2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
41502 EGW Savage Mark II Picatinny Rail Scope Mount, 20 MOA 41502 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EGW Savage Mark II Picatinny Rail Scope Mount, 20 MOA 41502 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Evolution Gun Works.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

EGW Savage Mark II Picatinny Rail Scope Mount, 20 MOA 41502 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Great Base, Well Made

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Garry (verified customer) from Gillette,Wy on Apr 23, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Garry wrote:

Great product. Exhibits zero point of aim shift fore and aft when using QD mounts. Also zero shift in windage between rifles using similar EGW mounts.

Was Garry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Base, Well Made

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Garry from Gillette,Wy on Apr 20, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Garry wrote:

I use this base with quick detach rings on multiple rifles and experience zero shift in windage between these rifles. Additionally, I have zero shift in impact when moving the optic fore and aft. This indicates consistent machining throughout each product, and between products.

Was Garry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quality base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: godonnell from Gillette,Wy on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  Quality Craftsmanship
Would recommend:  yes

godonnell wrote:

I have this base on all my savage rimfires. I frequently use quick detach optic mounts and experience zero shift in windage between these weapons.

Was godonnell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EGW Picatinny rail for Savage rimfire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chromatica from Carlsbad, CA on Dec 3, 2011
Pros:  Accommodates variety of optics and accessories
Would recommend:  yes

chromatica wrote:

I am glad that OpticsPlanet carries this rare part. I replaced the factory weaver scope mounts with this Picatinny rail. It allows me to mount the reflex sight I just purchased as well as my traditional Redfield scope. I may purchase an angle-mount for a light/laser. The part is marked for Savage Mark II but also fits my 93R17.

Was chromatica's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

***WARNING*** - This rail will not fit newer Savage Mark II rifles

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: FFKEVIN (verified customer) from Columbus, OH on Sep 20, 2011
Cons:  Only made for older Savage Mark II rifles
Would recommend:  yes

FFKEVIN wrote:

Would be great if it would have fit my New Savage Mark II... The following is from EGW's web site - "If your gun is an older production Mark II, it will have a 1-3/8 ejection port. New production Mark II rifles have a 1-5/8" ejection port and require the use of our Savage 93 mount. Please measure the size of your ejection port prior to ordering to ensure the right fit." Wish I would have know that before I ordered this one.

Was FFKEVIN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Scope mount for Savage mark II TRR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: theGONZ (verified customer) , USMC 03, from san antonio texas on Aug 9, 2011
Pros:  bolt pattern is exactly the same and comes with correct screws
Cons:  needs to be cut and fitted for breach
Would recommend:  yes

theGONZ wrote:

I got this for my Savage Mark II TRR. The mount that came with it was cumbersome and added too much weight. This mount fit the action great with bolt holes that lined up perfectly and came with correct screws with the correct thread pitch. The only issue i had was that i had cut the mount to allow manual loading and extracting of the 22lr shells. You could leave it alone, but i found that the mount covered the breach a little too much for my taste. I cut just enough of the mount to make room, but left the structure integrity intact. I cut it using an air grinder and then rounded the edges with a file. Worked great since it's made of aluminum. This mount does the job without these modifications, but i just wanted a nicer fitting and more custom feel out of my squirrel gun.

Was theGONZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

scope rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob C. from Riverhead Long Island N.Y. on May 14, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Bob C. wrote:

This is a very well made scope rail. I would say if you need one by one you cant go wrong. Bob C.

Was Bob C.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Savage Picatinny Rail Scope Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff25 (verified customer) from Davenport, IA on Mar 27, 2011
Pros:  Several scope mounting positions
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff25 wrote:

This rail fit the screw holes in my Savage Mark II perfectly, and provides a secure base. It gives you more scope mounting positions than the standard bases. The low mounting rings for my scope with this base fit fine.

Was Jeff25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

EGW Rail for Savage Mark II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: erick from Battle Ground, WA on Jan 30, 2011
Pros:  More flexibility for scope mounting than Weaver mounts.
Cons:  Spendy, but if the Weaver mounts aren't available, this is the best alternative
Would recommend:  yes

erick wrote:

This rail provides more flexibility than Weaver mounts would, by virtue of the fact that it is a full-length rail.

Was erick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: msumner from Castaic, Ca on Aug 29, 2010
Pros:  Easy install, fit/finish
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

msumner wrote:

Quality one piece base. Fit and finish are perfect. Fit onto my Mark 2 Savage was perfect. One cavet: at described, this is a Picatinny rail, not a Weaver style rail. There are some small differences. Generally, they are interchangable, however I tried a pair of Leupold QRW (weaver) rings and the mounting "claw" has very little rail to grab. It would work, but I was not comfortable with such little (25%) engagement. I bought a proper set of Picatinny rings (Burris Xtreme Tactical Picatinni rings) and the fit is perfect.

Was msumner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reviews - EGW Savage Mark II Picatinny Rail Scope Mount, 20 MOA 41502 - UPC: 2-41502