2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ET-RD-550-551-A65-1-KIT EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 51

Perfect for...well...everything!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D (verified customer) , Army Veteran, Techwise, from OKC, OK on May 15, 2010
Pros:  Easy install, fast target acquisition, durable.
Cons:  Smidge heavy for a pistol, optics planet doesn't sell the flip up covers.
Would recommend:  yes

D wrote:

They never had these when I was in the Army... This thing is great! I originally bought this for my Kel-tec PLR-16. After I tried it a while on that piece and loved it, I tried it on the Bushmaster XM-15 with the same result. Finally, I tried it out on my Ruger Mini-14 (closer to a pistol with the folding stock) and once again, it performed like a champ! I am going to order about 3 more of these over the next year for various carbines I have, and this Eotech will live on the PLR-16. If you have one of these sweet pistols and need a sweet sight for it, combined with the single-point sling, it makes shooting like using a mouse; point and click... I also installed the GG&G lens covers that I ordered from elsewhere since Optics Planet does not have them for some reason? These are a very wonderful addition as well and really make the lenses even more resilient to dust and moisture. So, 14, 15, and 16 all loved it and Optics Planet did a great job with customer service and shipping.

Was D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

EOTEch 552 w/ 308 ballistic reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cheef (verified customer) , Soldier, from Bunnlevel NC on Mar 19, 2010
Pros:  Exudes quality
Cons:  It would be nice if it had a cam instead of screw for attachment
Would recommend:  yes

Cheef wrote:

Top notch. You won't be disappointed. A real gorgeous piece of technology.

Was Cheef's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

EOTech 552 -A65 HOLOgraphic Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: laserdobes (verified customer) , NRA small arms inst., from Pound Ridge, NY on Mar 17, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, excellent sight picture
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

laserdobes wrote:

This is a rock solid mil-spec professional sight. Do not waste your money on cheaper sights that will break or not hold zero if they are even slightly knocked.

Was laserdobes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

EOTech 552-A65-1 kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott from Cottonwood, CA on Feb 12, 2010
Pros:  Fast on-target sighting, well built, easy to install and use
Cons:  red dot a bit fuzzy, not distracting
Would recommend:  yes

Scott wrote:

Waffled between the EOTech and Aim Point. The EOTech is superior for close-in combat, field of view, and targeting. This is a well built unit. I recommend the AA battery unit due to availability and cost of these batteries. I am well pleased with Optics Planets pricing, service and delivery. I use them frequently.

Was Scott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

552 Holographic Weapon Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: geraldjh (verified customer) , target shooter, from Boynton Beach FL on Jan 12, 2010
Pros:  Very fast sighting system
Cons:  No dedicated optic cover, relatively large unit
Would recommend:  yes

geraldjh wrote:

Unit was very easy to install on my M4 carbine and simple to co-witness/zero with the backup iron sights. The large reticle makes it extremely fast to acquire short range targets under 50 yards and the small 1 moa dot still allows for accurate shooting at long range.

Was geraldjh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

552 for AR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bad Kitty (verified customer) , Guitar plucking shooter, from Garden Grove, CA on Dec 12, 2009
Pros:  exactly what I wanted
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bad Kitty wrote:

This is my second 552 - first is on a M1A SOCOM. This one is on my M4. Perfect fit and function for sighting out to 200 yards (i can't see much past that). Perfect complement to iron sights. The 1 MOA dot lets me see the target at distance and the circle lets me perform range adjustments.

Was Bad Kitty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

EOTech HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: agostinodepasquale (verified customer) , good, from italia on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  good item
Cons:  no
Would recommend:  yes

agostinodepasquale wrote:

ottimo puntatore molto preciso consigliato su carabina cal. 30.06

Was agostinodepasquale's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

EOTech 552-A65-1 kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 300RUM from Killeen Texas on Nov 18, 2009
Pros:  Very solid, thick shroud, intensity settings are vast, easey to put batteries in, accurate
Cons:  lock down method, one bar instead of locking tabs
Would recommend:  yes

300RUM wrote:

This scope is extremely well built. The shroud that protects the glass is very thick. The image displayed is bright and clear. The battery box is very easy to open and change batteries if needed. I purchased the Evereready Lithium 8X and they are doing great. Once I got the scope sighted in the mounting screw backed out on me so I had to re-zero. It was not far of the mark though. I wish this scope had double lockers instead of one single bar. Overall this scope is top notch. Comes with a real nice case as well.

Was 300RUM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

ottimo prodotto BUONISSIMO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: agostinodepasquale (verified customer) , good, from italia on Oct 21, 2009
Pros:  OTTIMO
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

agostinodepasquale wrote:

very good ottimo oggetto CONSIGLIATO MOLTO PRECISO

Was agostinodepasquale's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Something to remember

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Istogar (verified customer) , Avid hunter, I like free sports. , from Seville Spain on Oct 17, 2009
Pros:  Easy to use, great visivilidad
Cons:  No Comments
Would recommend:  yes

Istogar wrote:

Splendid. Highly efficient, easy to handle and ride a weapon, fast pinteria superiority. Very pleased with my purchase both products at the company who sells it.

Was Istogar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT