2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
512.A65/1 EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Reviews for EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 88

HOLO SIGHT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark (verified customer) , Love to shoot.., from San Leandro ,CA on Apr 6, 2010
Pros:  uses AA batteries.. which i have a lot of..
Cons:  long... but it's OK
Would recommend:  yes

Mark wrote:

Purchased an EOTECH 512 and its the best sight i've ever owned. Own a couple of different types of red dot sight (aimpoint and burris), but the battery for the system is a bit pricy for me. Don't get me wrong they are all good sights, but i would prefer the Eotech. Semper Fi....

Was Mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Eotech 512 great technology

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hillaz (verified customer) , outdoors/hunting fan, from tucson, AZ on Mar 2, 2010
Pros:  Uses AA batteries
Cons:  takes up more rail space than smaller battery models
Would recommend:  yes

hillaz wrote:

Great value for eotech quality

Was hillaz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Very solid, easy to set up

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NR (verified customer) from Fort Washington, MD on Jan 2, 2010
Pros:  Ease of use, excellent reticle, fast target acquisition
Cons:  battery life not up to bar set by aimpoints
Would recommend:  yes

NR wrote:

First, its very solidly built. Very easy to install, and I quickly had this sighted in with very minimal windage/elevation adjustments. Currently this model is on my AR-15 flattop without a riser - I didn't expect it but I actually like the ability to cowitness the eotech w/ my iron sights, highly recommended.

Was NR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

EOTech 512

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J. T. from kentucky on Dec 30, 2009
Pros:  Most everything
Cons:  no lense protectors,
Would recommend:  yes

J. T. wrote:

I have several 512s, I bought my first one three or four years ago, zeroing them is easy.. Once zeroed they stay that way, even after battery/optic switches.. rain, and hard knocks do not effect them either.. This sight, like most red dots is not the best option for people with untended eye stigmatisms, but with glasses they work fine.. I'm pleased with them. If you intend to use it witha magnifier,a smaller version like the 511 or the new XPS may be bettersuited to your needs.

Was J. T.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

EOTECH 512 Weapon Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: flido (verified customer) , Commercial pilot, from Tampa FL on Nov 22, 2009
Pros:  Bright reticle, easy installation
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

flido wrote:

I replaced a cheap red dot with this sight. It was a breeze to install on my MAK-90 with rail system. It sits just forward of the rear sight. First few rounds were WAY high and left but I found zero after a dozen or so shots. The reticle is perfect for CQ situation, it is easy to find and lays the rounds right on every time.

Was flido's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

EOTech 512

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sbegley (verified customer) from Knoxville TN on Nov 12, 2009
Pros:  rugged, well made
Cons:  rear controls
Would recommend:  yes

sbegley wrote:

EOTech makes excellent products. I recently sent my 4yr old 512 model in and it was repaired for free even though it was 2 years out of warranty, excellent customer service. The only draw back of the 512 model is the rear controls which are not easy to use if you are using a magnifier or back up sights. I ended up replacing my 512 on my AR with a 517 model.

Was sbegley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Excellent scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Louis Halon (verified customer) from Raynham MA on Sep 24, 2009
Pros:  Highly visible reticle in any light
Cons:  Some large aiming adjustments out of the box
Would recommend:  yes

Louis Halon wrote:

Had to make some rather large windage and elevation adjustments at first, but now is great. Easy to see reticle in any light; great for someone like me that needs glasses.

Was Louis Halon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

eo-tech 512/A65 F

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joetimeglock23 (verified customer) , A believer in the 2nd ammendment, from mesa , arizona on Jul 5, 2009
Pros:  great sight system
Cons:  not long enough warranty for the money
Would recommend:  yes

joetimeglock23 wrote:

EO-TEcH should give longer warranty for the price they are charging the customer for. If the quality is there , why not at least a 5 year warranty ?

Was joetimeglock23's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Eotech

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dmjerrywest44 (verified customer) , I like optics, from Anahiem CA on Jun 17, 2009
Pros:  Great FOV. Excellent clarity and design. Very durable. Would buy again
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

dmjerrywest44 wrote:

Love this Eotech. A little long but so what. These things can take a beating and keep on coming. I honestly think this is the best CQB sight out there in my opinion. FOV is amazing with this. A little costly but what isn't that is quality made. Stop thinking about it and buy it. You wont regret it.

Was dmjerrywest44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Great Weapon Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: InfidelJayce (verified customer) , 1st SFOD-D, from Houston, texas on Apr 23, 2009
Pros:  Easy to Use; AA in sandbox
Cons:  don't let people get you twisted re batterylife
Would recommend:  yes

InfidelJayce wrote:

Great weapon sight. No problems. Don't let people get you twisted on the battery life v. aimpoint. It is ford v. chevy.

Was InfidelJayce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE - UPC: 672294512653