2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
4XFXD New, EOTech 4X Magnifier with Non-Flip Mount 4X-FXD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, EOTech 4X Magnifier with Non-Flip Mount 4X-FXD and other Red Dot Sight Accessories by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

New, EOTech 4X Magnifier with Non-Flip Mount 4X-FXD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Unbelievable EOTech Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: walter34payton2002 (verified customer) , Experienced shooter/ AR builder, from Orlando, FL on Jan 28, 2011
Pros:  Solid, well designed, clear and crisp
Cons:  Eye relief is less than 2 inches, on the heavy side, expensive w/ mount
Would recommend:  yes

walter34payton2002 wrote:

This is an awesome product. It is built like a tank, has extremely clear and crisp lenses and works flawlessly on the flip to side mount. The mount has a slight bit of play from where it flips to side, but this is of no concern and is normal. EOTech states that it is normal and doesn't in any way effect the function. The ONLY downside I have is the price. It is a tad bit heavy as well. It is much better quality than the 3x from both Aimpoint and EoTech, however. The reason it was discontinued is that it was expensive to make. The 3x is made overseas and is still quality, but cheaper.

Was walter34payton2002's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Eo tech 4x magnifier w/ non flip mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Steven Archuleta (verified customer) , Retired Marine, Retired Law Enforcement, from Colorado SpringsCO on Dec 19, 2010
Pros:  Overall, worked as advertised
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Steven Archuleta wrote:

I am new to red dot sights and magnifiers. However, I do have a good amount of experience with weapons. I am retired Marine Corps and retired law enforcement. I originally was trying to purchase the 3x mag with flip to side mount, but they were no where to be found and Eotech reps said they were 8-12 weeks out. So I started focusing on getting a 4x mag. Optics Planet was one of the few having them in stock. The service was great. The item was shipped and received in 2-3 days, since I was in a rush trying to get out of town for the Thanksgiving holiday to do some shooting. Everything was good in the package received except the mount. The mount was a very tight fit. So much so, that I needed a tool to un-pry the lever. That is why I gave a 4 above for usability. I did give a 5 for easy to set up mainly as a benefit of doubt, Optics Planet (OP) would have switched the mount or entire package. I did not try to switch the item because I was in a rush to go out of town and did some filing which ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Steven Archuleta's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Eotech 4X Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bilbo from Texas on Nov 19, 2010
Pros:  Easy set up, clear optics
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Bilbo wrote:

Dealing with Optics Planet a pleasure.

Was Bilbo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

4XFTS: EOTECH 4X Magnifier w/Flipt to Side Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: pitbull069 (verified customer) , Avid Shooter and Hunter, from Clovis, NM on Jul 24, 2010
Pros:  Easy to install; stable, no need to adjust after install
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

pitbull069 wrote:

Very good magnifier for EOTECH Sight. The FTS is a great feature when shifting from long range shooting to CQB. Solid construction. Tried some of the knock-offs, but the clarity was not there and you really get what you pay for. Rather invest on any good optic than purchase a cheap one and regret it later.

Was pitbull069's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Col. MAK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Col. MAK from East Ridge, TN. on Jul 18, 2010
Pros:  Excellent FOV
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Col. MAK wrote:

Worth every dollar - overall, But needs factory lens covers.

Was Col. MAK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Impressive optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Russ (verified customer) , Demon Hunter, from Edmond, OK on Mar 8, 2010
Pros:  Durability, clarity, FOV
Cons:  Weight?
Would recommend:  yes

Russ wrote:

This thing is built like a tank and should take any abuse you throw at it. Most importantly it has the rectangular FOV that matches the EOTech red dot sights...this is a big deal...you have a much larger FOV and due to this, much quicker target acquisition. I haven't seen any other magnifiers with the rectangular FOV. This one has been discontinued, so get it while you can.

Was Russ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Eotech 4x Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gun instructor (verified customer) , Civilian, Police, and Military Instructor, from Phoenix Arizona on Jan 4, 2010
Pros:  1x increase makes big difference for long range
Cons:  lengthy addition may not fit some rifles
Would recommend:  yes

gun instructor wrote:

Square view window increases horizontal target acquisition.

Was gun instructor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

EOTech 4X Magnifier Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TournZ (verified customer) , Avid AR15 Shooter, from Lemon Grove, CA on Jan 1, 2010
Pros:  Well-Built, Great magnification
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

TournZ wrote:

Met all expectations. Well-built and FTS mount can handle my AR15 recoil without a problem. Don't waste your money on a knock off as it will be a waste of money. Remember you get what you pay for.

Was TournZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

eotech 4x magnifier w/fts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ja (verified customer) , high power target shooter & hunter, from Montrose,Michigan on Dec 29, 2009
Pros:  works as advertised
Cons:  none with the optics
Would recommend:  yes

ja wrote:

I did not get to open the package right away. When I did I was disappointed to it was not in a factory sealed box, it had been opened. It also had witness marks on the base showing it had been mounted. I thought I was buying new not used or a return.

Was ja's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

OUTSTANDING!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: txmitch68 (verified customer) from Denton Texas on Oct 30, 2009
Pros:  Remove sighting system, maintains ZERO when put back.
Cons:  No cons yet.
Would recommend:  yes

txmitch68 wrote:

Remove sighting system, maintains ZERO when re mounted.

Was txmitch68's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - New, EOTech 4X Magnifier with Non-Flip Mount 4X-FXD - UPC: 4XMAGN-4X-FXD