2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740-0150 ESS Advancer V12 SR Goggles 740-0150, Wildland Firefighting, Rescue, and EMS Protective Eyewear is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ESS Advancer V12 SR Goggles 740-0150, Wildland Firefighting, Rescue, and EMS Protective Eyewear and other Goggles by ESS.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

ESS Advancer V12 SR Goggles 740-0150, Wildland Firefighting, Rescue, and EMS Protective Eyewear Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Overall great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Marc (verified customer) from Chicago, Illinois on Feb 25, 2012
Pros:  Doesn't fog
Cons:  Very hard to change lenses
Would recommend:  yes

Marc wrote:

Overall a great buy. Switching out the lenses is a bit tough and takes some time. I used them for skiing with my prescription lenses and it worked out great.

Was Marc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

What the old ones should have been all along

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LWRC REPR (verified customer) from Silver Spring, MD on Sep 22, 2011
Pros:  everything
Cons:  nothing yet
Would recommend:  yes

LWRC REPR wrote:

Perfect. Not too bulky like the old ESS operator goggles, does not fog like the old ones, comfortabley fits perfectly against your face, weight feels about half of what the old ones were.

Was LWRC REPR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Tops for riding at night

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kipper from pensacola, fl on Jul 11, 2011
Pros:  Clear vision, small & lightweight
Cons:  storage case
Would recommend:  yes

kipper wrote:

I have tried them all...panoptics & Wiley-X included....These are the best night-riding glasses I have ever worn....period. Excellent quality lenses and good peripheral vision. No longer do those headlights look like starbursts. I did put them in a panoptics case though.

Was kipper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

custumer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ruben Delatorre (verified customer) from Hayward Ca on Mar 1, 2011
Pros:  they are lite and are not bulky
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ruben Delatorre wrote:

the goggles feel very comfortable you can see very well

Was Ruben Delatorre's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS Advancer V12 SR Goggles

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: blue9290 (verified customer) , male 46yrs., from jackson Michigan on Jun 21, 2009
Pros:  Lenses are distortion free, Style
Cons:  Tricky to install lenses
Would recommend:  yes

blue9290 wrote:

Very good goggles. Love them on the motorcycle and bicycle. Vents are good and clear vision.

Was blue9290's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Can not put a value on eyesight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jules2950 (verified customer) , Firearms Instructor, Motorcycle rider, from Washington, DC on May 12, 2008
Pros:  Design, Durability, Meets or exceeds ANSI and Mil spec
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Jules2950 wrote:

I am an avid shooter and also a motorcycle rider. I purchased these for bike riding and they are exceptional. Good eye coverage, comfortable, and they vent! Not to mention their lenses are very good with all color lenses. No haze or blurred areas just clear vision. If you value your sight and need protection in adverse conditions I would recommend the ESS V12!

Was Jules2950's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Does exactly what it claims it does, what more could I want?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Taag (verified customer) from Virginia on Jan 4, 2008
Pros:  Durable, lens won't scratch easily, comfortable for goggles
Cons:  It costs more than I have ever spent on eye protection
Would recommend:  yes

Taag wrote:

My 9mm pistol has an odd quirk in that occasionally it likes to eject the last brass case in the mag in the direction of my face. After an incident involving some cheap-o safety glasses, hot brass, and the corner of my eye, I decided that my eyesight was worth more than $10. I bought the adv12 SR in the hopes that it would provide complete protection for my eyes - with no gaps, that it would not fog up after extended use, and that the strap could fit around my earmuffs without breaking the seal. It has done all of these exactly as I had hoped. They haven't fogged up really at all with the vents open, the strap fits comfortably over my earmuffs and best of all it has survived 3 brass shells being lobbed directly at my right eye without even a scratch to show for it. What I don't like is that this version came with a soft-case instead of a hard-case and that it cost $50. But it has more than made up for that initial cost.

Was Taag's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Frank

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: frank1864 (verified customer) from coram on Jul 27, 2007
Pros:  good protection
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

frank1864 wrote:

good value for the price

Was frank1864's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ESS Advancer V12 SR Goggles 740-0150, Wildland Firefighting, Rescue, and EMS Protective Eyewear - UPC: 811533011773