2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
XPS2-2 EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2 and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 88

Quality sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JDAddict (verified customer) , I just shoot for fun and self-defense training., from Marengo, OH on Mar 24, 2014
Pros:  Great FOV and quick acquisition
Cons:  Pixelated outer ring
Would recommend:  yes

JDAddict wrote:

I rated this Eotech with the highest rating, because I think it would be unfair to let my prior (unfair) expectations weigh on the ratings. I think the sight is great, but I was expecting the projected reticle to appear like the drawings for the reticle; that is, a solid outer ring. However, the outer ring is pixelated (and, no, it's not just mine that does this - it's simply the way they all are). The pixelation doesn't make the sight bad - it's just not what I expected. And, in the end, you only need the outer ring to assist you with a quick acquisition of your target. Since it's just a guide to assist your eye in finding the inner dots that you aim with, it doesn't matter if it's pixelated or not. Overall, an excellent sight for the money!

Was JDAddict's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Xps2-300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Jvdwf from Castle Rock, CO on Jan 30, 2014
Pros:  Quality build
Cons:  Sights do not match up as advertised
Would recommend:  no

Jvdwf wrote:

You can see the dots in the circle and it seems a little fuzzy compared to the few other Eotech products I have seen. The 2 dots do not center up well at all. With a 16" barrel, I centered at 50 yd the top dot with 220gr subsonic as is depicted. None of the other 3 depicted match ups worked as shown. I used 115 gr supersonic rounds and they were not even close to what is shown. Neither is the 150 yd subsonic. My old $40 NCStar holo with similar sight picture worked better. Only rate 3 stars and not worse because I assume it will stand up better than most other sights and need more time to evaluate under other conditions.

Was Jvdwf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Xps2-300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Jvdw from Castle Rock, CO on Jan 30, 2014
Pros:  Quality build
Cons:  Sights do not match up as advertised
Would recommend:  no

Jvdw wrote:

You can see the dots in the circle and it seems a little fuzzy compared to the few other Eotech products I have seen. The 2 dots do not center up well at all. With a 16" barrel, I centered at 50 yd the top dot with 220gr subsonic as is depicted. None of the other 3 depicted match ups worked as shown. I used 115 gr supersonic rounds and they were not even close to what is shown. Neither is the 150 yd subsonic. My old $40 NCStar holo with similar sight picture worked better. Only rate 3 stars and not worse because I assume it will stand up better than most other sights and need more time to evaluate under other conditions.

Was Jvdw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Dom (verified customer) from Solon, OH on Jan 8, 2014
Pros:  Size
Cons:  Fuzzy reticule/ not a sbr friendly range table
Would recommend:  no

Dom wrote:

I come from using Aimpoint. When I first turned it on I was really surprised at how blurry the reticule is. I read saying that that was normal and you should focus on the target. Well, that becomes difficult when you are trying so sight it in with 2 1 MOA dots that blend together no matter what brightness. I also found out through the manual that the ballistic table is calculated on a 16" barrel. I find this puzzling since this is a caliber that thrives with a shorter barrel and aids in subsonic use then using a short barrel. This caliber was made by a silencer company. You think silencer users want to add 6-8 inches to a 16" barrel? No, we don't.

Was Dom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

One of a kind

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kazager from Waldorf, MD on Jan 4, 2014
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

kazager wrote:

I bought this for my Blackout build. When shopping sights I considered everything from Trijicon/Aimpoint/Nikon, even Chinese reflex sights (for a minute). For the type of shooting I will be doing with this gun, no other sight comes close. Two I shooting, no tube. Set mine up for true cowitness. It's one of a kind, and for cqb type shooting, it's the only sight that will fit the bill

Was kazager's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Xps2-0

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigpappais1 (verified customer) from pasco on Dec 19, 2013
Pros:  Clear and lightweight
Cons:  No magnification
Would recommend:  yes

bigpappais1 wrote:

Very clear view and easy to aim.

Was bigpappais1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EO-Tech XPS2-2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GlocKStaR (verified customer) from Ca on Oct 3, 2013
Pros:  Quality, Rugged
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

GlocKStaR wrote:

First off I will start this with Quality! You know if your are buying this product you are getting what you pay for. I got the 1MOA dot with the 65MOA circle which is perfect for me. a little pricey but well worth it. I have it sighted in at 50 yards and it is dead on. AWESOME addition to my Smith & Wesson M&P15T. Standard height with no raiser for an absolute Co-Witness with my troy iron sights. As always OpticsPlanet with great service and fast , FREE shipping!. Cant go wrong. BUY THIS!

Was GlocKStaR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Rookie Shooter from Chantilly, va on Aug 31, 2013
Pros:  small, short, durable
Cons:  expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Rookie Shooter wrote:

looks great and appears to be functional so far, I hope it keeps its zero

Was Rookie Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Review-EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MikeB from Illinois on Aug 16, 2013
Pros:  Perfect size to mount in front of an optic.
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

MikeB wrote:

After purchasing knockoffs and numerous less expensive red dots I got the EoTech XPS2. The purchase was a little expensive for my budget but I'm glad I did. Easy to set up cowitness with little or no effort. Added the EoTech 3x mag...this is the HOT SET-UP! This should have been my 1st purchase.

Was MikeB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

I love this red dot sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Adam (verified customer) from Costa Mesa, CA on Aug 13, 2013
Pros:  easy setup, holds zero
Cons:  buttons on the back, reticle seems a bit fuzzy but not sure if this is normal
Would recommend:  yes

Adam wrote:

I really like this sight a lot. There's a bit of a flare on the upper left of the reticle but only when I wear contact lenses instead of glasses. Also noticed there reticle is a bit fuzzy but again, I'm not sure if this is just my bad eyes. That said, it was really easy to zero and I'm happy with my purchase.

Was Adam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle 2-Dot Reticle XPS2-2 - UPC: 672294600220