2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740-0016 ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size and other Sunglasses by ESS.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 54

ESS ICE 2.4 Sunglass kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frank (verified customer) , I am a lifelong Outdoors man, hunter and Shooting enthusiast, from Rex, GA on Jun 18, 2008
Pros:  Good price, three lens, Strong and sturdy
Cons:  None found so far
Would recommend:  yes

Frank wrote:

I purchased these glasses to use for shooting.I also added the RX Insert Option and had my prescription added by my Optician. These are sturdy, comfortable glasses and I like the option of having interchangable lens although the green gets the most use for me. The design offers good protection for the eye and good visibility. I think these are great glasses considering what some other name brands cost.

Was Frank's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works better for some people than others

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: lyounce (verified customer) from Key West, FL on Dec 18, 2007
Pros:  Nice variety with the interchangeable lens
Cons:  Bulky; won't stay together
Would recommend:  no

lyounce wrote:

I was issued one pair and got another pair as a gift. On both pairs, after changing the lens out for the first time, the sidebars would not stay on. It would snap in place, but was not snug enough to stay attached. Not everyone seemed to have this problem, but I didn't see many people wearing these for the number of pairs that were issued. It comes in a handy carrying case, though it is soft-sided, so you have to be a little careful. It is too bulky to stick in a front or side pocket like normal sunglasses, however. Overall, I would say that it looks stylish on almost everyone. But, personally, it didn't jive with me, otherwise I might have superglued the sidebars on so I could have used it.

Was lyounce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

no complaints!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Burt Roper from Duluth, MN on Nov 27, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Burt Roper wrote:

Indesrtuctible lenses, great protection, good fit, easy to change lenses.

Was Burt Roper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 2.4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: RStomm (verified customer) from Magnet on Aug 30, 2007
Pros:  Clear effective Lenses, Comfortable to wear
Cons:  Rubber cushion comes off nose piece
Would recommend:  no

RStomm wrote:

Kit performed well in competitive shooting. with the exception of the nosepiece. When I contacted customer service. I was informed the only way to purchase a replacement nose piece. Was to purchase a sidebar kit. Which I did (this cost nearly as much as the complete glass kit did ) I now have two sets of sidebars, Two nosepieces with no rubber cushions and one set of lenses. So I opted not to purchase another sidebar kit. Obviously either the nose peice needs better construction. Or customer service needs to be able to supply a fifty cent peice of rubber for a defective part.

Was RStomm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE 2.4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: timyee from Brookline, MA on Aug 22, 2007
Pros:  Nice fit, very well built & very durable
Cons:  Fogs up, nose piece padding comes off too easy
Would recommend:  yes

timyee wrote:

A great pair of glasses. They fit nicely around the face and are adjustable to different length. Lens are clear and very tough. Works great with the Rx inserts. Only problems are that the lens tend to fog up, they put pressure on your ears when wearing a old K-pot and the padding on the nose piece tends to come off.

Was timyee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ESS ICE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Colorado (verified customer) , Colorado Outdoorsman, from Broomfield on Aug 20, 2007
Pros:  Great wind protection, comfortable, tough.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Colorado wrote:

My eyes water when I am screaming down Lefthand Canyon from War on my road bike. Not so with the ESS ICE. These are lightweight and offer a great option for eye protection.

Was Colorado's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ICE 2.4 Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jamie (verified customer) from Redford, MI on Aug 7, 2007
Pros:  Field of view and light weight.
Cons:  Won't rest on your head if you're not wearing them.
Would recommend:  yes

Jamie wrote:

Very easy to change lenses, provide a great field of view, and light weight. I only wish that they had a longer strap for when you don't have them on your face. They are too light to rest on your head if you don't have them on your face.

Was Jamie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ICE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LTC Mark Zaslavsky (verified customer) , Battalion Commander, from Fort Dix, NJ on Aug 4, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

LTC Mark Zaslavsky wrote:

Works very well for use during operations and protects well from shrapnel. Value to price is good.

Was LTC Mark Zaslavsky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

I will buy ESS again

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pmc (verified customer) from Nashville, TN on Jul 26, 2007
Pros:  Adaptible
Would recommend:  yes

Pmc wrote:

I wear prescription glasses. Finding safety sunglasses has always been difficult. ESS ICE were a great find. It allowed me to use the standard clear wraparound as safety glasses, the smoke as sunglasses and the amber as shooting/hunting glasses. These glasses solved my problem. I would buy them again

Was Pmc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Iraq Test

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike from Iraq on Jul 26, 2007
Pros:  Clear; durable; adjustable
Cons:  Heavy when inserts are included
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

I would recommend this for any Soldier going into Iraq. Keeps you eyes protected from debris, wind, sun, etc. No damages around eye area in an Improvised Explosive Device experience (DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME)

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems w/ Black Frame, Clear, Smoke Gray and High Def Yellow, 3 Lens - Small Size - UPC: 811533012299