2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
512.A65/1 EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 88

512-a65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rattler (verified customer) from Tyrone Ga on Jan 25, 2014
Pros:  Easy installation and use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Rattler wrote:

My second Eotech. Works as advertised. OpticsPlanet people, shipping and communication are always the best!

Was Rattler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

EoTech 512A65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Evanmustang66 (verified customer) from Louisville, KY on Jan 23, 2014
Pros:  Rugged, fast targeting, bright, reliable
Cons:  None really
Would recommend:  yes

Evanmustang66 wrote:

Great optic for just about any application short of medium to long range hunting. I own 3 of them and counting..

Was Evanmustang66's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great optic, quick aquisition for target

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: jink122 (verified customer) from Tujunga, CA on Jan 21, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

jink122 wrote:

This is a great sight. You have the 1 MOA center with the 65 MOA ring. Perfect, light, great sturdy build. I'm not going to be getting any other upgrades, so I am in no need of NV compatible. This is the best basic Eotech available.

Was jink122's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 13

Awesome optic for AR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rhaney02 (verified customer) from Dallas, GA on Jan 10, 2014
Pros:  Affordable, durable
Would recommend:  yes

rhaney02 wrote:

Easy to mount, adjust and operate. Very durable. Use Lithium AA batteries for even longer use.

Was rhaney02's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great optic, I think.....

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: uga2007 (verified customer) from Canton, GA on Dec 12, 2013
Pros:  Beautiful with a solid feel
Cons:  I don't know yet
Would recommend:  yes

uga2007 wrote:

Well, I haven't actually mounted this optic yet so I will just review it on looks and feel. Take my review with a grain of salt because I am not reviewing its functionality. The device came perfectly packaged. When I took it out to examine it, it had a solid feel to it. The construction was impeccable and it seems like it will hold up extremely well for my purpose (range and general plinking). It will not go through any "torture" testsor anything like that so I anticipate this optic to hold up for a very long time. Once I purchase my AR I can get a more updated review.

Was uga2007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 6

Pricey but it delivers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: adam6955 (verified customer) from Eureka CA on Nov 28, 2013
Pros:  Works well in a variety of light conditions, can co-witness with back up sights
Cons:  Expense, no magnification
Would recommend:  yes

adam6955 wrote:

This is my first holo-sight, and I am glad I purchased the EOtech vs other brands and regular red dots. It is nice to be able to shoot consistently with your head in various locations, especially with bulky ear protection. It was painless to install and sight in., and a back up sight can co-witness easily. Over all the only negative is the cost and lack of magnification, but that is the road you take when you go holo vs scope, and you can always get a magnifier for it.

Was adam6955's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Easy To Use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: HD (verified customer) from Colorado on Nov 1, 2013
Pros:  Quick sight picture
Cons:  Small Buttons
Would recommend:  yes

HD wrote:

The Eotech 512 is great for a quick sight picture. Easy to mount, and use. Only draw back for me is the size of the buttons, but I love it any way.

Was HD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

red dot little fuzzy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mastershake (verified customer) , Avid shooter of all types of firearms., from Newport, KY on Aug 26, 2013
Pros:  easy to see
Cons:  fuzzy, dot too big
Would recommend:  yes

mastershake wrote:

first red dot bought and while not bad for the money comparing to more recent red dots not as good. don't get me wrong it works great holds zero,easy to set up and use, bright, and extremely sturdy the only cons are its red dots are fuzzy and cover way to much of your objective plus it needs batteries, u are lucky to get 20hrs out of a bright setting. I also own a couple trijicons that are a little more pricey but in my honest opinion they are worth it.

Was mastershake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Very Easy To Use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mike R (verified customer) , 3Gunner, from San Francisco on Aug 13, 2013
Pros:  Quick set up, bright dot
Cons:  AA Batteries, short life
Would recommend:  yes

Mike R wrote:

It was well zero'd on the first shot!...and stayed zero'd!!! It never let me down

Was Mike R's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sparky (verified customer) from Nokomis, FL on Aug 2, 2013
Pros:  easy setup and easy battery change
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Sparky wrote:

Great sight the best I have ever used.

Was Sparky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - EOTech 512 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, Black, Standard Accessories 512-A65-EE - UPC: 672294512653