2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
556-KIT EOTech 556 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, 1 MOA Reticle w/ Batteries is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech 556 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, 1 MOA Reticle w/ Batteries and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

EOTech 556 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, 1 MOA Reticle w/ Batteries Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

outstanding weapons sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: txsf (verified customer) , ., from dallas, tx on Jun 5, 2013
Pros:  easy to zero out the box, multiple lumination levels
Cons:  i only bought one
Would recommend:  yes

txsf wrote:

Another great item for my kit. Running this sight on a m4a3, perfect for quick target acquisition. Highly recommended, especially at only $600.

Was txsf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

This was my first optic purchase

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alex10411 (verified customer) from Tampa, FL on Sep 23, 2012
Pros:  Everything. Easy to install,
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Alex10411 wrote:

This thing is fantastic. I made the purchase from OpticsPlanet a few months back and am happy I did so. The sight was super easy to install and zero'd in quickly. It came with the free scope cover courtsey of OpticsPlant to keep my EoTech556 dust free. A fantastic sight, and buy with confidence from OpticsPlanet!

Was Alex10411's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

EOTech 556 Works Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: 310Miker (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on May 27, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use, reliable, perfect for booth eyes open shooting and can easily be co-witnessed.
Cons:  Expensive, holographic sight looks a little grainy.
Would recommend:  yes

310Miker wrote:

This is a great sight, fit perfectly on my AR. It's a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. It came pretty much zeroed in already.

Was 310Miker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Eotech 556.a65

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tundra5156 (verified customer) , Gun fanatic and expert marksman, from Buffalo Ny on Apr 25, 2011
Pros:  Nv Compatible, Long battery life, Side Buttons
Cons:  overall total length
Would recommend:  yes

tundra5156 wrote:

The eotech 556 Is an excellant weapons sight. It has NV mode and has the side push buttons for easy access to them. I mounts to your ar style weapon in seconds. Very user friendly and has 20 intensity settings. The sight is rather lengthy, so if your worried about rail space you may want to upgrade to the EXPS-3 which is the same as the 556 except a lot shorter. It may be worth the few extra dollars if rail space is limited. Over all a great sight

Was tundra5156's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shootsomemore123 (verified customer) , Avid shooter and weapons enthuisast, from Dayton, Ohio on Dec 20, 2010
Pros:  Accurate, Holds zero, very versitile
Cons:  Battery Life could be better
Would recommend:  yes

shootsomemore123 wrote:

I am an avid shooter and this EO tech 556 is easy to use, has a great field of view, and is VERY fast. I am very impressed. I have not needed to mess with the zero for months and do not plan to. This does not need to be babied like other optics that I have used. My only con would be that it does run out of battery sooner than expected. This is only when I store the batteries in the optic tough. I can easily use it for presicion shooting if need be because the center dot is 1 MOA. The outer ring is great for CQB shooting in that it allows your eye to lock on to the recticle faster than trying to find the small dot under pressure. This is a huge advantage over optics with only a single dot. Overall this is a great optic and money well spent!

Was shootsomemore123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Eotech 556

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dagger from wilmington NC on Dec 19, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up and use.
Cons:  expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Dagger wrote:

This optic works great. I have it mounted on my SR556c mounts fast and works well with the 4x magnifier. Get the FTS if you get a magnifier though.

Was Dagger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech 556 A6 - Top Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: opbuyer556 (verified customer) from Ferndale, WA on Aug 10, 2010
Pros:  Left-side buttons, Clear sight picture, NV-compatible
Would recommend:  yes

opbuyer556 wrote:

Shipped next day. Mounted quick and easy on the Picatinny rail system. Target acquisition is quick and works under all lighting. Picture is clear. Left-sided buttons are great when using nv or magnification. Outstanding product.

Was opbuyer556's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dcpenguin (verified customer) from TN on Jun 21, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

dcpenguin wrote:

This sight is great and easy to use. Love it!

Was dcpenguin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great price for a great item

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Xero1320 (verified customer) from Fort Worth, Tx on Dec 18, 2009
Pros:  The EOTech 556 lived up to what i would of imagined it would. Currently on my DPSM AR-15 it is a great optic, the reticle is so clear.
Cons:  Pricey and I want more of them.
Would recommend:  yes

Xero1320 wrote:

Highly recommend this product if you have the time and money.

Was Xero1320's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Non-functional Eotech 556

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: mdsimmons from wenatchee, wa on Apr 13, 2009
Would recommend:  no

mdsimmons wrote:

So far it appears this product does not function in the day-light mode, only NV. I suppose I will have to end it back to Eotech and wait for their correction.

Was mdsimmons's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 14

Reviews - EOTech 556 A65 Holographic Weapon Sight, 1 MOA Reticle w/ Batteries