2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
512.A65/1 EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 88

EOTech 512 A65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: txcntryboy (verified customer) , I hold a FFL and I sell firearms to responsible citizens. I support the 2nd Amendment., from Kaufman Texas on Aug 9, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

txcntryboy wrote:

The EOTech 512 is an awesome product. I like to participate in 3 gun matches and this sighting system allows for quick access of the target and it is very user friendly. I added the LaRue Tactical LT-110 and now I can switch between my rifle scope and my holographic sight without losing my zero.

Was txcntryboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The best!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: salty315 (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Oak Ridge, TN on Jul 19, 2011
Pros:  Durable, easy to use.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

salty315 wrote:

I have tried less expensive holograph sights. They did not meet expectations. Don't waste your money on inferior brands. Buy an Eotech!

Was salty315's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Hunter/paper killer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Deer from Plano, TX on Feb 27, 2011
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Deer wrote:

This Red Dot is better than I expected. I didn't realize it had a solid steel protective housing! Runs on 2 AA batteries which is very affordable and much easier to get a hold of compared to other batteries for other sights. I dont know why guys are saying that the On/Off is on the back? The buttons are on the front so maybe they have it on backwards? But I don't even think thats possible because the red dot dose'nt show up on the opposite side of the sight. Well Overall this sight is by far my favorite Iv ever used!

Was Deer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Military to Civilian: Excellent Optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robbyvg (verified customer) , Army Infantry '03-'06. One year in Mosul Iraq. Practical Gun Nut., from Paulden, AZ on Dec 18, 2010
Pros:  Durability, Long Battery Life, Rectangular HUD, Sharp Optic, Easy to Use
Cons:  Slightly Heavier than most other Red Dot Optics (Due to Batteries - AA - and Extra Shell for Durability)
Would recommend:  yes

robbyvg wrote:

This Optic was excellent in '04-'05 when I used it n Mosul, Iraq as part of the U.S. Army Infantry (1/24 Infantry). It was the same model. This Optic stood up to incredible use and abuse. The Red Circle with the 1 MOA Dot is beautifully sharp when compared to other Red Dots (including the CompM2 Aimpoints I have used). I was so pleased with this Optic in the military that I saved up the money to get it as a civilian for my Bushmaster AR-15. I am on a tight budget and this is not an easy price to pay for a Red Dot site but it has been worth it. This thing will last longer and perform better than anything I have tried. I must state that I have never used an Eotech Magnifier with this product so I cannot speak to that. The Con I listed above is not much of a Con when you consider why this Optic is heavier than most other Red Dots. As stated, this red dot is much more durable which will add a bit of weight (small amount). The 2 AA batteries to power the optic will add more ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was robbyvg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 52   not helpful: 0

Eotech 512

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt E. (verified customer) , Sportsman., from Trenton, NJ on Dec 5, 2010
Pros:  Great value, rugged and fast
Cons:  Eats AA batts.
Would recommend:  yes

Matt E. wrote:

Great red dot with great value. Rugged, fast and user friendly. I am very happy with it. Get one!

Was Matt E.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

eotech 512

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: eddyyang (verified customer) from sugar land, texas on Oct 21, 2010
Pros:  bright and easy to see reticle
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

eddyyang wrote:

Eotechs are great for quick target acquisition. It can't be beat.

Was eddyyang's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

American Patriot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GS13 (verified customer) , Interest - mostly tactical shooting , from Winntka, CA on Sep 29, 2010
Pros:  Holds Zero after removeal - uses standard AA batteries
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

GS13 wrote:

This is a great quick acquisition site. With its quick acquisition capabilities, I use it for hunting rabits and squirrels. Almost as accurate as my Scope at 100 yards. Also, this site can be removed and reattached and never looses zeros. Another plus is that it uses standard AA batteries which last a long time. Great site. I prefer it over other red dot sites.

Was GS13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Entry-level EOTech

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Russ (verified customer) , Demon Hunter, from Edmond, OK on Sep 15, 2010
Pros:  Reticle, Field of Vision, Durability, Quality
Cons:  Rear-facing Buttons, No Night-Vision
Would recommend:  yes

Russ wrote:

Great optic...the EOTech reticle, combined with the huge FOV makes for some of the fastest target acquisition available anywhere, and it's built like a tank. This product is not compatible with Night-vision, and if you plan on using a magnifier with this sight, it will have to be moved to adjust settings (as all buttons are on the rear of this optic). I have this on a 12-gauge slug gun and it holds zero perfectly under the heavy recoil. Cheers!

Was Russ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

JD220

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) from Orlando, FL on Sep 2, 2010
Pros:  Quick set-up, easy to site
Cons:  Buttons on side is a better design
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

Overall, this is an excellent weapon site. The only drawback is a minor one, and that is where the on-off/brightness buttons are located. For the price and quality, this is a great purchase!

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

EOTech 512A65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rts california (verified customer) , range and field shooting, from escondodi, california on Aug 19, 2010
Pros:  everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rts california wrote:

I was looking for a quick acquisition 50-100 yard red dot sight for carbine length rifles. Started researching all the medium to higher price sights and it didn't take long to see by the reviews (50+ that I read) that EOTech had a strong fan base. Everything said by other reviewers was accurate. Easy install, quick to sight in, terrific reticle and brightness control, great quality and workmanship. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would not be surprised if I purchased another in the future for aqnother rifle. As always, Optics Planet provides superior service and follow up.

Was rts california's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE - UPC: 672294512653