2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
EOTech HHS-II Holographic Hybrid Sight II w/ EXPS2-2 Red Dot Sight and G33.STS Magnifier
$1,049.00
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review exceeds my expection
I received a HHSII Eotec system from you recently. It would be an under statement to say I am pleased. every time I use the devise I find some thing e...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Easy to use

by Vermonter, from United States, VT Written on September 7, 2014
It took a bit, but I finally realized I put the laser on backward. I got it on right, and it was really easy to sight in while prone. The magnification is really nice. When it sits inside, I leave the magnification off, it slides in and out really quite easily. For a practical HD weapon used at 100 yards or less, it's hard to beat....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Good Selection

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on June 26, 2014
I researched many different red dot sights prior to choosing this package deal. When I took it to the range the first time I was able to install the sight and magnifier with ease and zero in little time and with little effort. The second time I went to the range there were several people admiring it, so I let them give it a try. Everyone was hitting the 300 meter steel target on the first attempt and my Eotech EXPS2-2 and G33 Magnifier was a hit to first time users. While I am still learning new ways to use this combination system, I am impressed with not only the accuracy, but the versatility and especially the price.
Pros: Easy to set up and zero. After that very user friendly.
Cons: kit should come with cleaning cloth...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

For the money... I passed

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on February 17, 2014
I wanted a little something more out of the magnifier. Also, the reticle is made up of tiny dots that just wasn't clean to look at. It would wash out going from the shadows to bright light.
Pros: Clean looking, ease of use, built like a tank
Cons: the reticle is made up of little laser dots and was distracting. I didn't like the 3x magnification, it needed more!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for what it is

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IL Written on January 30, 2014
I paid $834 for this combo (good negotiating) PLUS the $120 rebate for a total of $714! For the price, you cant beat it.

The magnifier should be adjustable which could greatly increase medium to long range shooting. It would be a much better product.
Pros: Compact, clear, wide field of view.
Cons: Magnification...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Eotech HHS-II Review

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 8, 2013
The HHS-II came in a single protective carrying case. Installation and setup was a breeze. Zeroing of the sight was also fairly easy, and having the G33 made sighting simple considering my old eyes. Functionally, the EXSP2-2 and G33 worked excellent and are well-designed products.

My only complaint was that the after my initial use of the G33, I noticed a piece of lint internal to the magnifier. It was one of the those things where once you notice it, it starts bothering you. I called Eotech customer service, and they offered to replace the G33 after I sent the "defective" one back.
Well, I went ahead and did that and received my replacement G33 in about 2 weeks.
I would have preferred that they cross-shipped a new one to me to cut my wait time down and/or send my a pre-paid shipping label, but they didn't offer those options to me.
The HHS-II is a bit pricey, but the unit is well worth it. I was considering an Aimpoint sight/magnifier, but I'm glad that I went with the Eotech. It's a bit on the heavy side, but you get use to that quickly. Finally, and to be honest, this unit just looks awesome.
Pros: Excellent optics for close-to-mid range sighting
Cons: Expensive, slightly heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works for me...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on September 3, 2013
I bought this for my Tavor SAR B16 and have been quite happy with it. The Tavor is a meaty weapon as it is, and the width of the sight and magnifier is not an issue with this. I have used similar EOTECHs in Afghanistan which is why i bought this for mine own weapon. Also, I prefer holographic over the Aimpoint style sights. After mounting and sighting in the rifle - it just came down to what ammo I fed the weapon. I regularly bullseye 100 yard target with the top dot since I properly sighted the weapon.
Pros: Ease of use, quick fix to the rail, magnifier and mount is secures easily and well made. Comes well equipped.
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awsum!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on September 3, 2013
Out standing piece of equipment. All the advantage of the holosight with the option of a 3 power magnifier for more range. Still quick to use with the magnifier. The mounting system is outstanding.
Pros: Well made, clear optics, tough as nails
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

exceeds my expection

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on August 12, 2013
I received a HHSII Eotec system from you recently. It would be an under statement to say I am pleased. every time I use the devise I find some thing else I like about it. size, mounts, clarity of the system, precise adjustments of both the sight and the magnifier, durability, general fit and finish are just some of the things I appreciate.
Pros: very precise adjustment,clear optics, great mount,great size,easy to install and sight in, co-wittness with open sights but sights are out way.
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EXCELLENT product!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 28, 2013
Absolutely love this set-up. Using it on my Colt 901 .308 and it is absolutely amazing. The flip to side mount is very durable.
Pros: Very durable, and reliable piece of gear.
Cons: None!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EOtech exps2-2

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 8, 2013
great sight! It was very easy to install and easier to activate for use.
Pros: easy to set up, sturdy/durable, ease of use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of EOTech HHS-II Holographic Hybrid Sight II w/ EXPS2-2 Red Dot Sight and G33.STS Magnifier