2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
ESS Interchangeable Component Eyeshield (ICE) 2.4 Safety Sunglasses
$72.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(55 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Used by Brits in Afghan and Iraq
I found the system to be absolutly spot on for the type of work. I wore my...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Meh...
Purchased these glasses specifically for shooting. Would have purchased th...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

High Performance Protective Eyewear

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on March 11, 2013
Indispensable now that I have them. All my other safety glasses are still around to loan out now because the ESS are so much better. The ability to RX insert is the major plus. I got inserts for near work and for driving and like 'em a lot.
Pros: Toughness, Repairability, Options, and Style
Cons: Not available local (Aiken, SC), Online order req'd...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS Eyeshield

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on February 23, 2013
Perhaps because they are new, the lenses are difficult to change. Other than that, they work well and fit comfortably.
Pros: relatively inexpensive, lightweight
Cons: difficult to change lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good but watch your prescription

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on July 26, 2012
Ordered these from Optics Planet love the glasses but purchased the RX frame, which is great. The problem is you need to be aware that a prescription for shooting will be different from your regular script. Be sure you talk to your optometrist and let them know if you intend to use them for shooting. Bottom line quality product, Optics Planet service A+.
Pros: Quality Product...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NV Written on June 30, 2012
difficult to change frames to different lenses. Should come with another frame so you can have 2 sets to go w/o messing with trying to change lenses.
Pros: great light weight shades with full wrap around protection
Cons: difficult to change frames to different lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best protection

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 7, 2012
Very good glasses!!! Especially after this movie))) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Hrn7fGNP-A
Pros: Protection
Cons: No...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on December 9, 2011
740-0016: ESS ICE 2.4 NARO Interchangeable Eyeshield Systems are the most comfortable shooting glasses I have owned and use them for driving and interchange the lens for different conditions.
Pros: Comfort, different lenses, protective quality, no side lights
Cons: lenses can be difficult to snap into place...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ESS ICE Frames - Lens

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 31, 2011
These are ok for wearing as is but, were VERY HARD to remove the frame and replace with another lens. Than the second lens would not stay fit to the frame. Not happy with the choice for the money
Cons: Not user friendly at all...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on May 27, 2011
I bought this pair for my daughter who cannot wear sunglasses and she is able to wear the ESS ICE 2.4 most of the day and finds them comfortable.
I used mine on a recent safari I was on and they worked just great in eye comfort on sunny days and with the yellow lenses on cloudy days I was able to pick out game quite readily.
Pros: Excellant eye protection on windy days, great tints of lenses, very comfortable.
Cons: Some difficulty in changing lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great value for my money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 27, 2011
i have only used this product twice and so far it works great... the only thing i can complain about is that it is difficult to change the lens but its not a deal breaker for me.
Pros: cheaper, stylish, great quality
Cons: diffucult to change lens...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great quality, hard to change out lenses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 1, 2011
These are tough and very good quality. Like everyone else has said, the lenses can be difficult to change out at first. The plastic "notches" just need to be worn away a little bit. This happens naturally when you initially change out the lenses. Just follow the diagram to avoid any unnecessary bending of the hinges. Also has great antifogging when wiped with the provided cloth before each use.
Pros: Quality eye protection
Cons: Hard to change out lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 55 User Reviews of ESS Interchangeable Component Eyeshield (ICE) 2.4 Safety Sunglasses