2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
XPS3-0 EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle-Dot Reticle XPS3-0 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle-Dot Reticle XPS3-0 and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle-Dot Reticle XPS3-0 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 39

Absolutely Fantastic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Cgray1 (verified customer) from N. Mississippi on Nov 12, 2012
Pros:  Easy to setup and make adjustments
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Cgray1 wrote:

This is the very best addition I have made to my AR Platform in a long time. Very functional, fast and accurate.

Was Cgray1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 18

OpticsPlanet delivers again!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) , Gun Nut, from North Carolina on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  It's a EOTech
Cons:  Really?
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

I searched high and low annd finally found this EOTech at OpticsPlanet for a great price. Not only are they an authorized dealer, they price matched for an even better price. They also threw in some nice freebies. I will definitely be shopping here again for all of my optics needs.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

XPS vs. EXPS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: FH (verified customer) , professional, from apo, ae on Dec 31, 2011
Pros:  easy to set up, 1 moa dot, co-witness of iron sights
Cons:  no quick detach like exps, buttons on rear of sight
Would recommend:  yes

FH wrote:

Personally I would take the XPS over the EXPS versions of this sight for the simple reason of easily being able to co-witness your iron sights. The EXPS version sits about 1/4" higher on your rail than this one and limits your sight picture through the window. The XPS sits at the level of most other EOTech's that I've used and allows easy transition to irons if needed. The only downside could be the lack of buttons on the side, or lack of quick mounting system. Which isn't that big of a deal to me because once I put a sight on my weapon, I probably won't need to take it off. Also the buttons aren't an issue for me anyways because I'm a left hand dominant shooter.

Was FH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Eotech is CQB favorite

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DamonHP (verified customer) , 3-gun, from Nashville, TN on Dec 10, 2011
Pros:  obvious reticle in all light conditions, can see reticle while eyes not in paralax, NV compatible, only 1 1/2" above bore
Cons:  no magnification built in, but clunky add-on 3x mag available
Would recommend:  yes

DamonHP wrote:

I have Zwarovski Z6i, Elcan Spectre DR 1-4, Millett 1-4, and this Eotech. Eotech is by far the indoor, CQB, home-protection, short-range rifle match winner! Not for shooting past 200 yards in my opinion. But still the king of fast-target acquisition!

Was DamonHP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Awesome HWS, but be willing to pay

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: TreeHugR (verified customer) from Helena, MT on Mar 3, 2011
Pros:  Pinnacle of situational awareness (both eyes open), fast target acquisition, adjustable brightness (even night vision settings), single CR123A lasts a long time.
Cons:  Expensive, very expensive, needs covers for glass
Would recommend:  yes

TreeHugR wrote:

You have to try it to believe it. Both eyes open, sight picture stays crystal clear. Super fast target acquisition. Highly adjustable brightness, perfect in both bright afternoon sun, and moonless, pitch black. This model is night vision compatible, but for 99% of users, a non-night vision compatible version would be OK. Slight rise on base, co-witnesses with BUIS. Quick disconnect to MIL-STD 1913 rails via lever. Uses fairly common CR123A batteries, makes this model far more compact than AA models. Both rear BUIS and the Eotech easily mount to receiver of AR; it does not need to extend over handguard. Highly recommended, if you have the money to spend.

Was TreeHugR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

XPS3-0 Eotech NV compatable sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Clash (verified customer) , Work and play hard with family, from Alderson, WV on Feb 21, 2011
Pros:  Military uses and relies on
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

Clash wrote:

Just awesome technology with superior durability

Was Clash's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

RangerDog

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: wayneshotguncreek (verified customer) from Medina WA on Jan 25, 2011
Pros:  Well made durable.
Cons:  Not cheap
Would recommend:  yes

wayneshotguncreek wrote:

Call the Optics Planet guys if you are considering an EOTech system they helped me a lot.

Was wayneshotguncreek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

XPS3-0 Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: DaveL from North Bend, WA on Dec 5, 2010
Cons:  Sight loosens after two or three firings of .223
Would recommend:  yes

DaveL wrote:

This is my first Eotech sight. I originally wanted an Aimpoint, but I liked the open view and easy two-eyes open useability of the Eotech. The reticle takes some getting used to as it is not clearly defined, but is instead made up of rather large 'pixel's. The center point on mine looks rather more like a triangle. These effects are minimised when using the sight properly and maintaining focus on the target however. My big complaint is that the sight won't stay tight to the rail. I have the XPS3-0 installed on a late model Ruger Mini-14 ranch rifle, and every two or three shots the sight is loose. Sure I could loctite the screw, but then the whole reason for having an easily removed and replaced sight is negated. I guess I have to add, "stop after every three shots and retighten sight" to my shooting scenarios. Maybe I'll sell this and get an Aimpoint.

Was DaveL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 7

Eotech XPS3-0 on Bushmaster M4 6.8 SPC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Todd B (verified customer) from Dallas, Texas on Dec 3, 2010
Pros:  form factor, rugged, reliability, ease of use
Cons:  none (cost, but you get what you pay for)
Would recommend:  yes

Todd B wrote:

You cannot go wrong with Eotech and the form factor on this model is perfect (e.g. small/compact). CR123 battery is better than AA (you can leave in the CR123 if you don't plan on shooting for some time; not recommended with common AA batteries). Don't look further.

Was Todd B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sun Tzu (verified customer) from Batavia, NY on Nov 18, 2010
Pros:  Works just like they say it does, rapid acquisition, sturdy.
Cons:  Haven't found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

Sun Tzu wrote:

Works well, it really is fast. Programmable brightness when turning the unit on would have been nice, and I broke the rubber battery cap leash when I took the cap off, I could have been more careful, but I just had to see what kind of battery was in there and how easy it was to change. It came with an extra one, but I think most of them come with a braided steel cable now instead of what I ended up with. All in all it's badass.

Was Sun Tzu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle-Dot Reticle XPS3-0 - UPC: 672294600305