2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
557-AR223-KIT2 EOTech 557 AR223 Holographic Weapon Sight HWS Night Vision Compatible M557 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 557 AR223 Holographic Weapon Sight HWS Night Vision Compatible M557 and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

EOTech 557 AR223 Holographic Weapon Sight HWS Night Vision Compatible M557 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Satisfied Buyer (verified customer) from 91775 on Nov 17, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up and fast target focusing
Cons:  Fuzzy Red Dot
Would recommend:  yes

Satisfied Buyer wrote:

I recently purchased the Eotech 557, and I am completely satisfied. Fast and easy target acquisition, as well as long range target acquisition. Easy to set up and will definitely recommend it.

Was Satisfied Buyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Solid dependable simple

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hbatten (verified customer) from Walnut Creek, CA on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up Accurate out the box, Co witness with my Iron sights
Cons:  None right now
Would recommend:  yes

hbatten wrote:

My first Holographic sight so I was a bit concerned as to how I would like it given the expense. However, I now cannot even consider doing without it. It has made shooting my AR a lot more fun. Looking to buy a second one soon.

Was hbatten's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Eotech 557

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: coolade (verified customer) from seattle on Nov 3, 2010
Pros:  Fast target acquisition
Cons:  Red Dot reticle fussy at up close targets
Would recommend:  yes

coolade wrote:

I recently purchased the Eotech 557 AR version, and I am completely satisfied. Fast and easy CQC target acquisition, as well as long range target acquisition. Unless you are shooting at a very close target the red dot is clear, but up close i.e. 30ft or less the red dot is a bit fussy.

Was coolade's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Tactical Home Run

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Russ (verified customer) , Demon Hunter, from Edmond, OK on Sep 15, 2010
Pros:  Durable, NV compatible, Tons of Settings
Cons:  Size, Weight, Reticle drop-points not terribly sharp
Would recommend:  yes

Russ wrote:

Excellent optic. Great for use with night-vision/magnifiers. Buttons are easily accesible on the side. Although a bit bulky, the 557 is built like a tank. My only real gripe is that the drop points blur together somewhat unless using a magnifier. Lithium batteries rock.

Was Russ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very Fast. BDC reticle is quick also.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gator 3 (verified customer) , POST/FBI Instructor Army Instructor SRT Instructor. Sniper, from New Orleans on Aug 17, 2010
Pros:  Fast
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gator 3 wrote:

I have used Eotech since 2003. Im a POST Firearms instructor in Louisiana and recommend Eotech systems to all of my SRT guys. Very fast, very tough. It is not a precesion site it is a CQB site. Works great with night vision and it worked great on top of my M249.

Was Gator 3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: no1sandman (verified customer) from College Station Texas on Mar 9, 2010
Pros:  easy to set up, uses common batteries
Cons:  blurry sight picture
Would recommend:  no

no1sandman wrote:

Easy to set up however the pixels are fuzzy. By decreasing the intensity the sight picture clears but is harder to see. Compared to an ACOG I'm quite disappointed.

Was no1sandman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Worth It

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: starbike200 (verified customer) , gun nut, from Gillette, WY on Jan 10, 2010
Pros:  light, clear, dependable
Cons:  fuzzy dots
Would recommend:  yes

starbike200 wrote:

well let me start by saying that it si very well made. the alluminum housing is a great.. its quick to put on and take off with the one tention screw. really no need for quick release lever. it take standard AA batteries and securly fastend by snap lever and case. very simple to turn and off. i'm able to keep both eyes open and hardly notice the body. its like floating red dots. its having a cqb sight with long range access and no stupid tube to concentrate through. the only disapointing thing i found is the four dots are a little fuzzy and close together with out the magnifier. but once you have the magnifier its perfect. if you use it with out the magnifier concentrate on the target and not so much on the dots. it will clear up the four dots alot.

Was starbike200's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

eotech 557

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: texasguy (verified customer) from the woodlands texas on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  flat top mount
Would recommend:  yes

texasguy wrote:

clear as a bell optics. easy to mount. first use was at 100 yards, took 4 shots to zero.

Was texasguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

EOTech 557

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: uncwfu2 from Charlotte, NC on May 9, 2009
Pros:  Excellent QC
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

uncwfu2 wrote:

I've got two of these now, and love this company! Great products, you can't go wrong.

Was uncwfu2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

EOTech M557 - AR223

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: EnviroAg96 from Houston, TX on May 4, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

EnviroAg96 wrote:

Great sight for my S&W M&P-15 flattop. Ordered on a Sunday, was in the mail Monday afternoon and at my house on Wednesday. Came with a scopecote cover and 2 AA Lithium batteries. Great experience with Optics Planet and will definitely shop here again.

Was EnviroAg96's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - EOTech 557 AR223 Holographic Weapon Sight HWS Night Vision Compatible M557