2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
512.A65/1 EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 88 out of 88

Eotech

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bruce (verified customer) , Brooks, from Amarillo, TX on May 13, 2008
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce wrote:

This thing is built like a tank and is 100% mil spec. I am so happy I purchased this.

Was Bruce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech 510 Sight with AA Alkaline

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tunnel Rat (verified customer) from Albuquerque, NM on Apr 28, 2008
Pros:  Quality sight
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Tunnel Rat wrote:

I have 3 of these and 2 Bushnell sights. They are more expensive than the Bushnell but are more rugged and automatically turn off of 4-8 hours. These type of sights are great for quick, accurate target acquisition. They handle heavy recoil, such as a 500 SW magnum.

Was Tunnel Rat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

EOtech 512 - excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Nate (verified customer) , Love the outdoors, from Corvallis, OR on Apr 21, 2008
Pros:  Excellent CQB Optic, Rugged, Bright, Easy to use
Cons:  Somewhat spendy
Would recommend:  yes

Nate wrote:

Obviously this company has a reputation for quality, and the 512 is no exception. Installation is easy, zeroing is easy, and it's works with both eyes open. I haven't used a lot of the other high end optics in a similar $ range(for example aimpoint), but I don't see the reason to go there. This thing works like a charm and is clearly pretty rugged. I went with the AA version so I wouldn't have to stress about burning out the little batteries and can leave the sight on overnight, etc.

Was Nate's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

EOTech 512 A.65 F (Review)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: WTADelta (verified customer) from Wichita, KS on Aug 29, 2007
Pros:  Large Viewing Area & Eye Relief; No Light Emission On Muzzle Side; Quick & Stable Retention; Constantly Retains Zero; Co-Witnesses W/ BUIS
Cons:  More "Real Estate" Required On Picatinny Rail; Must Adjust Light Brightness With Environment Constantly; High Cost
Would recommend:  yes

WTADelta wrote:

First OpticsPlanet customer service was outstanding, answered all my questions; albeit there was no packaging peanuts that came with the shipment and the EOTech was free to move within the package. Second, the EOTech was very easily installed onto a Picatinnny rail (MIL-1913), as well as the installation of the battery. I find the controls very easy, even with gloves on, to turn on the optic and adjust the 20 brightness levels. Turning off the optic requires that both up and down brightness levels be pushed simultaneously, which can be cumbersome, but with the auto shutdown feature & long battery life it really is a mute point. Auto shutdown is built into the optic, by pushing up: the optic is set to turnoff by 8 hours; by pushing down: the optic is set to turnoff by 4 hours. Battery life was rated between 600 to 1100 hrs depending on battery quality and type, however with the use of AA, they are relatively cheap and easy to find. Thirdly, zeroing was extremely easy compared to other ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was WTADelta's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 27   not helpful: 1

everything i expected and more

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: matts11 (verified customer) from fayetteville ar on Jul 27, 2007
Pros:  clear recticle, durable, plenty of batter life, easy to mount
Cons:  no magnification if your eyes are bad
Would recommend:  yes

matts11 wrote:

Couldn't be happier with this scope, it is exactly what I was hoping for. Mounted on my armalite in about 30 seconds (rifle already had flat top & picatinny rail), simply tighten with an allen wrench and it is ready to go. Recticle is clear, will show up anywhere if part of lens is cracked/dirty, and brightness is adjustable. I wouldnt mind a slight magnification as my eyes get worse, but as it is still 50-75 yds no problem, and can swap out a leupold scope for distance shooting in under a minute.

Was matts11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Eotech holographic sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave (verified customer) , Age 51, gun collector/enthusiast, from Cape Girardeau, MO on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  AA batteries, adjustable brightness
Cons:  Battery compartment difficult to open
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

A great sight - well built, easy to mount and operate.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

EOTech is a great tactical sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jmoser (verified customer) from Detroit, MI on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  Holographic zero parallax, huge field of view
Cons:  Bulky and expensive
Would recommend:  yes

jmoser wrote:

Outstanding tactical sight! I upgraded to a quick release throw lever mount. Expensive and a bit large but worth it for the best. EOTech or Aimpoint are the only choices.

Was jmoser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

This is the best sight for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dsmassi from Albertville, AL on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  All pros....fast target acquistition, dependable, reasonable price
Would recommend:  yes

dsmassi wrote:

I recommend to all who want a heads up display for rifles. This is the best money that I have spent since buying the Bushmaster!!!

Was dsmassi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 9 - EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE - UPC: 672294512653