2,546 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
EGW Winchester 70 Picatinny Rail Scope Mount
Starts at $35.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review EGW SCOPE MOUNT FOR WINCHESTER 70
Great product Pros: Very easy to put on rifle Cons: NONE
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

20 MOA picatinny rail

by Rusty, from United States, AZ Written on July 30, 2014
This rail is average for lipping up your scope to gain more moa's. Clint Szymanski "the great spike hunter" recommends this moa bracket for his spike shooting. In his 1/8 moa rifle scope he gets a lot more clicks.Also he shoots the same amount of spikes....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW Picatinny Rail

by Top, from United States, NC Written on July 30, 2014
The EGW Picatinny Rail I ordered for a Winchester Mod 70 short action
competition rifle is well machined and finished. Holes aligned
perfectly and bolts were correct length. My particular Winchester
is clip slotted, so only one rear bolt could be utilized, but the
ample threads on the rear bolt secured the rail nicely....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

scope mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 9, 2013
The EGW Winchester 70 Scope Mount for a short action (.308)#42002. Did not fit. The mounting holes did not line up. I had a gunsmith drill new holes. I learned later that the model 70 in .308 takes the long action mount. Live and learn.

...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Can't give it all 5 stars until I shoot it !

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on May 19, 2013
Best value for my $- good fit & finish-USA made-Like it a lot...
Pros: Fit & Finish
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW SCOPE MOUNT FOR WINCHESTER 70

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NE Written on February 4, 2013
Great product
Pros: Very easy to put on rifle
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

model 70 20 MOA scope base

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on April 19, 2012
I used this short action model 70 20MOA base on my Marlin XS7 7mm-08. It fit perfectly even though it was made for a winchester. easy to install and works great. only problem is that it seemed kind of expensive for a piece of machined aluminum that did not cost much to make. i would buy again from optics planet though.
Pros: easy to install
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW Model 70 scope mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 11, 2012
Fit perfect come with screws, one piece 20MOA aluminum mount more movement for adjusting your Scope.
Pros: one piece 20MOA mount, come with screws, fit perfect.
Cons: aluminum only not steel...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Can't beat the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 12, 2012
Can't ask more of this scope mount. Fit was right on for my Winchester Model 70.
Has not come loose.
Pros: Price, fit and finish
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

scope mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on September 9, 2010
I am fitting this mount to an Enfield 1917 with the receiver cut to M70 profile. Going well so far, I expect good results.
Pros: well constructed, easy to fit, does all it's supposed to do.
Cons: none I have encountered....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 25, 2010
Best puice anywhere...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of EGW Winchester 70 Picatinny Rail Scope Mount