2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ET-RD-550-551-A65-1-KIT EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 51

EOTech HOLOgraphic weapon sight 308 reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: caseycconner (verified customer) from Arizona on May 31, 2008
Pros:  Easy to use, durable and a good tactical sight
Cons:  Expensive and reticle setup is not the best for me.
Would recommend:  yes

caseycconner wrote:

I have used this sight with an Socom 16 and an AR-10. It has worked great out to one hundred yards for me. The reticle is set up for 100, 600 and 1.2, without a magnifier the further distances may be difficult to utilize. I would prefer a reticle more like the .223. It is a great sight and I prefer it over the ACOG.

Was caseycconner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Mounted to a Remington 870 Tac-2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aaronmac (verified customer) , engineer, from Fort Collins, CO on May 7, 2008
Pros:  Useful and easy to use
Cons:  Expensive; however, you get what you pay for here.
Would recommend:  yes

aaronmac wrote:

This is my first holographic sight. I was surprised by how insensitive the sight is to parallax error (i.e. the dot doesn't move much when you move your eye position behind the sight). A sight on a shotgun? Sure! Getting on target is much easier with he EOTech than a bead or rifle sight.

Was aaronmac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mike wasie (verified customer) from negaunee mi on May 5, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

mike wasie wrote:

light weight, easy to install, easy to sight in, simple operation.

Was mike wasie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good System, Good Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mgmccown (verified customer) , Tech professional, grew up outdoors loving hunting, fishing and watersports. Voter and believer in the 2nd Amendment to keep us free., from Austin, TX on Apr 15, 2008
Pros:  Easy to setup, fast, accurate
Cons:  Large footprint, needs two reticles at price
Would recommend:  yes

mgmccown wrote:

Intermediate to expert. Once dialed in, the site performed very well, not losing zero in repeated shots. Breeze to setup and makes for easy rapid target acquisition. A bit large due to the AA battery compartment, and I'd really like to see the ability to switch between the full outlined reticle and a single mil-dot at this price, but all in all a very good system at a very resonable price.

Was mgmccown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Steve from Henderson NV on Apr 7, 2008
Pros:  Excellent product
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

This is my second EOTech, excellent easy to use product. Optics Planets service is outstanding.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent sight on my Sig 556

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Crunge (verified customer) from Louisville on Mar 17, 2008
Pros:  Great target aquisition, easy to zero
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Crunge wrote:

I ordered the EOTech 552 to go on my Sig 556. It mounted easily enough and I have zeroed it in at 50 yards. I find the reticle extremely effective at target aquisition and for the first time can fire easily with both eyes open and still nail the target. On the Sig 556 the charging handle amost hits the sight but there is just enough clearance that I don't worry about it. I do wish the price was a little lower. A friend bought a Bushnell sight and it is almost identical for a lot less. Still, I don't regret the purchase and find it to be a nearly perfect addition to my Sig.

Was Crunge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Beyond Expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob B (verified customer) from Thompson, Ct. on Mar 6, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

Bob B wrote:

I have it on an Armalite M-15A4 Carbine and I love it.I like the small dot with the circle. I hit what I want at 200 yards rapid fire with both eyes open. Did I mention I love it.

Was Bob B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BEST

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HEAD HUNTER from HAWAII on Mar 3, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

HEAD HUNTER wrote:

BEST HOLOGRAPHIC SIGHT IVE SEEN SO FAR

Was HEAD HUNTER's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: moparmaniac69 (verified customer) from Parker, CO on Feb 19, 2008
Pros:  Function and appearance
Cons:  High cost
Would recommend:  yes

moparmaniac69 wrote:

Simply excellent in every way. Sight is visible in the brightest light and can be adjusted for dim light also. My only concern is the cost of the sight, but it works flawlessly and is deadly accurate every time.

Was moparmaniac69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTEch - as good as the reputation leads you to believe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Magnum (verified customer) from Silver Spring, MD on Jul 27, 2007
Pros:  Works as well as you'd expect
Cons:  A lot pricier than the cheap imitations.
Would recommend:  yes

Magnum wrote:

This is one of a handful of products that competes for dominance in an important niche area - close to mid range, fast action shooting. (This includes tactical situations, but also one can envision hunting scenarios.) The EOTech is one of the standards by which others are measured.

Was Magnum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 5 - EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT