical with Warne tactical rings. Great looking and sturdy mount. I have put around 300 rounds and there is no movement what-so-ever and returns to zero like it did before with the standard Warne 2 piece mount. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the Warne mount that I had before, I just wanted more options of moving the scope forward or back and plus the picatinny is just a good tactical look if thats what your going for. Highly recommended! Now if your going to buy one make sure to buy from opticplanet.com. These people are the absolute best. Free shipping and I'm not talking this snail mail, get it two weeks later crap, we're talking usually with in a couple of days depending on your location and availability of the product. Also 99% of the time they will have the lowest price. Go ahead.....do the research like I always do. You'll ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was brentsp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Evolution Gun Works Picatinny Rail Scope Mount, Black, Remington 700 Short Action, 15 MOA 40001 - UPC: REM700-2002