2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
ESS Interchangeable Component Eyeshield (ICE) Tactical LE Safety Sunglasses
$85.50 $95.00 Save $9.50
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review ESS ICE Tactical LE Interchangeable Eyeshield Safety Glasses Kit 740-0007
Comfortable on the bridge of the nose and great circulation of air around the lens keeps them clear during hot days and when sweating. Pros: Superior ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

lightwieght protection

by hbpredhunter, from United States, AZ Written on July 31, 2014
The best thing about these ballistic glasses are that they are very lightweight and have great airflow, no sweat face. They look rad too, I much prefer these to the Revision glasses I had before. The only negative is that the high airflow design of these glasses means that if you usually wear glasses to protect your eyes from wind burn while on a motorcycle or jetski, choose something else with a closed top frame. the open from style of the ICE is perfect for shooting, riding a bike, hiking, etc.. but nothing over say 15 MPH wind in your face....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hallen12

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on June 7, 2012
Outstanding product; useful mix of lens colors provided (clear, amber, neutral grey), second set of frames to facilitate daily change of lens colors, rugged case that actually has room for everything (took me a minute to figure out how to nest two frames in the case with the third lens, so nothing got scratched). The price is much less than most "designer" sunglasses, but these are a military "name brand". I'm using these with stick in bifocals at a fraction of the cost of custom bifocals, but ESS does do the latter, for an added fee.
Pros: Design, price, good case
Cons: None that I could find...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

mdruar

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on February 27, 2012
very nice overall packaging. Fits very nicely
Pros: nice overall package
Cons: tricky to change lens...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Kit 740-0007

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 10, 2012
Great sun glasses. Would be nice to have a polarized lens also. Order an extra pair of frames to avoid having to interchange. Then you can order spare lenses if needed.
Pros: Easily adjustable and light weight, comfortable
Cons: very difficult to change lens...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great safety glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on April 2, 2011
I find that the smoke lenses work very well when shooting on the outdoor range. I use the clear lenses with my pistols in the indoor range. I have not used he copper colored lens yet. I must say I am quite satisifed that I was able to fill two nitches with one purchase.
Also, the ear pieces are flexible (that you can form to a comfortable shape around your ear) which make them very comfortable for use with hearing protection ear muffs.
Pros: Excellent eye protection, nearly full wraparound protection with very little to no optical distortion
Cons: Somewhat difficult to change lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS ICE Tactical LE Interchangeable Eyeshield Safety Glasses Kit 740-0007

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 9, 2010
Comfortable on the bridge of the nose and great circulation of air around the lens keeps them clear during hot days and when sweating.
Pros: Superior protection for your eyes
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The best non-prescription eye protection

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on November 28, 2010
I have been an active shooter (trap, skeet, sporting clays, PPC and TPC) for over 40 years and have tried any number of different shooting glasses. These are the lightest and best non-prescription eye protection glasses I have used. You do forget they are on your face, which was not a problem with others I've tried/used - they always seemed to get in the way somehow and/or you felt like you were having to shift your head to get an unobstructed view (and can cause missed shots). These have an excellent field of view and offer great protection. Easy to adjust the temple pieces and with two frames and three lenses (as well as the hard case and the extras they include), I'd find it hard to believe there's a better product out there currently at this price.
Pros: Excellent overall product and great value
Cons: None so far ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great glasses for shooting

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on September 25, 2010
I have been looking for a dedicated pair of shooting glasses when I came across these. For the price, these are an incredible deal. With three lenses, I have many light conditions covered. There are no significant field of view issues given the frameless design. The lenses do wrap around for protection from the side. Some reviews criticized the difficulty with removing the ear pieces, but with this set, you get two frames. For the price of the set, I figured I would just get another set of ear pieces to avoid that hassle. These do feel marginally heavier than my other frameless sunglasses (due to the thicker lenses), but it's not a burdensome feeling. The biggest gripe is that they give you a lot in this set that case is stuffed full.
Pros: Two frames and three lenses for a great price....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS ICE Tactical Glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 7, 2010
Two pair of mil ballistic rated glasses with extra lenses means I can have options to change shades or just share with my shooting partner
Pros: Good value and fit well, constructed well
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Happy with Purchase

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 29, 2009
A friend had purchased the same glasses so I thought I would take a look at them. Great purchase experience. Very easy and product was at my door in a few days. The glasses do their job as expected. The fit is very good and comfortable on the face. They are very light and you forget that you have glasses on when wearing the clear lens.
Pros: Excellent fit, excellent visibilty...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of ESS Interchangeable Component Eyeshield (ICE) Tactical LE Safety Sunglasses