2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
EGW Savage Picatinny Tactical Rail Scope Mount - Flat Back
Starts at $35.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (11 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review EGW tactical scope mount for Savage short action
I purchased this scope mount for a Stevens model 200 rifle (made by Savage)...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review EGW picatny base
I purchased this bases because there was only a few bases out there that wi...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Base for Savage rifle

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 20, 2014
From the time I bought my first EGW Picatinny rail, I have not used any other base since then. I use them on my Encore barrels (custom mounted to support the overhang), and my savage bolt actions. This is my first time buying a 20MOA base. Not much different from the others, other than the angle. All have been great. I love the flexibility to mount the rings/scope where I want. They also line up the rings much better than two piece base do. Overall, I think it makes for a more rigid scope/rifle match.
Pros: Flexible mounting options, rings are lined up really well.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on January 14, 2014
I have had a EGW 20 moa rail on my Savage for about 2 years and it has worked flawless. Neither the base or rings have loosened up after around 800 rounds of 300 wsm. These are good to go.
Pros: Proper function, good price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

savage picatinny scope mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on April 14, 2012
needed a adjustable scope mount for large diameter scope
Pros: works like a ar mount
Cons: na...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

picatinny rail 20 moa savage

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 30, 2012
i realy like the options having this rail gives me like mounting my bubble and angle finder and also the extra moa this rail gives me its a must have for long shots
Pros: gives me 20 moa on the scope/i can also mount my bubble level and angle finder easly it is amust have for long shots
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW picatny base

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 8, 2012
I purchased this bases because there was only a few bases out there that will fit the older flat back Savages. I am highly knowlegable on the Savage rifle, having built and worked on many of them, and being a moderator of a Savage website. As with most EGW bases they are well made, and the screws are appropirate length. I am not a big fan of the aluminum they use as I have always gotten galling when using steel rings. On this base I had to do some modification, for it to work for me. To start I dont know why EGW extends the base over the barrel nut making that you have to completly remove the base to preform a barrel change, I took my dremel and cut the end off, now I can get to the barrel nut without taking the base off. I would also like to see EGW round the beginings of the base off so that it would make starting rings easier. I also took a file and removed a ridge that was placed on the left hand side, that interferes with the port. Overall EGW is a good base, but it could use some improvement, but it is cheaper than competators bases.
Pros: Made to fit older applications,
Cons: Made of Aluminum ...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect Fit

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 22, 2011
Purchased this for my "workhorse" deer rifle. I upgraded optics this year and discovered that because of the L/A the scope could not be set on the standard bases. I discovered this, knew it was exactly what I needed, and bought it. Got my scope mounted just how I like, and it allows for more eye-relief adjustment than standard bases. Since I mounted with a little blue Loctite I have not had to tighten the base once.
Pros: Sturdy, allows for more variable eye-relief...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

You get what you pay for

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NV Written on August 3, 2011
Front of base is round and fits fine, but the back end is finished flat and causes warping when bolted down. May require filing on the back end.
Pros: 20 MOA Picatinny base
Cons: Does not mount flush, requires tooling...
Would recommend: No
0 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Savage Rail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on June 19, 2011
Great value and craftsmanship. Similar items were close to $100. A must have for mounting scopes on a long action rifle.
Pros: Cost, Easy Set-Up
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW Picatinny Base

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 11, 2011
I find this product to provide excellant quality at an affordable price.
Pros: Very strong base. Provides flexible scope mounting options.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW tactical scope mount for Savage short action

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 11, 2010
I purchased this scope mount for a Stevens model 200 rifle (made by Savage) for mounting a NightArrow gen 2 scope. The mount fits very securely and allows for easy mounting of the scope and good access to the receiver for loading and unloading. A great purchase. No regrets.
Pros: Very sturdy, fair price. perfect fit.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

EGW Savage Picatinny Tactical Rail Scope Mount - Flat Back Product Reviews Comments