2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
XPS3-0 EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle-Dot Reticle XPS3-0 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle-Dot Reticle XPS3-0 and other Red Dot Sights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle-Dot Reticle XPS3-0 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 39 out of 39

Excellent Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) from Louisiana on Jan 27, 2010
Pros:  Very fast sight, tough, excellent field of view.
Cons:  Would like a rotary knob type switch for brightness
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

This sight is excellent, probably the fastest you can buy to throw up and shoot. I personally would rather a knob for the brightness adjustment, but the buttons are very good quality. I also would like some flip up covers included with it. However, to me, this is still the best non-magnified sight you can get. I have mine on a rock river dominator mount on my ar15 and the open sights are in the bottom of your view, still usable, but not in the way. Looking through the irons, the dot is right on top of the front post, but just looking through the eotech slightly above the rear, the eotech's circle rests just above the front irons with the bottom line touching the top of the front post. If you mounted it straight to your rail, I think the open sights would be closer to the middle of your view and you would probably want a flip rear sight, although it would still work without it.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

XPS3-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: flyguy73 from Tampa, FL on Jan 19, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

flyguy73 wrote:

As a person who has always used a scope for shooting, I find the EOtech setup to be phenominal. It really increases your situational awareness when shooting, as your face is not buried inside a scope during target aquisition. To be specific, the XPS3-1 was a great purchase. I love the simplicity of the single red dot, and the overall compactness of the unit which leaves room for additional components. My only gripe is that the on/off buttons should be located on the side of the unit, instead of below the sight glass. After I installed my ARMS folding rear sight, the buttons became difficult to reach and use quickly. Other than that, I highly recommend this unit!

Was flyguy73's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

XPS3-0

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SNIPER29 (verified customer) , LAW ENFORCEMENT, from PASADENA MARYLAND on Dec 18, 2009
Pros:  SIZE QUALITY
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

SNIPER29 wrote:

BUY ONE NOW...SAVES SPACE ON RAILS TOP OF THE LINE QUALITY GREAT BATTERY LIFE FOR CR123 BATTERY

Was SNIPER29's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Daniel from Montevista, CA on Dec 15, 2009
Pros:  Comfortable, easy to mount
Would recommend:  yes

Daniel wrote:

Not sure what anyone could possibly find wrong with this red dot. It's an EOTech and when I use it it certainly feels like one. I highly recommend it.

Was Daniel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great optic made in the USA!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ed.division15 (verified customer) from Wailuku, HI on Dec 12, 2009
Pros:  Easy to set-up and zero.
Cons:  None yet.
Would recommend:  yes

ed.division15 wrote:

This is a great optic from Eotech with a transverse battery that cures the battery issues of earlier models.

Was ed.division15's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EOTech XPS3-0 on SG553

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lsiegel (verified customer) from Brno CZ on Dec 10, 2009
Pros:  Excelent view, fine 1MOA dot
Cons:  Too wide
Would recommend:  yes

lsiegel wrote:

Easy to catch the target due to 1MOA dot in 65 MOA ring. Excellent choice for guns like AR15. Possible limits - guns where bolt handling is close to the sight - this model is wide and there is a risk of uncomfortable handling with bolt - this is my case with SG553.

Was lsiegel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Eotech Transverse XPS 3 Red Dot Sight, Single CR123 Lithium battery, NV Compatible

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: DZELIKM (verified customer) from Bloomington MN on Nov 23, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

DZELIKM wrote:

It is exactly what I need!!!

Was DZELIKM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 33

Finally fixed battery config.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 88keys from Kenosha, WI on Jun 22, 2009
Pros:  rail space, battery life
Cons:  reticle a bit blurry with circle
Would recommend:  yes

88keys wrote:

I've operated previous versions of this red dot sight, and the batteries would die before I could even finish our tasks. the new 123 is appreciated. plenty of rail space for a magnifier

Was 88keys's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Cool red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MikeMo , gun activist, military buff, from Riverside, CA on Jun 22, 2009
Pros:  short size, quick sighting
Cons:  none as of yet
Would recommend:  yes

MikeMo wrote:

Perfect for my MP5 platforms, sights in < 5 min, can't complain at all. NV is a plus.

Was MikeMo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - EOTech Transverse Red Dot Sight, Black, Circle-Dot Reticle XPS3-0 - UPC: 672294600305