2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
516.A65/1-DEMO EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 47

EO TECH 516

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Johnny from Las on Dec 7, 2009
Pros:  Outstanding quality, durability
Would recommend:  yes

Johnny wrote:

Have EO Tech 510 on m4 SBR, and use Aimpoint CompM2 at work. Just put the 516 on a 16"m4 and it is great! easy to get to the buttons and not too big. This red dot should be on your top 3 list!

Was Johnny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Just about perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rb (verified customer) from Philadelphia, PA on Oct 5, 2009
Pros:  tough, simple, brightness adjustment, battery life
Cons:  reticule a little small
Would recommend:  yes

rb wrote:

reticule gets smaller the closer it is mounted to the user

Was rb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech 516

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: vaswampfox (verified customer) from King George, VA on Aug 10, 2009
Pros:  tough and holds zero very well
Cons:  still a little pricey, but worth it
Would recommend:  yes

vaswampfox wrote:

Although still a little on the pricey side, this is an excellent optic. it is absolutely rock solid and nearly indestructible (for civilian use). I have moved it around to various AR uppers and it has stayed zeroed (or within 1 MOA) every time.

Was vaswampfox's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works great on my 20" AR15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JMUsteve61 (verified customer) , Target shooter, from Charlottesville VA on Jul 22, 2009
Pros:  clear sight picture, good price for unit, knurled thumbnut holds unit to rail well.
Cons:  difficult to turn unit off
Would recommend:  yes

JMUsteve61 wrote:

I bought this model for the raised 7mm base to allow co-witnessing with the iron sights, reticle appears above the front sight with this model. Also, the raised base will allow me to mount the sight forward on the rail over my standard rifle-length handguards If I decide to put a magnifier on the gun later. I would highly recommend this optic to any shooter. Also, unit came with batteries in the sight in addition to the supplied package of surefire batteries, so 2 sets of batteries came with this unit.

Was JMUsteve61's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

First Impressions of the EOTech 516-A65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom G. (verified customer) , Being an aircraft mechanic I know what quality construction when I see it., from Columbus, Ohio on Jul 18, 2009
Pros:  Well built, engineered. Very durable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Tom G. wrote:

I am not LEO or Military. So I can not attest to the performance of this unit in these conditions. This is a unit, like my rifle, I may someday trust my life to, and it has my full confidence. This is a professional grade unit through and through. You can find reviews of the details elsewere. I want to address what this holographic reticle looks like. This unit is designed to allow both eyes to be used in sighting. So you have normal, full 3D vision. This means a 180 degree wide field of view, the ability to see clearly in low lighting, and depth perception. Unlike a standard scope that is focused on one small area and flat. So this sight is for CQB ( close quarters battle). But with this one MOA dot reticle in the center, it can be easily placed on an object 100yrds or more. So you have the best of both worlds. You have to experience the effect to fully understand an holographic system. As you look through your eyes normally, you place the reticle in your line of vision. You then ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Tom G.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 1

Eotech 516.A65, Great Buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: David Choo (verified customer) from Buena Park CA on Jun 19, 2009
Pros:  7mm rise makes it perfect for lower 1/3rd co witness, button on the side are a huge plus if you use a flip to size magnifier.
Cons:  I just wish it was smaller and lighter.
Would recommend:  yes

David Choo wrote:

Opticsplanet is A+ Quality products, competitive pricing and quick shipping. Will definitely do business again.

Was David Choo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

EoTech 516 Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Randy Johnson (verified customer) from Nashville, TN on May 30, 2009
Pros:  Compact - Lightweight
Cons:  N/a
Would recommend:  yes

Randy Johnson wrote:

I originally was going to buy the Model 512, but after thinking about it I liked the Model 516 because of the compact size, the side buttons and the lithium batteries. Well worth the price! Also the Fast and Free Shipping certainly helped!

Was Randy Johnson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Eotech Holo Sight 516.A65/1 with MOA Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry (verified customer) , Target shooter, from Hayward, California on May 14, 2009
Pros:  A portion of the front base has been raised to allow the sight to fit over standard hand guards, This allows room for a magifier and flip-up iron sights to be mounted behind it.
Would recommend:  yes

Larry wrote:

Highly recommended. Very quick on target for CQ (65 moa ring) or 100+ yards (1 moa dot).

Was Larry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Eotech 516

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bobotheclown (verified customer) from Garden Grove, CA on Apr 24, 2009
Pros:  Uses CR123 Batteries, Co-witnesses with BUIS, Good bang for the buck
Cons:  Slight difficulty turning off unit
Would recommend:  yes

Bobotheclown wrote:

The 7mm base allows me to co-witness with my BUIS. It's the cheapest Eotech that takes CR123 batteries, which is a huge plus since all my flashlights/tac-lights uses them. It doesn't have the NV function, it that's a moot point in California. The free ScopeCoat and batteries makes it even sweeter. The only downside is that I sometime have a hard time turning off the unit.

Was Bobotheclown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Eotech 516

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Randy Johnson (verified customer) from Nashville, TN on Apr 23, 2009
Pros:  Compact Lightweight
Would recommend:  yes

Randy Johnson wrote:

Outstanding Product. Great Customer service --- It doesn't get any better

Was Randy Johnson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 4 - EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight with 1 MOA Reticle - UPC: RD-516-DEMO