2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740-0463 ESS Crossbow 2X Eyeshields Shooting Safety Glasses, Coyote Brown Frame 740-0463 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ESS Crossbow 2X Eyeshields Shooting Safety Glasses, Coyote Brown Frame 740-0463 and other Shooting Glasses by ESS.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

ESS Crossbow 2X Eyeshields Shooting Safety Glasses, Coyote Brown Frame 740-0463 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Near perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: theGONZ (verified customer) , USMC 03, from san antonio texas on Jun 2, 2013
Pros:  Polarized lenses and quick change ability. TWO locking frames
Cons:  Needs reinforcement at joints
Would recommend:  yes

theGONZ wrote:

This is a great deal for quality products. I wish they came with polarized lenses already, but don't. Had to purchase separate. Polarized is the only way to go. Comes with a hard case and strap to attach to rig, use it all the time when switching to clear lenses for night. These are small enough to wear all day, but feel like the old granny wrap around sunglasses when out in public. For deployments, GREAT! Buy two and get four frames with backup lenses and get the polarized, trust me.

Was theGONZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cnstrctndawg (verified customer) from chesnee, sc on May 9, 2013
Pros:  great quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

cnstrctndawg wrote:

Great product! Durable!

Was cnstrctndawg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great eye protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bob from CA on Jan 22, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

bob wrote:

these are great glasses, i love how they come with two glasses. one clear and one smoke grey. my only gripe is that the lens are a little hard to clean. there is some anti fog coating on the lens that makes wiping a little difficult. otherwise great glasses, cant see why i would get anything else.

Was bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scratch far too easily for a $95 pair of shooting glasses.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Adriel , Shooting enthusiast, from Tempe, AZ on Dec 18, 2012
Pros:  Easy to interchange lenses
Cons:  Scratch easily
Would recommend:  no

Adriel wrote:

I bought a pair of these September of 2011 for a Frontsight cource & within a month (before the course) I had scuffs on the lenses that made it hard to focus on my target. I am not hard on my shooting glasses, I even kept these in the case when they were not in use. the bottom line is that the manufacture needs to use a scratch resistant coating or they need to drop their prices since they are not durable at all.

Was Adriel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Best eyepro out there

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott (verified customer) from PA on Jun 18, 2012
Pros:  2 Frames, Look awesome
Would recommend:  yes

Scott wrote:

These are awesome. I love the fact that they come with two frames. I lost a pair when they fell overboard but i still have another frame.

Was Scott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dmjerrywest44 (verified customer) , I like optics, from Anahiem CA on Dec 3, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

dmjerrywest44 wrote:

I was very impressed with these. Excellent protection with fantastic comfort. These never fog on me which is the main reason I bought these. You will not regret buying these.

Was dmjerrywest44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Prettty Darn Good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shootsomemore123 (verified customer) , Avid shooter and weapons enthuisast, from Dayton, Ohio on Jun 11, 2011
Pros:  Very robust, very scratch resistant, very comfortable
Cons:  when stationary with hat on the lenses will not for , but will get a moisture covering on the inside of the lesne making it hard to see
Would recommend:  yes

shootsomemore123 wrote:

My only complaint is that when stationary for over 10 mins and sweating ALOT with a hat on, the lenses will not fog but get a tick moisture coating on them distorting view. They are VERY east to clean and use. Also worth noting when dusty environments the fog proof coating will grab the dust out of the air and cloud vision. great glasses and would buy again if they broke (not expecting at all).

Was shootsomemore123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

great eyewear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: daniyool (verified customer) from los angeles ca on Jun 1, 2011
Pros:  high quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

daniyool wrote:

Love the big lense. It covers most of my peripherals, which means more protection and less distraction. Great value as well.

Was daniyool's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS Crossbow 2X

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim from Melbourne on Apr 8, 2011
Pros:  2 x quality frames, excellent eye protection
Cons:  Nil
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

The ESS Crossbow glasses are ideal for shooting on the range, CQB or just riding the bike. The fact that you get two frames is a fantastic bonus. I keep one at work in the kit bag and a second pair at home for the bike. There is no distortion from the lenses and they are comfortable with good airflow to avoid fogging. Having also purchased extra lenses, I found changing lenses straight forward after a little practice.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ESS Crossbow 2X Eyeshields Shooting Safety Glasses, Coyote Brown Frame 740-0463 - UPC: 811533017027