2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
516.A65/1-DEMO EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 47

Jamie

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jamie (verified customer) , prior military panama/ 1st gulf war avid outdoors, camping , hunting and fishing, from lexington, KY on Oct 26, 2010
Pros:  cheapest eo-tech 516 with accessories
Cons:  65 moa ring is a bit fuzzy
Would recommend:  yes

Jamie wrote:

cheapest way to go, no sales tax and free shipping. Free cover and extra batteries. 20 bucks cheaper than buds gun shop.... the 65 moa ring is a bit fuzzy but clears up with some attention to the brightness(FYI my vision is a perfect 20/13). I like that the front is raised to fit over hand guards, mounted a magpul BUIS behind and it co-witnesses perfectly. have only put about 100 rounds thru it, easy to zero (zeroed at 25 meters) and seems to hold with the single screw so far.

Was Jamie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Love this sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stephen (verified customer) from GA on Oct 6, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, and set up
Cons:  Sight, and reticule is larger then expected
Would recommend:  yes

Stephen wrote:

I really am enjoying this sight. It offers a very wide view with a 1/3 co-wit on your irons. The side buttons are nice, although I have yet to find a method for adjusting on the fly. The 65MOA ring was much larger, and not as crisp as I thought it would. Love the CR123 bats, and shorter profile they offer. With the package deal Optics Planet is offering, you cant afford to get it anywhere other hear The only thing I wish my sight had on it is flip up covers, and a throw lever on the side. I don't like the little knob.

Was Stephen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Eotech 516

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AET from Roswell, GA on May 2, 2010
Pros:  Easy set up, maintains zero, side buttons great for use with magnifiers
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

AET wrote:

The 516 HWS is a great site for those of us that do not require night vision compatibility. Functions as advertised. Side button controls are not a must, but certainly convenient when used with a magnifier. I recently purchased an Eotech 4X magnifier to use with my 516 sight, making this an outstanding package for shots from 50 to 200 yards.

Was AET's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dsgarner (verified customer) from Houston, TX on Feb 25, 2010
Pros:  Ease of installation and setup. Quality.
Cons:  None!
Would recommend:  yes

dsgarner wrote:

I installed this on my Rock River Arms Entry Tactical in minutes. Co-witnessed the Eotech with my combat sights, and I am now shooting 4" 60 round groups at 100 yards. Makes target acquisition unbelievably quick. Stop thinking about it and buy this now!

Was dsgarner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Andy Jacksonville

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Andy Jacksonville (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Jacksonville FL on Feb 22, 2010
Pros:  Light weight, correct height, easy to mount
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Andy Jacksonville wrote:

Great scope. Works just like it should. I really like the extra height because it lines up perfectly with flip-up sights. I use this on my RRA AR-15 in 9mm. I also really like the CR123 batterys. I think they will last longer than AA and this is the same battery I use for my flashlight.

Was Andy Jacksonville's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gun Nut

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gun Nut (verified customer) from East Nassau, NY on Feb 15, 2010
Pros:  Easy to Set Up, Looks Awsome, Easy to Use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gun Nut wrote:

EoTech is by far my favor CQB Optic. Nothing else compares.

Was Gun Nut's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

JimShooter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JimShooter from Rock Hill,SC on Jan 27, 2010
Pros:  Easy to mount. Easy to see reticle. A True quick acq. sight.
Cons:  Brightness setting arrows hard to use unless you have small hands. With gloves almost impossible. Reticle is fuzzier and not as crisp as advertised.
Would recommend:  yes

JimShooter wrote:

A good HWS for the money. Brightness adjustment buttons are hard to use unless you have small hands/fingers. Shutting off the unit is difficult if you have avg. size hands/fingers. With gloves even more challenging. Reticle is fuzzier and not as crisp as advertised. Still have not received my EOTech rebate yet.

Was JimShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

516/65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tony from Phoenix, AZ on Jan 4, 2010
Pros:  Easy setup,ultra fast target acquisition,and quality construction
Cons:  None found
Would recommend:  yes

Tony wrote:

I was pleased with this product and the ease of transitioning to both eyes opened shooting and full peripheral vision. There is definitely a reason they are used extensively by the military.

Was Tony's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Eotech 516

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rockie1972 (verified customer) from Mcallen,TX on Dec 9, 2009
Pros:  Well built, nice features
Cons:  Little pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Rockie1972 wrote:

Would not hesitate to recommend this product.

Was Rockie1972's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Eotech = Shooter's Dream

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Snarky15 (verified customer) , I'm huge into optics. I'm huge into guns. I'm huge into the outdoors, life, and God., from Lynchburg, Va on Dec 7, 2009
Pros:  Best reticule I've ever seen (65MOA circle with 1MOA dot) allows for precision and speed, very durable, very bright, looks great!
Cons:  Weight, battery life
Would recommend:  yes

Snarky15 wrote:

I'm in love with this sight. I was considering buying an Aimpoint, but for the money I thought I could do better than a simple red-dot sight. I mean, I can buy a durable, traditional red-dot for under 200. This sight offers something unique in its incredibly cool targeting reticule, and SOCOM and thousands of LE and military personel agree with me! This sight almost makes shooting too easy; there's no sport in it anymore. The only drawback I think is the weight. It's a little heavy for what it is.

Was Snarky15's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle - UPC: RD-516-DEMO