2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ET-RD-510-511-A65-KIT EOTech Holographic Weapon Sight 510 N Alkaline Battery & Black Holo Sight Protector for N Battery Models 502, 511, 551 A65-KIT is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech Holographic Weapon Sight 510 N Alkaline Battery & Black Holo Sight Protector for N Battery Models 502, 511, 551 A65-KIT and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech Holographic Weapon Sight 510 N Alkaline Battery & Black Holo Sight Protector for N Battery Models 502, 511, 551 A65-KIT Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 59

Eotech 511-A65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Howard Burgess (verified customer) from Wagener SC on Jul 2, 2009
Pros:  Quick sight picture.
Cons:  Image brighness doesn't stay where you left it. Pixelates if image is too bright.
Would recommend:  yes

Howard Burgess wrote:

I have it on my AR 15 Shorty mounted on top of the handle. This creates some parallax problems for close distances. However it still puts the round in the zone.

Was Howard Burgess's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Eotech 511-A65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Howard Burgess (verified customer) from Wagener SC on Jun 5, 2009
Pros:  Goog image
Cons:  Image brighness doesn't stay where you left it
Would recommend:  yes

Howard Burgess wrote:

The only thing that I have found so far that I would change, is that when ou turn it on it starts at brightnesss level 12 instead of where you shut it off.

Was Howard Burgess's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech 510

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wicked One (verified customer) from Placentia, CA on Jun 3, 2009
Pros:  easy target acquisition
Cons:  a little pricy
Would recommend:  yes

Wicked One wrote:

The EOTech 510 is a great unit. Easy to use. Very easy and instant target acquisition. A must have.

Was Wicked One's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

No frills ... but an excellent site

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JG23 (verified customer) from Columbus Ohio on Mar 31, 2009
Pros:  Ease of mounting, zeroing, and use.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

JG23 wrote:

I recently purchased the 511 for my .223. Mounting could not be easier with a rail system. Getting it zeroed was also very simple. The sight itself is no frills (big circle with a dot in the middle). As long as you have done a good job zeroing, the bullet hits where the dot is. Excellent site.

Was JG23's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good product, good deal!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MAZ (verified customer) from Yokosuka on Mar 25, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

MAZ wrote:

I have been useing Aimpoint ML2 and for first time, I bought Eotech to see what it is like. What I got is one great product!! Easy to setup, easy to aim. I am considering to replace all red-dot to Eotech!!

Was MAZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The Best!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WinFirst from Jacksonville Beach, FL on Mar 23, 2009
Pros:  Ease of operation
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

WinFirst wrote:

This sight is by far the best for the money and, while expensive, is worth every penny. Easy to operate, low profile, and durable.

Was WinFirst's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice CQB/Hunting sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rick D (verified customer) from Bremerton, WA on Mar 19, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Rick D wrote:

Nice sight for my Beowulf but with the 3x magnifier I had to put it on a rail to elevate it over the forestock

Was Rick D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

No More Guessing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pat Patterson (verified customer) , "old shooter", from Rrichmond, Va on Feb 3, 2009
Pros:  Quick and easy setup, Exceptional
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Pat Patterson wrote:

Installed the EOTech 511 on a defensive weapon and am extremely happy with it. Older shooter here and I'm relieved that I no longer have to try and find the target, front and back sights, (relatively). All I have to do is point and shoot! Just put the little red dot on the target and squeeze the trigger. I'm extremely happy about the lack of the red dot signature if looking from the business end. I have already endorsed this product to my shooting buddies. Optics Planet was a pleasure to deal with. I've already ordered another product from them and forwarded their E-address to all of my buds. Thanks Optic Plantet. Pat Patterson

Was Pat Patterson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Best Price on the Internet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tjrb11 (verified customer) , USAF Security Forces, from Hopewell, VA on Dec 27, 2008
Pros:  Works just as advertised
Cons:  Sight Picture just a little fuzzy, or maybe it is just me?
Would recommend:  yes

tjrb11 wrote:

I would suggest anyone seriously consider purchasing one of these from Opticsplanet.com. I have looked for several months and debated the AA battery vs. the N battery. Since there is plenty of availability for the N battery, I decided to go this route and save an little bit of space on my already crowded picatinny rail system for my M-4. It is a both eyes open type of sight and is the best for the money. Do not even consider buying the off brand models or you will be sorry.

Was tjrb11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Best in Game

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) , Retired Military, shooting competitor-hobbiest, from Rocket City, USA on Dec 8, 2008
Pros:  Wide FOV, Ready to install, Easy to install. Durable. Stays zeroed. Comes in hard plastic case.
Cons:  Comes on at a factory set intensity that cannot be changed
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

I really like the EOTech sight. It is a complete kit that is ready to install and use. It is very easy to install requiring the user to loosen mount and tighten two screws. My only beef with the user cannot change the intensity level that the sight comes on at; it comes on at level 12 and that's that. I like the wide FOV that allows the shooter to see much more than tubular red dot sights. I would definitely by another, unless I could find a similar product that allows changing the "on intensity".

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - EOTech Holographic Weapon Sight 510 N Alkaline Battery & Black Holo Sight Protector for N Battery Models 502, 511, 551 A65-KIT