2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
ESS Interchangeable Component Eyeshield (ICE) 2X Dual Lens Safety Sunglasses
$67.50
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Glasses all around Value
Great glasses, and great fit for my narrow face. Good for shooting, working, and just everyday wear. Pros: Comfortable, no vision blockage Cons: More ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Have been using for Years in shootin

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on October 10, 2013
Great lenses that wrap around. Clear and have no frames to obscure the view.
Pros: Great Glasses
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great glass but poor fit.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on February 3, 2013
I purchased these glasses because of the good value and because they have the option for an Rx insert. They look great, offer great protection, and have interchangeable lenses. They are also lightweight and offer a full field of view. After measuring the width of my face I decided to go with the ICE-2X NARO. When putting them on I noticed that there was a 1-inch gap between my face and the bottom part of the lens around the cheek area. This isn't a good thing as too much of a gap increases the chance that fragments coming from below an get in your eyes. I looked around for pictures of others wearing these and some pointed-out the exact same problem. I figured out what the problem is... the nose insert is too narrow. This is NOT specific to the NARO model as all of the models including the Crossbow use the same nose piece. It isn't like my nose is abnormally huge and wide or anything, as I said, other have the same problem and most of them just wear the glasses anyway. This isn't really a good idea because you are sacrificing protection. The nose piece is so thin that the edge catches on the bridge of the nose preventing the glasses from sitting back on your face. I noticed that when I removed the nose piece the glasses fit nicely. What ESS needs to do is create a nose-piece with better contouring to the proportions of the human nose. If you have an unusually thin nose or a very small nose (a flat face) then these might work well for you.

I ended up buying a Crossbow... th...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Glasses all around Value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on June 14, 2012
Great glasses, and great fit for my narrow face. Good for shooting, working, and just everyday wear.
Pros: Comfortable, no vision blockage
Cons: More cusion on the ear pieces might be nice...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

For those that need RX inserts

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on January 28, 2011
For those of us with narrower faces and need prescription glasses, these are a less expensive alternative to custom safety glasses; and they are approved for our military use.
Pros: Lower cost
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS safety glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 29, 2010
These ESS safety glasses with clear and tinted interchangeable lenses fit great and work as good any I have tried. The comfort is very good with ear muffs on while shooting all day in 91 degree heat with 88% humidity. No fogging and they don't push the ear muff cup away from head at the temples. Good eye coverage and clear view.
Pros: Great fit, comfort, protection,adjustability
Cons: a little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS ICE 2X

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 23, 2010
Quality glasses and a great value.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Clear, Rugged
Cons: n/a...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS Ice 2X Review

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on April 17, 2010
Very convenient that you get two sets of glasses rather than having to switch out lenses. They are very comfortable and the strap works great to keep them in place. I use the glasses for airsoft and can confirm they work after getting shot in the eye on two occasions. My only complaint is that they eventually do fog up, although not nearly as quick as goggles. Aside from the fogging, I have no complaints and definitely recommend these glasses for airsoft use.
Pros: Comfort, Convenience
Cons: Fogging...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS ICE 2X NARO

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 16, 2010
Great product!!!
They work perfect when I use it for field visits to the construction sites and for airsoft games.
The regular one is a little wider and does not fit as snug so the NARO fits perfect since I am Asian.
With two frames I don't have to make any changes between lenses.
These lenses are very clear and I have very little fogging. If they fog at all I just pull them off my face about 1/8" and they defog almost instantly.
I ordered the copper rose lenses and so far they look great and almost seems like you can use them for indoor and outdoor.
The interchanging of the lenses is really tight, but I feel it is a good thing so they don't fall apart when you wear them.
But like everything there are some cons , but very minimal since they have nothing to do with the use of the product and are listed below.
1. They don't come with an extra set of elastic strp for the second set.
2. Both sets are not the easiest to fit in the case.
3. The set did not come with a lens cleaner, only a defogger.
4. The set does not come with a copper rose lens option.
Overall the pro's out way the cons by far. When in use they are perfect.
Pros: Great fit , very clear, and minimal fogging.
Cons: A little hard to fit both lenses and frames into the case, but very will and very minor problem....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS Ice

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 29, 2010
The ICE Naro that I had are great, very comfortable. The grey smoke lense gives you a clear vision. Very nice product
Pros: Comfortable, flexible, bendable earpiece...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

excellent eye protection requires adjustment

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 27, 2010
The lenses are top notch. I am still fiddling with the frame to get the right fit, though. It is adjustable.
Pros: superior eye protection
Cons: I keep adjusting them looking for the "just right" fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of ESS Interchangeable Component Eyeshield (ICE) 2X Dual Lens Safety Sunglasses