2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ET-RD-550-551-A65-1-KIT EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 51

works as designed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tapnamus from lewisburg wv on Jan 5, 2009
Pros:  easy to zero night vision compatiable
Cons:  big and ugly, battery life
Would recommend:  yes

tapnamus wrote:

As far a dot sights go this is going to be one of the best for the money. It will take up alot of room on the weapon. It is built like a tank but look like one on top of the rifle. Easy to zero, and has one of the smallest dots on the market, which is what I was looking for.

Was tapnamus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Surferaw (verified customer) , Marine Officer, from Twentynine Palm, CA on Jan 4, 2009
Pros:  Easy to attach and install
Cons:  Noe as of yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Surferaw wrote:

Easy to install and simple to BZO to the weapon. After a few simple adjustments, I was right on target with a 30 yard BZO within a few minutes. Haven't had it long enough to confirm the advertised battery life.

Was Surferaw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Charles

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Charles (verified customer) , trader,contractor, from Indpls. Indiana on Dec 5, 2008
Pros:  night vision capability,ease of use
Cons:  weight,but there is nothing else that compares in it's class
Would recommend:  yes

Charles wrote:

I must own 4 of these sights by now and find them very usefull.I even used one in shotgun deer season to take a buck and a doe opening day in a thicket where short and quick sight aquisition was a must.

Was Charles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Eotech 552.A65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jay Murray (verified customer) , 55 year old male, from Carmel Valley, CA on Nov 4, 2008
Pros:  High quality and excellant reticle
Cons:  Have to physically turn it on.
Would recommend:  yes

Jay Murray wrote:

The quality of this sight is apparent from the first time you see and use it. The many brightness levels allows fine tuning your sight picture for perfect contrast. If a grip switch was offerred to turn the unit on when you pick up your firearm, I believe it would be a plus.

Was Jay Murray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect Optic for Home Defense AR-15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott007 (verified customer) from Houston Texas on Oct 16, 2008
Pros:  Easy to see reticle.
Cons:  Less battery life than Aimpoint
Would recommend:  yes

Scott007 wrote:

This is absolutely the fastest target-acquisition optic on the market. It is low-maintenance, durable, and the circle-dot is very easy to see.

Was Scott007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wish it was just a dot.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: lucky , Just a guy who likes guns and gun accessories., from Austin Texas on Aug 25, 2008
Pros:  I had faster target acquisition in a matter of min.
Cons:  The 65 MOA Ret.seems over the top
Would recommend:  yes

lucky wrote:

It is expensive. Is it worth the money? Well it depends on what you will be using it for. For hunting deer or hogs or game period, I would go with a cheaper red dot. But If your being shot at and need to put a bullet their way before they hit you? Then it is a must have. Like it says on the side. Law Enforcement and Military Use. Also I prefer just a dot as opposed to the 65 MOA ret. I feel it "kinda" (note: "kinda") obstructs your view but I think that is just because it is so far down my rifle. Good sight if you got the cash to throw around.

Was lucky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Eotech xr308kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bonzo48847 (verified customer) , True American! "TUEBOR", from Ithaca Michigan on Aug 14, 2008
Pros:  This unit has been well thought out in all respects
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bonzo48847 wrote:

This unit has great ergonomics, (easy to use), tuff, and will work in all conditions. I have put several hours behind one and in my opinion Eotech sets the industry standard for all others to match. Regards Deano

Was Bonzo48847's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fast and pretty accurate

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: marks674 (verified customer) from Phoenix, AZ on Aug 13, 2008
Pros:  quicky, easy to use, durable
Cons:  batteries go faster than expected
Would recommend:  yes

marks674 wrote:

I've use my 551 for almost 3 years now and am very happy. Make sure to have spare batteries because they seem to go out at the worst times, but it will let you know before they go dead when the recticle flashes on startup. Durable, glass lenses don't show any scratches and scope body doesn't scratch easily either. If I had to do it over again, I'd probably get the non-NVG/military version since its a feature I never use, but the scope is excelent.

Was marks674's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Eotech is awesome!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TonyW (verified customer) , 23 male, from Sandy Ridge NC on Jul 22, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

TonyW wrote:

The sight is wonderful. Easy to put on and everything good said about it is true.

Was TonyW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great HWS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: liharvy (verified customer) , Retired USMC infantry and CH-46E helicopter pilot., from Crooked River Ranch, Oregon on Jun 25, 2008
Pros:  Easy to use/mount. Durable. Features. Cool factor.
Cons:  Turn on brightness setting. Location of controls (not the newest model)
Would recommend:  yes

liharvy wrote:

I chose this sight for its reputation and solid construction. I just retired from the USMC and knew, firsthand, Marines who trusted their lives to it. I like the sight but be prepared for the reticle. The EOTech website (and all the combat games) show it as a solid circle/dot but it actually appears to be made of tiny laser lines/dots that together form the reticle. This becomes very evident when on max brightness in a lower light level environment. This hasn't been too big of an issue for me but it almost necessitates a both eyes open technique to reduce your focus on the reticle. This is what it is designed for so I don't consider it a negative. Another nitpick is the fact that it always turns on to the same level of brightness. I find that I use this mostly in full daylight and always have to adjust the brightness back up to my previous selected level. Not a huge issue but I would prefer that it remembered my last selection. Others may not since it may be a day/night sight for them ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was liharvy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT