2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ET-RD-550-551-A65-1-KIT EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 51

great site

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jonboy36 (verified customer) , united states air force, from indianapolis on Oct 28, 2013
Pros:  super quick target acquistion
Cons:  none that i can see right now
Would recommend:  yes

jonboy36 wrote:

this is one killer optic to have on your ar-15 it is well worth the money

Was jonboy36's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech 552.A64

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mikek (verified customer) from Denver, NC on Jan 21, 2013
Pros:  easy to mount, uses common battery
Would recommend:  yes

mikek wrote:

Easy to mount and dismount. Uses common battery

Was mikek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Super solid sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jbs7wx (verified customer) , Shooter, from Jasper, AL on Dec 10, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Jbs7wx wrote:

This sight is pricey but worth the dime. It's super solid with clear views and easily accessible batteries.

Was Jbs7wx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

552.A65/1 Holographic Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hookahdiver (verified customer) , Average Joe Sportsman, from Palm Harbor, Florida on Feb 13, 2012
Pros:  It was designed to fit all needs and basically does
Cons:  Can't find any yet
Would recommend:  yes

Hookahdiver wrote:

If not the best all around design, then certainly one of the top few. They seem to have thought of almost everything. Just can't say enough. Extremely sweet sight.

Was Hookahdiver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BASE772 (verified customer) from Saint Louis, MO on Jun 25, 2011
Pros:  Two eyes open shooting, 1 MOA center dot
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BASE772 wrote:

What a great optic! I have always been an iron sights person. (Marines) But I now prefer the EOTech over the irons.

Was BASE772's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

EOTech 552 D.1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nkhk226 (verified customer) , Target shooter, plinker, from Kerrville, TX on Mar 5, 2011
Pros:  no mounting hardware needed, AA battery, good viewing area
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

nkhk226 wrote:

I had the 551 D.1, N battery EOTech. It was a good sight except for the batteries loosing power rather quickly. The 552 D.1 is the same, but uses common AA batteries. I like the single dot 1moa because it is not as busy as the 65moa,1moa reticule.

Was nkhk226's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

This is my 3rd Eotech HWS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pozidrive (verified customer) from Monterey California on Jan 5, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

pozidrive wrote:

I have two 557 already. Thought that I could try a 552 for a little less and this one goes to my Keltec SU16CA. Works fawlessly by the way. Have not use the ScopeCoat because I have the GG&G Lens Cover installed.

Was pozidrive's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Eotech 550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sean G , Ex Military, from Pennsylvania on Dec 18, 2010
Pros:  Fast Target Acquisition
Cons:  Mounting Problems
Would recommend:  yes

Sean G wrote:

Wanted a nice dot scope for my SGL-21, but I found out two things that could happen to any one. First thing is that if you have an astigmatism and it's not 100% corrected the sight will seem fuzzy. Second, I bought a picatiny rail for my SGL-21 and found I had to file the bottom of the Eotech because it has two half round bumps that interfeared with setting it flush on the rail. That was a pain in the ass to do!

Was Sean G's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 2

Excellent sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: sbegley (verified customer) from Knoxville TN on Sep 3, 2010
Pros:  Rugged, high quality sight
Cons:  rear controls
Would recommend:  yes

sbegley wrote:

The 552 is my second sight from EOTech, I've had great luck with my 512 and added this one for another rifle. I've also had great customer service from EOTech. The only issue I've had is getting to the rear controls with my BUIS and the models that have the side controls come with the riser which I didn't want.

Was sbegley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Col. MAK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Col. Mak (verified customer) , Private Asset/Executive Protection, from East Ridge, TN. on Jul 18, 2010
Pros:  Excellent CQC acquisition
Cons:  No factory lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

Col. Mak wrote:

Could use a reticle drop point at 300 between POA and 600 , otherwise excellent piece of equipment.

Was Col. Mak's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - EOTech HWS 551.A65/1 HOLOgraphic Weapon Sight w / 1 MOA Dot reticle, N battery 551-A65-1-KIT