2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight (HWS) w/ 1 MOA Reticle
$499.00
Purchase
Average Customer Review (42 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review First Impressions of the EOTech 516-A65
I am not LEO or Military. So I can not attest to the performance of this un...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Great for short range!
Great for close range but has no magnification. Magnifyer is big and bulky ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Handsdown best deal

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 13, 2014
Easy to make adjustments. Stays zeroed. Batteries have long life.
Pros: Easy to setup, price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EOTech 516 A65

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on May 4, 2013
Great product. Easy to put on and take off. I put it on and found it to be zeroed at fifty yards without making any adjustments.
Pros: Great product, adjustable brightness works great even in bright sun light. Everything you would expect in a EOTech.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for short range!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on February 6, 2013
Great for close range but has no magnification. Magnifyer is big and bulky for the cost of both would rather have something elese.
Pros: Easy to get on target.
Cons: No magnification...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Optic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 17, 2012
I have had the 516 for about 2 years. I have not had one problem out of it and the original battery is still working. The G33 magnifier would be a great compliment if you have the $ to spend.
Pros: Reliable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Red Dot Tactical Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on August 29, 2012
Great sight, excellent quality, very usable in the field, dependable.
Pros: Accurate, dependable, rugged
Cons: Pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EOTech 516

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 22, 2012
really great product, was really easy to zero in. the first five mins. was kinda hard to get used to. but once I the hang of it, it was great. really fast target acquisition.
Pros: fast target acquisition
Cons: it's a little heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

eotech 516

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 27, 2012
Great weapon site .Takes cr123 batteries which these days are pretty available . I had the 512 in the past and is also good but i like the slightly smaller size of the 516 and the side buttons make use much easier ,especially when combining a magnifier.
Pros: great battery life
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Eotech 516

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on March 14, 2012
Very nice red dot. with 1 moa dot, I can get 1 inch group from 50 yards. A little pricey but you get what you paid for.
Pros: Quality piece, great lower third cowitness.
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

eotech 516

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 13, 2012
One of eotechs nicer models in that it takes the cr 123 batteries . Size is good but there is smaller models available if your willing to sacrifice for battery life. Side buttons make use with a magnifier much easier just wish it had the quick release lever...overall great optic and comes with a free optics planet cover!
Pros: battery life ,ease of use
Cons: no quick release,size...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Eotech 516 very nice product for my AR-15

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on January 30, 2012
Eotech 516 mounted on my AR-15. Easy to install and operate. Really like the side controls for brightness, doesn't interfer with my rear backup sight. Can co-witness and have access to brightness controls. Pricey, but you get what you pay for these days. If you buy quality, you will never be disappointed and only have to buy it once. Save up your dollars, that is what I did, and I am not disappointed!
Pros: Rugged, Durable, Clear, Good Holographic Resolution
Cons: A little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

EOTech 516 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight (HWS) w/ 1 MOA Reticle Product Reviews Comments