2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740-0016 ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size and other Sunglasses by ESS.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 54

ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sam (verified customer) from DeLand, FL on Mar 27, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Sam wrote:

great value

Was Sam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good glasses!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Taber93 (verified customer) , I'm a 67 year old retiree with concealed handgun license. Don't do much hunting anymore, but try to practice regularly with semi-automatic pistols., from Canyon, Texas on Feb 16, 2011
Pros:  Lightweight but durable
Cons:  Lens changing is not a snap
Would recommend:  yes

Taber93 wrote:

I'm a recreational pistol shooter who needed eye protection. As I've yet to experience the glasses protecting me from a projectile of any kind, I can't really comment on that. But they are very comfortable once you take the time to adjust the frames to fit you. The changing of lenses is much more of a challenge than indicated, however. Perhaps I didn't have the right technique but was unable to remove the dark gray lenses that came with the kit. That's when I decided to just spend a few more dollars and buy frames for the other two sets of lenses and forget the exchanging. That works because I wear the dark gray lens for regular shades and save the others for shooting. Still think it is a product worth the money.

Was Taber93's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Eyeshield Systems

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: leedog (verified customer) , 54 years old constrution worker for city of Los Angeles. Member of L.A. Silhouette Clube, from Glendale, CA on Jan 26, 2011
Pros:  great value, good fit for small to average size face
Cons:  hard to change arms
Would recommend:  yes

leedog wrote:

Fit and style are good and lens quality is excelent. With persciption insert installed its a bit heavy but OK. If your persciption lenses have curve limets you may have a problums. check with eye doc. otherweise a very trick setup.

Was leedog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very Nice Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fael78rj (verified customer) , Sporting Shooter, Collector, Police. Brazil/Rio de Janeiro, from Rio de Janeiro on Jan 22, 2011
Pros:  Light, 3 lenses, very nice case
Cons:  VERY HARD TO FIT THE FRAME..URRRh
Would recommend:  yes

fael78rj wrote:

The package is a nice experience, but change the lenses is so exaustive..

Was fael78rj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Shooting Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jaford047 (verified customer) from Lincoln, NM on Jan 17, 2011
Pros:  Multiple lenses, Good fit, Ease of changing lenses
Cons:  None that I can say
Would recommend:  yes

jaford047 wrote:

I am glad that I ordered the small. I weigh in at 160 and the large would have been to big on me.

Was jaford047's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

perfect for cycling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KnuckleWalker (verified customer) , USMCR rifle team, from Holly Springs NC on Jan 15, 2011
Pros:  frameless, fits perfectly under helmet
Cons:  somewhat hard to snap frame on and off
Would recommend:  yes

KnuckleWalker wrote:

I definitely need the NARO, the regular would have been way too big. I wear these on my timetrial bike where the lack of frame at the top gives me extra view up the road. the hi-def yellow is excellent for mountain biking in the woods too.

Was KnuckleWalker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

President Sarah Palin's ESS ICE 2.4 Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paula (verified customer) , Navy Veteran, from Phoenix Arizona on Dec 30, 2010
Pros:  Modular design snaps together - Well made
Cons:  Takes Gorilla Grip hands to snap temples on lens.
Would recommend:  yes

Paula wrote:

30December2010 Paula here in Phoenix. I saw Sarah Palin wearing these sunglasses on her TV Series and I said WOW!!! Those sunglasses look great!!! Got to get some!!! I found out who makes them and I ordered online at Optics Planet. They ARE great! Good design and well made. I like the serious looking precision mil spec shield lens and the modular snap-together flexability. The military uses these so that means they are TOPS!!! One draw back is that it takes Gorilla Grip hands to snap the temples on to the lens properly, but after some struggling I managed it. I wasn't sure they would fit my very large head and was hoping I wouldn't have to send them back, but after some careful bending of the temples, I got them to fit just right. And they really hang on to your head. Sarah Palin for President in 2012!!! Hoo Rah!!! Paula

Was Paula's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill E (verified customer) , Old hunter., from Houston TX on Dec 27, 2010
Pros:  Light weight and easy to change lens and good case
Cons:  Just tried out and trust the frame will hold up and expect it to.
Would recommend:  yes

Bill E wrote:

Eye protection is important while hunting. I have been hunting for over 50 years. My existing glasses are heavier and do not have as good a side protection as the eyeshield system. I am glad to have lighter and better protection. I like the ability to change lens depending upon the light conditions which I do not have the ability to do at present.

Was Bill E's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

perfect for cycling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KnuckleWalker from Holly Springs NC on Dec 17, 2010
Pros:  frameless, fits perfectly under helmet
Cons:  somewhat hard to snap frame on and off
Would recommend:  yes

KnuckleWalker wrote:

I use these for time-trialing (smoke lens), road (smoke or yellow), and mountain (clear lens). the frameless design is perfect for the time-trialing position since there is no obstruction to your view up the road. the wafer-thin stems fit perfectly under the straps and pads of a cycling helmet. if i still was on a shooting team they would be perfect for under ear protection muffs. very good value too.

Was KnuckleWalker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Probably the best eyeshield on market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: McGrizzly (verified customer) , I'm 40. I like shooting and hunting., from Moscow, Russia on Nov 24, 2010
Pros:  Unobstructed fieldd of view, sturdy, compact
Cons:  One more (bigger) size should be added
Would recommend:  yes

McGrizzly wrote:

I really like ESS ICE! They give me protected feel and do not obstruct my vision. This is the second set I've bought - for my wife and kids :) The only suggestion to manufacturer is to add XL size to the lineup - my head is pretty big and prolonged wear gives me rubs on my temples :)

Was McGrizzly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size - UPC: 811533012299