2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740-0458 ESS High Adrenaline CDI Sunglasses, Desert Tan Frame, Clear/Smoke Lenses 740-0458 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ESS High Adrenaline CDI Sunglasses, Desert Tan Frame, Clear/Smoke Lenses 740-0458 and other Sunglasses by ESS.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

ESS High Adrenaline CDI Sunglasses, Desert Tan Frame, Clear/Smoke Lenses 740-0458 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ordie0608 (verified customer) , Marine Ordnanceman, from gales ferry ct on May 21, 2013
Pros:  Tan color doest absorb heat.
Cons:  Rubber on temple tips is not for me and best taken off.
Would recommend:  yes

Ordie0608 wrote:

Perfect fit and interchanging lenses is easy and best feature.

Was Ordie0608's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good qualtity durable glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AWUSMC , USMC, from Wilmington, NC on Jun 18, 2011
Pros:  Durable, easy change lenses
Cons:  I wish the frames were just a little smaller (for me).
Would recommend:  yes

AWUSMC wrote:

I bought these because the ESS Ice glasses I was issued were to big for my face. They fit much better but could still be a bit smaller for my face. Regardless of the size they have been extremely durable and have survived a deployment to Afghanistan very well constantly getting beat up and covered in dirt/sand. I haven't broke them yet, which is quite good. I recommend them for folks with medium size faces who need good quality, durable, American made glasses.

Was AWUSMC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Yet another excellent ESS product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeremy from PQ, Canada on Jun 2, 2011
Pros:  Good looking, great eye coverage, stays in place even w/high sweating
Cons:  none that I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

Jeremy wrote:

I was looking for new sunglasses as I just had Lasik done to both eyes. I've had my fair share of ESS products in the past (Advancer V-12, Profile, Profile Turbofan, ICE) and I knew I would get great quality for the money. Really, really satisfied with my purchase.

Was Jeremy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great lense...hope they last

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Dave from Phoenix AZ on May 16, 2011
Pros:  Clear view, good protection
Cons:  doesn't seem very sturdy in the frame.
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

In contrast to the lenses (which are awe inspiring) the frame seems a bit weak. I wonder how long it will hold up? I'd like to put these lenses into a titanium frame.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Still testing.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: mik from A, Place on Mar 12, 2011
Pros:  Light weight, easy to exchange lens, flexible.
Cons:  I haven't been able to fully use them yet and I have recieved 3 annoying emails wanting feedback!
Would recommend:  yes

mik wrote:

Light weight, easy to exchange lens, flexible. I haven't been able to fully use them yet and I have recieved 3 annoying emails 3 days in a row wanting feedback!

Was mik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

CDI Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bud from Albuquerque on Feb 6, 2011
Pros:  Light weight and very comfortable
Cons:  Glare in bright sunlight
Would recommend:  yes

Bud wrote:

I wish they came with polarized lenses

Was Bud's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

ESS CDI Sunglasses Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Flipstyle (verified customer) from New Jersey on Jan 1, 2011
Pros:  Easy to change lenses and great for prescription lenses.
Cons:  It could use a better neck strap.
Would recommend:  yes

Flipstyle wrote:

Out of all the other brand names such as Wiley X, Revision, etc, ESS CDI Sunglasses is all about quality. This pair is not to big and not to small. Its a medium fit which fits me perfectly. I use them as everyday sunglasses. If I need the clear ones for the shooting range, I just swap the lenses out with no problems. I also use these for backup glasses since you can get clear lenses with prescriptions. If you are ever going to buy any pair of sunglasses get it from OpticsPlanet. They have the best prices all the time.

Was Flipstyle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ESS CDI Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jon (verified customer) , USA, from Annandale, VA on Oct 26, 2010
Pros:  interchangeable lenses, light, fit well
Cons:  neck strap is a bit rough on the neck
Would recommend:  yes

jon wrote:

I just got these glasses and I love them. I have a hard time finding sunglasses that look good AND that fit. I'm Asian, so sunglasses with a lot of curvature don't fit me well. These CDI's however, fit great. They're light and stay on my face well, even when I look downward. I really like being able to replace the lenses; it's like getting two pairs of sunglasses for the price of one. And, additional lenses are available. Also, it comes with a really nice case with a pouch to hold lenses. The only thing for me that could be improved is the neck strap. It's just a bit too rough on my neck, but not exceedingly uncomfortable. I was trying to decide between these and the Wiley X XL-1. I'm glad I went with these. First, the CDI is made in the USA. Second, the manner in which the lenses are held in the CDI is better; you just slide them in and out. The XL-1 lenses are popped out by distorting the frame.

Was jon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

good sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: felipe from giraldo on Feb 26, 2010
Pros:  very confortable and useful for what I need them
Cons:  would have preferred them a litlle bigger
Would recommend:  yes

felipe wrote:

it was very easy to shop at optics planet, very good shipping, and very safe, will shop again in the future!!!!

Was felipe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS High Adrenaline CDI sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Adam M (verified customer) , Former military, Naval combat corpsman. CCDW license holder., from Ashland, Kentucky on Dec 7, 2009
Pros:  lightweight, comfortable, and durable
Cons:  somewhat reduces peripheral vision
Would recommend:  yes

Adam M wrote:

Great sunglasses. A little pricey but I bought the additional Hi-def lenses so this one pair of glasses pulls triple duty - sunglasses, safety glasses, and shooting glasses. Lenses change-out easily which makes them very practical. And my wife says they make me look tougher! Definitely worth the money.

Was Adam M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ESS High Adrenaline CDI Sunglasses, Desert Tan Frame, Clear/Smoke Lenses 740-0458 - UPC: 811533016846