Products
2,499 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
ESS Advancer V12 SR Kit Emergency Response Goggles
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Can not put a value on eyesight
I am an avid shooter and also a motorcycle rider. I purchased these for bike riding and they are exceptional. Good eye coverage, comfortable, and they...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Overall great

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 25, 2012
Overall a great buy. Switching out the lenses is a bit tough and takes some time. I used them for skiing with my prescription lenses and it worked out great.
Pros: Doesn't fog
Cons: Very hard to change lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

What the old ones should have been all along

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on September 22, 2011
Perfect. Not too bulky like the old ESS operator goggles, does not fog like the old ones, comfortabley fits perfectly against your face, weight feels about half of what the old ones were.
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tops for riding at night

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 11, 2011
I have tried them all...panoptics & Wiley-X included....These are the best night-riding glasses I have ever worn....period. Excellent quality lenses and good peripheral vision. No longer do those headlights look like starbursts.

I did put them in a panoptics case though.
Pros: Clear vision, small & lightweight
Cons: storage case...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

custumer

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 1, 2011
the goggles feel very comfortable you can see very well
Pros: they are lite and are not bulky
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS Advancer V12 SR Goggles

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 21, 2009
Very good goggles. Love them on the motorcycle and bicycle. Vents are good and clear vision.
Pros: Lenses are distortion free, Style
Cons: Tricky to install lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Can not put a value on eyesight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, DC Written on May 12, 2008
I am an avid shooter and also a motorcycle rider. I purchased these for bike riding and they are exceptional. Good eye coverage, comfortable, and they vent! Not to mention their lenses are very good with all color lenses. No haze or blurred areas just clear vision. If you value your sight and need protection in adverse conditions I would recommend the ESS V12!
Pros: Design, Durability, Meets or exceeds ANSI and Mil spec
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Does exactly what it claims it does, what more could I want?

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 4, 2008
My 9mm pistol has an odd quirk in that occasionally it likes to eject the last brass case in the mag in the direction of my face. After an incident involving some cheap-o safety glasses, hot brass, and the corner of my eye, I decided that my eyesight was worth more than $10.

I bought the adv12 SR in the hopes that it would provide complete protection for my eyes - with no gaps, that it would not fog up after extended use, and that the strap could fit around my earmuffs without breaking the seal.

It has done all of these exactly as I had hoped. They haven't fogged up really at all with the vents open, the strap fits comfortably over my earmuffs and best of all it has survived 3 brass shells being lobbed directly at my right eye without even a scratch to show for it.

What I don't like is that this version came with a soft-case instead of a hard-case and that it cost $50. But it has more than made up for that initial cost.
Pros: Durable, lens won't scratch easily, comfortable for goggles
Cons: It costs more than I have ever spent on eye protection...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Frank

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 27, 2007
good value for the price
Pros: good protection
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of ESS Advancer V12 SR Kit Emergency Response Goggles