2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740-0001 ESS ICE-2X NARO Eyeshields, Narrow Fit - 5.5in Wide - 740-0001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ESS ICE-2X NARO Eyeshields, Narrow Fit - 5.5in Wide - 740-0001 and other Sunglasses by ESS.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

ESS ICE-2X NARO Eyeshields, Narrow Fit - 5.5in Wide - 740-0001 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Great glass but poor fit.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GNap (verified customer) , A beginner in shooting., from WV on Feb 3, 2013
Pros:  Affordable, lightweight, mutliple lens, little distortion
Cons:  Nose piece is too narrow to allow glasses to sit closely to the face.
Would recommend:  yes

GNap wrote:

I purchased these glasses because of the good value and because they have the option for an Rx insert. They look great, offer great protection, and have interchangeable lenses. They are also lightweight and offer a full field of view. After measuring the width of my face I decided to go with the ICE-2X NARO. When putting them on I noticed that there was a 1-inch gap between my face and the bottom part of the lens around the cheek area. This isn't a good thing as too much of a gap increases the chance that fragments coming from below an get in your eyes. I looked around for pictures of others wearing these and some pointed-out the exact same problem. I figured out what the problem is... the nose insert is too narrow. This is NOT specific to the NARO model as all of the models including the Crossbow use the same nose piece. It isn't like my nose is abnormally huge and wide or anything, as I said, other have the same problem and most of them just wear the glasses anyway. This isn't really ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was GNap's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Glasses all around Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FlyerFanatic (verified customer) from Rocky Mount NC on Jun 14, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable, no vision blockage
Cons:  More cusion on the ear pieces might be nice
Would recommend:  yes

FlyerFanatic wrote:

Great glasses, and great fit for my narrow face. Good for shooting, working, and just everyday wear.

Was FlyerFanatic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

For those that need RX inserts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Shuter945 (verified customer) from Glenolden, PA on Jan 28, 2011
Pros:  Lower cost
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Shuter945 wrote:

For those of us with narrower faces and need prescription glasses, these are a less expensive alternative to custom safety glasses; and they are approved for our military use.

Was Shuter945's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ESS safety glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zeitgeist8 from Dearborn MI on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  Great fit, comfort, protection,adjustability
Cons:  a little pricey
Would recommend:  yes

zeitgeist8 wrote:

These ESS safety glasses with clear and tinted interchangeable lenses fit great and work as good any I have tried. The comfort is very good with ear muffs on while shooting all day in 91 degree heat with 88% humidity. No fogging and they don't push the ear muff cup away from head at the temples. Good eye coverage and clear view.

Was zeitgeist8's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 2X

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ndchanjr from St Lucie, FL on Apr 23, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable, Lightweight, Clear, Rugged
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

ndchanjr wrote:

Quality glasses and a great value.

Was ndchanjr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS Ice 2X Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: whizzups (verified customer) , Airsoft player, from Tucson, AZ on Apr 17, 2010
Pros:  Comfort, Convenience
Cons:  Fogging
Would recommend:  yes

whizzups wrote:

Very convenient that you get two sets of glasses rather than having to switch out lenses. They are very comfortable and the strap works great to keep them in place. I use the glasses for airsoft and can confirm they work after getting shot in the eye on two occasions. My only complaint is that they eventually do fog up, although not nearly as quick as goggles. Aside from the fogging, I have no complaints and definitely recommend these glasses for airsoft use.

Was whizzups's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 2X NARO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: brandx (verified customer) , Engineer and Airsoft player, from Castro Valley, CA on Apr 16, 2010
Pros:  Great fit , very clear, and minimal fogging.
Cons:  A little hard to fit both lenses and frames into the case, but very will and very minor problem.
Would recommend:  yes

brandx wrote:

Great product!!! They work perfect when I use it for field visits to the construction sites and for airsoft games. The regular one is a little wider and does not fit as snug so the NARO fits perfect since I am Asian. With two frames I don't have to make any changes between lenses. These lenses are very clear and I have very little fogging. If they fog at all I just pull them off my face about 1/8" and they defog almost instantly. I ordered the copper rose lenses and so far they look great and almost seems like you can use them for indoor and outdoor. The interchanging of the lenses is really tight, but I feel it is a good thing so they don't fall apart when you wear them. But like everything there are some cons , but very minimal since they have nothing to do with the use of the product and are listed below. 1. They don't come with an extra set of elastic strp for the second set. 2. Both sets are not the easiest to fit in the case. 3. The set did not come with a lens cleaner, ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was brandx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ESS Ice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: lipanmarder (verified customer) from KL, Malaysia on Mar 29, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable, flexible, bendable earpiece
Would recommend:  yes

lipanmarder wrote:

The ICE Naro that I had are great, very comfortable. The grey smoke lense gives you a clear vision. Very nice product

Was lipanmarder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellent eye protection requires adjustment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joebruin (verified customer) , An OpticsPlanet customer., from San Jose, CA on Jan 27, 2010
Pros:  superior eye protection
Cons:  I keep adjusting them looking for the "just right" fit
Would recommend:  yes

joebruin wrote:

The lenses are top notch. I am still fiddling with the frame to get the right fit, though. It is adjustable.

Was joebruin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS Ice Naro Eyeshields

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: critterdoc (verified customer) , Main interest AR-15, from Kenner, LA on Jan 15, 2010
Pros:  Extreme function, comfort at an excellent price point.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

critterdoc wrote:

The ESS Ice safety glasses are incredibly functional, elegant, and open up new vistas in target resolution when combined with removable ESS Rx lens inserts for less than perfect vision.

Was critterdoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ESS ICE-2X NARO Eyeshields, Narrow Fit - 5.5in Wide - 740-0001 - UPC: 811533012442