2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
557-G23FTS-KIT EOTech 557 3X FTS Holographic Weapon Sight HWS Night Vision Compatible M557 Non Reflective Black MPO w/ EOTech G23 Gen II FTS 3x Magnifier Multi Purpose Optic 557.3XFTS is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 557 3X FTS Holographic Weapon Sight HWS Night Vision Compatible M557 Non Reflective Black MPO w/ EOTech G23 Gen II FTS 3x Magnifier Multi Purpose Optic 557.3XFTS and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

EOTech 557 3X FTS Holographic Weapon Sight HWS Night Vision Compatible M557 Non Reflective Black MPO w/ EOTech G23 Gen II FTS 3x Magnifier Multi Purpose Optic 557.3XFTS Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 16

EOTech 557 and 4X Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: texas3006 (verified customer) , Avid Hunter and Retired Military, from texas3006 on Nov 16, 2010
Pros:  easy to use and setup, very high quality
Cons:  no flip to side mount
Would recommend:  yes

texas3006 wrote:

I am very pleased with the quality and ease of use. I ordered the 557 w/ 3X magnifier, but it was on backorder so they offered the 4X magnifier as an alternative. My only complaint is that the 4X does not come with the flip to side mount, otherwise this is a great product for a great price that is of very high quality compared to other holographic sights I have had in the past.

Was texas3006's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

eotech 557 with magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: eddyyang (verified customer) from sugar land, texas on Oct 12, 2010
Pros:  excellent design with bullet drop reticle
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

eddyyang wrote:

I wish I could afford to get one for each of my rifles. The flip 3x magnifier gives you the versitility of a magnified scope while retaining the quick acquisition of a holosight.

Was eddyyang's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works Well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Reality Check (verified customer) from Albuquerque, NM on Jul 31, 2010
Pros:  Rugged
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Reality Check wrote:

Works well and is rugged. Great tactical options!

Was Reality Check's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Problems with Zeroing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: katzman69 from Tampa, FL on Jul 23, 2010
Pros:  Good Combo and Features
Cons:  Very difficult to zero even for trained marksman!
Would recommend:  yes

katzman69 wrote:

Very difficult to zero even for trained marksman! Reticle moving after recoil and will not maintain an accurate zero. Very dissapoined with product considering the cost. Not sure if unit is defective.

Was katzman69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 5

EOTech 557 with EOTech G23 Gen II FTS 3x Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: thunderider (verified customer) from Birmingham, AL on Jun 27, 2010
Pros:  Great build quality, easy to acquire site picture, very will designed
Cons:  Price...very expensive
Would recommend:  yes

thunderider wrote:

I mounted this combo on a Sig 556 swat. It was zeroed in in 10 rounds. I can dismount it and remount it on the Sig and the zero remains the same. Speaks great for the rail on the Sig and the mount on the site! For nearly $1K I worry about the exposed optics. I wish there was some sort of inexpensive lens filter for it like you can put on expensive camera lenses.

Was thunderider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Eotech build quality is lacking

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: utexaslawyer (verified customer) , Hunter and police officer, from Houston, Texas on Jun 21, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Build quality lacking
Would recommend:  yes

utexaslawyer wrote:

I recenlty purchased my 2nd Eotech and 1st 557 with 3x optics. The first unit that arrived from OpticsPlanet had buttons on the side of the unit that stuck when pushed in. It appeared that the unit was not assembled in a leveled condition at the factory. This caused the three red dot sights to be approximately 4-5 degrees canted to the right in the viewing area. In addition, I found that there was a red halo/glow around the viewing area that does not exist on my other Eotech and is distracting. Because of these problems I returned the unit and received another unit. The second unit was only marginally better than the first unit. While the buttons did not stick on the second unit, the dots were still slightly canted 1-2 degrees. Because I need the item for my patrol rifle, I have decided to keep it. With respect to the magnification, I am very impressed. It certainly has quality optics. Accordingly, I would certainly recommend the magnifier. However, given the poor quality ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was utexaslawyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 3

Opticsplanet Eotech 557-G23FTS-Kit -A Great Buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John S. (verified customer) from Savannah, GA on Jun 14, 2010
Pros:  Quick and easy setup
Cons:  None at this time
Would recommend:  yes

John S. wrote:

What I liked most about this product was the transaction and the personal phone contact by Opticsplanet (David T.)He helped to resolve an order placed for a product no longer available. David exdplained the situation and offered an alternative the Eotech 557 3X FTS HWS. On top of that he discounted the purchase when I asked if he could match a competetors price! As a result of my experience I recommened Opticplanet to my friend Tom and he also made a purchase as a result of David's professional and helpful demeanor. Great job Opticsplanet and David T.

Was John S.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

3x magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JG (verified customer) from Central, Texas on Jun 4, 2010
Pros:  very versital
Cons:  hard to set up for co-witnessing
Would recommend:  yes

JG wrote:

Difficult setup for co-witnessing, but easy to remove if things go bad

Was JG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Excellent, flexible combination

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Hmac (verified customer) from Deerwood, MN on May 31, 2010
Pros:  High quality, accurate, functional
Cons:  Magnifier base attachment
Would recommend:  yes

Hmac wrote:

This is a really excellent combination for going from CQB to mid range accurately and quickly. Well-made. Side-located brightness buttons are a real advantage for this HWS/Magnifier combo because, as with any HWS, an overly bright dot will affect accuracy, so you'll need to be able to quickly change brightness to suit lighting conditions and background. The BDC reticle on the 557 is marginally useful, and then only with the magnifier. Only complaint - comes set up to flip to the right. In that position, it's harder for a right-handed shooter to hit the flip release, and on that left side ejected cartridges hit the magnifier (leaves marks - don't know if it will actually damage the magnifier. Mine hasn't yet). The device can be changed easily to flip to the left, optimal for a right-handed shooter, but the magnifier sight base release lever position will force the HWS one notch farther forward on the rail. Not a functional problem, just changes the cosmetics a little. Overall, I really ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Hmac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

OUTSTANDING SIGHT!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jonezy (verified customer) , Retired Military Police State Police Detective, from Middletown, CT on May 7, 2010
Pros:  Once zeroed, anyone can use rifle.
Cons:  Although well balanced, sight adds significant weight to the rifle.
Would recommend:  yes

jonezy wrote:

I am ecstatic about my EO Tech 557/G23 sight. I was able to zero the red dot with six rounds. With the 3x magnification it took just three more rounds. I fired on targets as far as 300 meters out; it was extremely accurate. Once zeroed, it is nearly idiot proof. I would highly recommend this sight.

Was jonezy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - EOTech 557 3X FTS Holographic Weapon Sight HWS Night Vision Compatible M557 Non Reflective Black MPO w/ EOTech G23 Gen II FTS 3x Magnifier Multi Purpose Optic 557.3XFTS