2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
XPS2-2 EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2 and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2 Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 88 out of 88

XPS -0

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Floyd Baker (verified customer) , plinker, uspsa, idpa, from Rolla, MO on Dec 25, 2009
Pros:  Tough, easy to use and install, 4 or 8 hour auto turn off
Cons:  The power on/off and adjustment buttons could not be in a mor awkward place. Guess that would eliminate accidental bumping
Would recommend:  yes

Floyd Baker wrote:

Good dot. I did just a finger tight mounting the first time. Read on the net that would work. It did not so I followed direction (using the knob mount, you get both a knob and a allan bolt to mount optic)and it has remained tight over a couple of trips to the range. Easy to adjust, sweet to use and finally an eotech that does not look like a brick strapped to the top of an AR. Really like the look of the compact XPS

Was Floyd Baker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Eotech XPS2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mjkeat from midwest on Dec 21, 2009
Pros:  Light, compact, clear, precise
Cons:  nothing
Would recommend:  yes

mjkeat wrote:

Ive used a variety of optics and this one is great. Targets are easy to aquire resulting in faster shots and follow up shots.

Was mjkeat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) from Brewer Maine on Dec 15, 2009
Pros:  small size
Cons:  cost
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

This is much smaller than the other models that utilize the AA batteries leaving plenty of room for a magnifier. Bought this one for my AR15, may buy another one for my R1 deer rifle. Good brightness in sunlight.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great optic - but not a micro Aimpoint equivalent.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: scope12da (verified customer) from Portland, OR on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  Smaller than prior models. Still just as visible. Better battery life (supposedly)
Cons:  Still pretty chunky on my AR. I like the Aimpoint T1 better.
Would recommend:  yes

scope12da wrote:

I really like my EoTech - reticle is easy to see and the aiming ring really helps center view on the dot. However the one thng that does not equal the Aimpoint T1 is the battery life and the fact the T1 is always on. My HD carbine will have the T1 but I use Eotechs on my 3gun rifles.

Was scope12da's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EoTech XPS 2-2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wolf (verified customer) , Plinker, from LV, NV on Nov 23, 2009
Pros:  Light, fast targeting, takes small amount of rail space
Cons:  not as light as an Aimpoint micro
Would recommend:  yes

Wolf wrote:

Great optic for a carbine. Uses very little rail space (was able to get the XPS, magnifier and a Magpul MBUS all on the upper rail. Easy to zero and holds zero well. 1 MOA dot really helps to get tight groups at 100+ yards distance. Optics Planet came through with customer service as well.

Was Wolf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good choice for AR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Brian (verified customer) from Westerville OH on Nov 18, 2009
Pros:  Very sturdy and well made
Cons:  It would be nice to have more than 1X magnification
Would recommend:  yes

Brian wrote:

This is an excellent choice for a dependable optical device for an AR/tactical rifle. It is very easy to view, especially for someone with glasses, and the 1 MOA red dot allows you to get pretty precise for 1X.

Was Brian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

very easy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Barry (verified customer) from New York NY on Sep 21, 2009
Pros:  better than expected
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Barry wrote:

Very easy to set up. Worked on my Weaver rail, which was a plus. I also used the laser bore sighter which helped with getting it to zero. Just keep both eyes open and look for targets was alot of fun the next day at the range.

Was Barry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

Good sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WalterPays from geneva, IL on Jun 19, 2009
Pros:  fits atop modded flat mount, battery life, size
Cons:  no NV
Would recommend:  yes

WalterPays wrote:

I recommend the single 1MOA dot

Was WalterPays's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 12

Reviews - Page 9 - EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2 - UPC: 672294600220