2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
516.A65/1-DEMO EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 47

Best holographic sight on market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cubs77 (verified customer) from Pella, IA on Aug 5, 2011
Pros:  Solid built, easy to use, good quality
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Cubs77 wrote:

Great item. Easy to use, the 7 mm riser places the sight right above front sight, assisting in target locating. I would highly recommend this product.

Was Cubs77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

eotech 516

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gilbert Tolentino (verified customer) from California on May 14, 2011
Pros:  excellent component to my AR
Cons:  no comment... except for ?????
Would recommend:  yes

gilbert Tolentino wrote:

I got my from Optics but little confused????? Since I used my 10% discounts, I am thinking that they send me a refurbished item due to the tool markings present on the unit... hope not. But over all meet my expectation regarding the performance....

Was gilbert Tolentino's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

EOTech 516

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SAS (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  Great value, easy to use.
Cons:  Not good to pair up with Stag Arms Left Handed A-15s
Would recommend:  yes

SAS wrote:

The dust cover for the ejection port flips up on the left handed models. The sight won't let it extend all the way up because it overhangs the Picatinny rail. This is a concern.

Was SAS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

This red dot is bad ace!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: todd from farmington, il on Jan 11, 2011
Pros:  easy to use, comfortable, good quality, well written operators manual.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

todd wrote:

First let me say, Optics planet was awesome to do business with and I will buy my next scope from them as well. Second: this eotech 516 is a great red dot sight..I sighted mine in about 30min..(no spotting scope)...just an outstanding product. im a beginer shooter and mounted directly on top of my Rock river arms elite comp, I wAS SHOOTING 3- 4in groups at 200yds with a bench rest. hit my center mass target easily at 300yds too. the 1moa dot is perfect size. it was onsale for 369 i paid 400 and now its 479. by the way the dot looks bad ace on my rifle.if you got the extra cash get the night vision model....obviously.

Was todd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

eotech 516 model

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GlockLover (verified customer) from Dalton GA on Jan 6, 2011
Pros:  raised 7mm for easy heads up display
Cons:  none at all
Would recommend:  yes

GlockLover wrote:

very great sight. I use it for patrol purposes.

Was GlockLover's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Eotech 516 Kit and Optics Planet - Excellent!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zach (verified customer) , Very satisfied customer., from Houston TX on Jan 3, 2011
Pros:  Very well built, sturdy, price, great lower third cowitness
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Zach wrote:

I purchased my Eotech 516 from Optics Planet and it was shipped out next day no problems. Shipment was prompt and the product came in excellent condition. The sight provides a lower third cowitness on the AR15 which I like very much. The build quality and overall value of this sight is exceptional with this sight. I especially like how I can use the lithium CR123 batteries from my flashlights with this. I am overall very pleased with Eotech and with Optics Planet. The extra free Scapegoat cover and extra set of batteries makes the deal even better. A+ all around!

Was Zach's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Excellent Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Colton (verified customer) from Pennellville, NY on Jan 3, 2011
Pros:  Size, ease of use, wide field of view
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Colton wrote:

Excellent sight for an AR-15 type rifle. Raised base allows for lower 1/3 co-witness with iron sights. The 65MOA ring is not as crisp and clean as I thought it would be, but it does not hinder it's use by any means. Overall any of the 5-series EOTech's are excellent site for the money.

Was Colton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech 516 Kit 1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rob from Va. on Dec 19, 2010
Pros:  Great buy-Easy to purchase-Fast service.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rob wrote:

Great deal on an EO Tech 516, plus a free ScopeCoat and Surefire Batteries made this a MUST BUY from Optics Planet.

Was Rob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smile (verified customer) from San Jose, Ca on Dec 13, 2010
Pros:  As what you would expect from EOTech
Cons:  Bigger than expected.
Would recommend:  yes

smile wrote:

This sight takes compact batteries but it's not compact in size. It's almost twice bigger than XPS model. Best price around.

Was smile's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Optic!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CJB482 (verified customer) from Houston, Texas on Nov 18, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up, good quality, looks good!
Cons:  Took a while to zero in, definitely needs a magnifier at long range.
Would recommend:  yes

CJB482 wrote:

I put this bad boy on my rifle and was completely satisfied from the moment I looked through it. I will be purchasing the magnifier very soon!

Was CJB482's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle - UPC: RD-516-DEMO