2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740-0016 ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size and other Sunglasses by ESS.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 54

ESS ICE 2.4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ddcokhorn (verified customer) from Parkville Missouri on Nov 1, 2010
Pros:  Very comfortable
Would recommend:  yes

ddcokhorn wrote:

Great value for the money.

Was ddcokhorn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great ESS customer support

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: htperry (verified customer) , NRA Chief Range Safety Officer, NRA Firearms Instructor and NC DOJ approved CCH Instructor., from Charlotte, NC on Oct 27, 2010
Pros:  Price and support staff at ESS
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

htperry wrote:

Bought these with the prescription lens carrier. Had to call ESS for details of the prescription lens specs and was referred to their lens lab. Terry at Mountain West Optics lab was great. Love the ESS product and Optics Planet prompt delivery, reasonable price.

Was htperry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great safety glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: sureshot (verified customer) from Kinzers PA on Oct 1, 2010
Pros:  Good tight fit, excellent clarity, extra tint lenses very useful
Cons:  A little on the expensive side, paying for good quality
Would recommend:  yes

sureshot wrote:

These are good quality glasses. I use them with confidence because they fit so well. Extra tint lenses come in handy at times.

Was sureshot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Meh...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Treoguy from Jacksonville, FL on Sep 23, 2010
Pros:  Good clarity and protection
Cons:  Difficult to replace lenses and nosepiece
Would recommend:  no

Treoguy wrote:

Purchased these glasses specifically for shooting. Would have purchased the two frames with two lenses instead of one frame and three lenses, but it didn't come with the yellow lenses which I use for shooting. First of all, lenses were very difficult to replace and like another reviewer mentioned, it felt like I was going to break the lens with the amount of pressure needed to "snap" them into place. Also with the nosepiece. I still don't know if it is in correctly. Will find out after wearing them for an extended period. Bend the frame to fit? Reminds me of the cheap 3D glasses they give you at the theater. Zipping up the case, the zipper binded and almost broke. Mind you, I haven't even worn these glasses yet. Am considering returning these for a pair of cheap Beretta glasses which seem to do the same thing for about $50.00 less. I am not impressed. ICE lenses are probably the best thing about the glasses which presumably stop shrapnel and small caliber bullets. But the frame ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Treoguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield System

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fredde10 (verified customer) , AD military, from Springfield, VA on Sep 18, 2010
Pros:  Sturdy, tough, and an unobstructed field of view.
Cons:  They did fog in very hot weather. You can say all shooting glasses do, but that's when you need anti fog glasses.
Would recommend:  yes

fredde10 wrote:

These aren't your average plastic shooting glasses. Everything about these glasses is extra strength. Even though they're frame-less, somehow ESS has made these glasses rock solid. I bought these for shooting trap, so the frame-less design is a must. Normal glasses have the frame across the top of the lens and it obstructs the view. These have no obstructions. I didn't think I'd use the "snap-on leash system", but on hot, sweaty days, it keeps the glasses from sliding down your nose. They did fog, but the temp was in the high 90"s and guys with $400 glasses were having the same problem. I'm very pleased with these glasses. Time will tell how long the plastic lenses hold up and stay clear and unscratched, but care and cleaning are my responsibility. I'm sure you'll be impressed if you buy these.

Was fredde10's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 2.4 Eyeshield System w/ Black Frame

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lukuanov Slava (verified customer) , engineer, from Russia on Aug 12, 2010
Pros:  Very easy
Cons:   No
Would recommend:  yes

Lukuanov Slava wrote:

Points very easy and strong

Was Lukuanov Slava's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exactly what I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason (verified customer) from Long Beach, California on Jun 18, 2010
Pros:  great value for a great price
Cons:  changing lenses
Would recommend:  yes

Jason wrote:

The only thing I had a problem with on these, is changing out the lenses, I dont give a rats ass about what other people or the manufacturer say, on my pair at least it was a pain in the ass. It was so hard to seperate the lenses from the frame, I was afraid I was going to break them, when they finally popped off, I had pressure cuts and plastic cuts on my fingers from the amount of pressure I was applying, when putting the new lenses on, I had to use a rubber mallet to snap them back into place, they seem to be made out of pressure molded plastic, so maybe the plastic will wear in a little and make this easier..

Was Jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great glasses.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mtlcafan79 (verified customer) from glen burnie, md on May 23, 2010
Pros:  Fits well, adjustable. Swapping lenses for indoor or outdoor shooting.
Cons:  Lens can be tough to change, but worth it.
Would recommend:  yes

mtlcafan79 wrote:

Great glasses. Would recommend them to anyone. These fit my head unlike others that would let brass get between them and my face.

Was mtlcafan79's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Melvelis (verified customer) from San Juan PR on May 14, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Melvelis wrote:

Good product, the kit come complete and good quality!

Was Melvelis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) from Vancouver on Apr 19, 2010
Pros:  Extra lenses
Cons:  Naro's were a bit tight
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

Ballistic len's are a plus. Love the interchangeable lens that are included. Good price and they've update the carrying case.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size - UPC: 811533012299