2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
EOTG33STSTAN Eotech G33 Magnifier with Switch to Side Mount, Tan is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Eotech G33 Magnifier with Switch to Side Mount, Tan and other Red Dot Sight Accessories by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Eotech G33 Magnifier with Switch to Side Mount, Tan Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 49

Eotech G33 Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sumo118 (verified customer) from Tucson, AZ on Jan 14, 2013
Pros:  Extremely well made, Great optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Sumo118 wrote:

I use this in combination with an Eotech 512. It is extremely well made and everything feels solid. I like that you can push it to the side in close distances for easier sight aquisition. Be sure to use the loctite as the screws which hold the magnifier to the mount tend to loosen.

Was Sumo118's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Did someone forget to flush this?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: poopscoop123 , large genitals, from new york new york on Jan 13, 2013
Pros:  teaches you a lesson on wasting money
Cons:  steals your money
Would recommend:  no

poopscoop123 wrote:

after purchasing this turd i decided to try out a primary arms extra eye relief magnifier and to my disbelief, it is way better!@ the eye releif on the eotech is terrible so uncomfortable to shoot using it. the primary arms rapes the eotech in price and usability. go with the primary arms for less than half thr price including a mount. the eotech sights are nice, the magnifiers are poop, straight poop

Was poopscoop123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 6

Excellent magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ATL (verified customer) from Farmington Hills, MI on Dec 22, 2012
Pros:  great mount, very durable construction, diopter adjustment
Cons:  can't flip to the left side for LH shooters
Would recommend:  yes

ATL wrote:

Over excellent magnifier, great feel and very well built. Great addition to an EOTech red dot sight. Not the cheapest magnifier but definitely one of the best.

Was ATL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

FANTASTIC magnifier- can't ask for more

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: saki302 (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Dec 20, 2012
Pros:  Clear, no tunnel vision, easy to center, holds positions
Cons:  NONE. But I wish you could set it to fold to the left too (QR lever gets in the way)
Would recommend:  yes

saki302 wrote:

This is a fantastic magnifier- it's much better than the odler G23 unit, which does feel like looking through a short tube. The G33 projects the image further back, eliminating the tube vision, and provides a noticeably wider field of view than the G23 while maintaining the same power. My only wish is that the locking lever wasn't so bulky so I could set it to fold over to the left instead of the right. It would be nice to not bounce shells off such an expensive optic when it's folded over. Maybe even an optional rubber front cover would help too, to soak up the brass hits. Listening, EOTech/OPMOD?

Was saki302's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

EOTech G33

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: shtfrbrains from Williamsburg, VA on Dec 14, 2012
Pros:  well made
Cons:  eye relief is terrible
Would recommend:  no

shtfrbrains wrote:

A very well-manufactured, precision piece of equipment, however, the eye-relief SUCKS!! It needs about another inch of eye relief to achieve a comfortable, natural shooting position while standing, unless you remove your rear back-up sight completely and slide the G33 all the way back, which defeats the purpose of being able to flip the magnifier to the side and out of the way! Come on! For that price, I expect better. I am an average size person with very common dimensions; 5'10" 170 lbs and I should not have to stretch my neck awkwardly and uncomfortably forward to be able to see the full field of view. I have not decided whether I will keep the G33 and deal with the ridiculously lacking eye relief, or return it.

Was shtfrbrains's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Eotech G33 Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: zheric (verified customer) from California on Dec 10, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

zheric wrote:

I wanted a magnifier to pair with my XPS-2 and settled on the G33. While I wasn't expecting such a long wait to get one, I'm glad I waited. The clarity and build quality of the magnifier is excellent. It also clears the Magpul MBUS without a riser, so it's exactly what I needed.

Was zheric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Magnifier with Excellent Customer Service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: SpikeNike (verified customer) from New Mexico on Dec 6, 2012
Pros:  Rugged, Good Optics, Improved Mount over G22.
Cons:  Cost, no integral lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

SpikeNike wrote:

Level of Experience: Expert This is an excellent companion to the EXPS3-0. I highly recommend it. Its only shortfall is the lack of integral lens covers and I think it's a little too expensive. Note for AR-15 owners, fitting the EXPS3-0, the G33, and a backup rear sight using only the receiver rail is hit or miss. I have the Magpul BUS and mine BARELY fits all three. I have to put the magnifier so close to the EXPS3 that the EXPS3 rear lens cover (a GG&G) hits collides with the G33 even when the G33 is switched to the side.

Was SpikeNike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great optics, but mount not as advertised.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mario Manansala from La Palma, CA on Dec 6, 2012
Pros:  worked well with Eotech holographic sights
Cons:  the mount was not as advertised.
Would recommend:  yes

Mario Manansala wrote:

The Eotech G33 magnifier overall was great. However, the mount was not the STS switch to side mount advertised, but the old FTS flip to side mount. I did not return the item since that would mean another 8 months of waiting.

Was Mario Manansala's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Eotech G33 STS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dg (verified customer) from Oregon on Nov 28, 2012
Pros:  Quality, adjustments, adaptability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

dg wrote:

Excellent sight to combine with EXPS series halo sight. The mount feels solid and secure. The optic is great quality and works well for both right and left handed people.

Was dg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOtech G33 magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Richard Beahan (verified customer) from Corte Madera,CA on Nov 23, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Richard Beahan wrote:

Good system combined with my EO tech. The EO tech display becomes a lot clearer. Overall I like the G33 & know I'll be able to utilize in different configurations with other weapons too.

Was Richard Beahan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Eotech G33 Magnifier with Switch to Side Mount, Tan - UPC: 672294300397