2,545 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
EOTech MPO II EXPS3-4 Holosight with G23 3X Magnifier - 4-Dot Reticle, NV Compatible
Browse by Rating
(23 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review On target POW
This little dude is a Beast. I got him on target w/ 3 shots. Then really fine tuned with about 10 more. I was shooting several targets down range at d...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Versitility

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on March 19, 2014
having the ability to switch from cqb to long range in an instant with the magnifier is awesome. very bright led.
Pros: small, compact, craftsmanship, bright led
Cons: heavy price tag...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EOTech MPO II EXPS3-4 w/ G23 Magnifier

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on September 16, 2012
Upgraded my rig from standard scope to holosight to allow quick target acquisition under all situations. The ability to keep both eyes open utilizing peripherals is a true advantage to any combat situation. The added G23 Magnifier compliments the MPO II EXPS3-4 abilities. Knock the G23 in and out of position to switch between CQ and distant shots within a second. This unit can handle quite a knock around and keeps performing like it did the day I opened the case. FIVE STAR rating here!
Pros: Excellent transition to/from CQ to Distance shots
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Holographic sight and magnifier combo

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on June 4, 2012
Great sight/magnifier combo. Superb optics. Rugged, but not too heavy. Easy to install - less than 2 minutes! The magnifier came already factory-assembled on to the quick-attachment base and it was set to "fold" to the right, (I am right-handed). However, changing it to go to the left is a breeze if one prefers to set it up that way.

The night vision features were a bit hard to understand/use (probably because I had "0" prior experience with using any kind of night vision equipment) but nothing major; all it took was a bit of opractice and some good old trial-and-error. I would guess night vision is not a crucial feature for many (most?) sport shooters.

The ballistic dots worked very well right off the box with 4 different types of .223 ammo (shooting with my Ruger SR556 AR-15 at 100, 200, and "not-quite-exactly-300" yards).

Minor gripe: I wish it came with lens protectors/covers...I am told you can buy them separately but I haven't checked on it yet.
Pros: Very easy to set up. High quality optics. Rugged.
Cons: Night vision feauture is a bit complicated to use at first....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MPO II EXPS3-4 with G23 3x magnifier

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 18, 2012
Bought this back in 9/2011 and mounted on SIG556 rails
Samson Flip ups front and rear BUIS for co-witnessing:- just visible on the bottom margin of the Eotech (since EXPS is a bit (1/4?) higher than XPS). Hope BUIS makers adjust to EXPS soon. But still useable as it is.
I chose EXPS with the side buttons so that the magnifier and the BUIS do not interfere with my access to the buttons.
The flip up BUIS from Samson folds neatly below the G23 Magnifier, so it doesnt really take up rail space.
Topmost dot zeroed at 100 yds, and stayed zeroed with any type of ammo I tried so far. (SIG 556 eats anything including Wolf). Very happy with this Eotech sight so far.
The front of the magnifier tube has been dinged from the ejected casings a few times, so I might have to change the magnifier to a left flip. Its doesnt bother me although I am a right handed shooter.
Although it is very well made, G23 x3 magnifier is not powerful enough (at least for my old eyes). I wish Eotech would make at least x 7 magnifier. Currently I have had to buy another (cheaper) type of x 7. Dont know how long that will last.
Four Dots appears as a line without the magnifier at 100 yards (for those of us without great eyesight). I dont find that objectionable because it doesnt really affect my aim. With x 3, x 5, x 7 magnifiers, the four dots are very clear.
The knurled battery cover is a real menace to my index finger knuckle on a SIG556. (got to get around to finding an aftermarket charging handle ...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

mpo-II-kit2

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 27, 2012
excellent product...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A nice set-up but could be better

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 26, 2012
This set-up was easy to install and adjust but with 4 MOA dots and the reticle being fuzzy it's hard to use the sight without the magnifier. For the price I was expecting more. I have since bought a Trijicon Acog and like it much better.
Pros: Good quality magnifier and bright reticle
Cons: The reticle isn't as clear as it should be...
Would recommend: No
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works well

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 27, 2012
seemed to work well but I had to be closer to the unit to site in, than I expected. Not as close as a scope though.
Pros: easy to understand and use
Cons: not as wide of a viewing angle as I suspected...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just as expected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on February 26, 2012
Easy to install, easy to transition between red dot and zoom, and easy to zero in on target......
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love Eotech

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 19, 2012
Great sight package. Love the 4 dot configuration!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great kit!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 15, 2012
You do get what you pay for, it is pricy (even with the OP great price) but the quality seems to meet that of a high price. Extremely compact as far as over all rail space. Love the QD mount on both sight and magnifier. The 4 dots aren't easy to see without the magnifier but it is possible, at least with my vision, to tell where the center of each dot is. Unfortunately you have to have the sight and magnifier all the way back on your flattop in order to get the correct eye relief. I was able to leave my magpul bus on the rail, but it was positioned to the point where it comes extremely close to interfering with the charging handle.
Pros: Simplicity, 1x - 3x in less than a second, compact
Cons: Eye relief, price is a little high...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 23 User Reviews of EOTech MPO II EXPS3-4 Holosight with G23 3X Magnifier - 4-Dot Reticle, NV Compatible