2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740-0016 ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size and other Sunglasses by ESS.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 54

Work as Expected.....

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jbwilkins from sept67 on Apr 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

jbwilkins wrote:

I purchased these becasue you could get a prescription insert......other than taking a little long to get shipped (evidently somehow the prescription got lost) they are as expected.....

Was jbwilkins's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS Ice 3.0 Eyeshield Safety Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Marshall B (verified customer) from Orlando on Dec 21, 2009
Pros:  Adaptable:clear, gray, yellow; accept RX insert; adjustable temple arms
Cons:  Takes a little practice swapping temple arms and nose piece among the different eyeshields
Would recommend:  yes

Marshall B wrote:

I bought the ESS ICE 3 Eyeshield Safety Glasses System to use for target shooting. I selected this system as there are optional RX inserts for corrective lenses. I selected the wireless insets. It takes a little practice, learning how to mount the insert/lenses onto the nose piece, and mounting the nose piece and temple arms onto the eyeshields, especially without getting fingerprints on the lenses or the eyepiece in the process. This wraparound style gives unobstructed peripheral view. The only negative aspect I have found using the RX lenses is that in low light conditions, where there are bright objects, there is internal reflection between the eyeshield and the insert lenses. I guess I could have bought anti-reflective lenses, but this is not a fault of the eyeshield or insert. It's not a problem outdoors or in the lighting conditions of an indoor range, so it doesn't really matter much to me. It is nice being able to switch colors of the eyeshield. I mostly use yellow for shapness ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Marshall B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: STEVE (verified customer) , GETTING OLDER, GOD BLESS AMERICA AND ALL THE PATRIOTS, from BALTIMORE MD. on Sep 28, 2009
Pros:  3 LENS,HEAD STRAP,FULL EYE PROTECTION
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

STEVE wrote:

THESE ARE WRAP AROUND PROTECTION FOR A SHOOTER. I HAVE EXPERIENCED BLOW BACK FROM A PISTOL AND WOULD LIKE TO EXPRESS THE NEED FOR FULL PROTECTION. 3 SHADES FOR DIFFERNT LIGHTING CONDITIONS ALONG WITH UV PROTECTION IS GREAT. FOR SHOP, SPORT, OR AROUND THE HOME THESE ARE BETTER THAN HAVING TO LOSE THE USE OF AND EYE OR TWO. I USE THEM WITH AND WITHOUT THE RX INSERT.

Was STEVE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS Ice Interchangable Safety Glasses.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Louis F. Rico (verified customer) , Retired, from Rome, N.Y. on Jul 12, 2009
Pros:  Easy to use. Easy to put together.Can purchase all parts.
Would recommend:  yes

Louis F. Rico wrote:

Great for outdoor range shooting. Also used in an indoor range. The three inserts are perfect for shooting.

Was Louis F. Rico's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Fireguy from Birmingham, AL on Apr 27, 2009
Pros:  The interchangeable lens & Adjustable, telescoping temples
Cons:  I have found none yet
Would recommend:  yes

Fireguy wrote:

Best pair of saftey glasses that I could find to full my needs.

Was Fireguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice Safety Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: engineer derf (verified customer) , Novice sportsman, Experienced outdoorsman, technical genius., from Greenvile, NC on Apr 24, 2009
Pros:  Excellent Field of view, Low distortion.
Cons:  Difficult to change lenses, Prescription insert may not work.
Would recommend:  yes

engineer derf wrote:

Works Well for shooting. Low distortion. Excellent Field of view. Prescription insert may not work for you. The insert I bought with the glasses is turned at an angle that causes high distortion in the left eye. I had the prescription checked and it was dead on. It would be nice to have the grey lense polarized for this price.

Was engineer derf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE KIT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: d4d (verified customer) , hunter, fisherman, sport shooter., from LINCOLN NE on Jan 30, 2009
Pros:  multiple lenses, accepts rx inserts,adjustable temples
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

d4d wrote:

I purchased mainly for use on the indoor range. They are however flexible enough for use for hunting and fishing especially with the polarized lens option. Also purchased Rx inserts. For the money, can't go wrong.

Was d4d's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 3 Interchangeable Eyeshield Safety Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: vhill , Van Hill, from Lawrenceville, Georgia on Sep 7, 2008
Pros:  Well built, nice carry case, 3 color lenses, head strap included
Cons:  Temple frame not adjustable
Would recommend:  yes

vhill wrote:

I use this product with the optional RX Lens Insert. The eyeshield safety glasses kit is well constructed and priced right. I don't have any complaints with it. My only problem is with the RX Insert, which is not adjustable. I use no line bifocals, and I have a problem lining up the insert for clear vision. Because the insert cannot be bent or adjusted, I have difficulty finding the correct viewing "spot."

Was vhill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 2.4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: LotusDriver (verified customer) from Birmingham, AL on Aug 26, 2008
Pros:  Great Coverage
Would recommend:  yes

LotusDriver wrote:

Purchased to use in the operating room and they seem to provide great coverage. I am eager to get the prescription inserts now as I think that really rounds out the product.

Was LotusDriver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Used by Brits in Afghan and Iraq

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Soldier1 , UK forces, from london on Jun 19, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

Soldier1 wrote:

I found the system to be absolutly spot on for the type of work. I wore my set every day in afghan for six months. The only problem now back in UK is the nose piece is knackered.

Was Soldier1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size - UPC: 811533012299