2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
41402 EGW Savage Picatinny Scope Mount, Flat Back, Long Action, 20 MOA 41402 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EGW Savage Picatinny Scope Mount, Flat Back, Long Action, 20 MOA 41402 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Evolution Gun Works.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EGW Savage Picatinny Scope Mount, Flat Back, Long Action, 20 MOA 41402 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

EGW Savage Picatinny Scope Mount, Flat Back, Long Action, 20 MOA 41402

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Cimarron from Camarillo, California on Aug 23, 2012
Pros:  easy to set up and fits well
Would recommend:  yes

Cimarron wrote:

Easy to use, fits wel. Solid on the reciever and multiple rings used and fit securely.

Was Cimarron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

savage picatinny scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paul ragan (verified customer) , avid hunter and gunsmith, from rush springs,ok on Apr 14, 2012
Pros:  works like a ar mount
Cons:  na
Would recommend:  yes

paul ragan wrote:

needed a adjustable scope mount for large diameter scope

Was paul ragan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

picatinny rail 20 moa savage

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ken lamb (verified customer) , love to huntelk and deer and be able to shoot well, from moroni utah on Mar 30, 2012
Pros:  gives me 20 moa on the scope/i can also mount my bubble level and angle finder easly it is amust have for long shots
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ken lamb wrote:

i realy like the options having this rail gives me like mounting my bubble and angle finder and also the extra moa this rail gives me its a must have for long shots

Was ken lamb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EGW picatny base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: 82boy (verified customer) from Ohio on Mar 8, 2012
Pros:  Made to fit older applications,
Cons:  Made of Aluminum
Would recommend:  yes

82boy wrote:

I purchased this bases because there was only a few bases out there that will fit the older flat back Savages. I am highly knowlegable on the Savage rifle, having built and worked on many of them, and being a moderator of a Savage website. As with most EGW bases they are well made, and the screws are appropirate length. I am not a big fan of the aluminum they use as I have always gotten galling when using steel rings. On this base I had to do some modification, for it to work for me. To start I dont know why EGW extends the base over the barrel nut making that you have to completly remove the base to preform a barrel change, I took my dremel and cut the end off, now I can get to the barrel nut without taking the base off. I would also like to see EGW round the beginings of the base off so that it would make starting rings easier. I also took a file and removed a ridge that was placed on the left hand side, that interferes with the port. Overall EGW is a good base, but it could use some ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was 82boy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Perfect Fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff (verified customer) from Alabama on Sep 22, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy, allows for more variable eye-relief
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

Purchased this for my "workhorse" deer rifle. I upgraded optics this year and discovered that because of the L/A the scope could not be set on the standard bases. I discovered this, knew it was exactly what I needed, and bought it. Got my scope mounted just how I like, and it allows for more eye-relief adjustment than standard bases. Since I mounted with a little blue Loctite I have not had to tighten the base once.

Was Jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

You get what you pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ocoles (verified customer) from Reno NV on Aug 3, 2011
Pros:  20 MOA Picatinny base
Cons:  Does not mount flush, requires tooling
Would recommend:  no

ocoles wrote:

Front of base is round and fits fine, but the back end is finished flat and causes warping when bolted down. May require filing on the back end.

Was ocoles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Great value by egw!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pjay from California on Jul 30, 2011
Pros:  Light, rigid, very nicely machined. This is one of the few 20moa pic bases left for a flat top savage
Cons:  None... Yet lol
Would recommend:  yes

pjay wrote:

This is a great base that I was worried about because it was very cheap for what it is. Other options were $100 and well over that. This base did not disappoint at all. It is a fantastic base and a must for real long range shooting

Was pjay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Savage Rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GoNavy (verified customer) , 35 years hunting and shooting experience. , from Newburgh, IN on Jun 19, 2011
Pros:  Cost, Easy Set-Up
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

GoNavy wrote:

Great value and craftsmanship. Similar items were close to $100. A must have for mounting scopes on a long action rifle.

Was GoNavy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EGW Picatinny Base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) from West Virginia on Mar 11, 2011
Pros:  Very strong base. Provides flexible scope mounting options.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

I find this product to provide excellant quality at an affordable price.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EGW tactical scope mount for Savage short action

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul (verified customer) , Leonard Paul Linke Jr. 217 Timothy Street Inez, Texas 77968, from Inez, Texas on Jul 11, 2010
Pros:  Very sturdy, fair price. perfect fit.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Paul wrote:

I purchased this scope mount for a Stevens model 200 rifle (made by Savage) for mounting a NightArrow gen 2 scope. The mount fits very securely and allows for easy mounting of the scope and good access to the receiver for loading and unloading. A great purchase. No regrets.

Was Paul's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - EGW Savage Picatinny Scope Mount, Flat Back, Long Action, 20 MOA 41402 - UPC: SAVFB-2144