2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740-0131 ESS Profile TurboFan Military/Tactical Goggles - Black Frame, Clear & Smoke Gray Lenses is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ESS Profile TurboFan Military/Tactical Goggles - Black Frame, Clear & Smoke Gray Lenses and other Goggles by ESS.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

ESS Profile TurboFan Military/Tactical Goggles - Black Frame, Clear & Smoke Gray Lenses Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

best military goggles tried

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Roberto (verified customer) from Vass, NC on Nov 21, 2011
Pros:  high quality made
Cons:  little noisy fan /max speed
Would recommend:  yes

Roberto wrote:

Best military goggles ever tried. Not so expansive for the quality and lens resistance you get, not heavy, fit perfectly/softly on nose (even with balaclava/hat). 2 speed fan; max speed has a bit noisy sound, but acceptable. Highly reccomended...

Was Roberto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

ESS Profile TurboFan Military/Tactical Goggles

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Glutammico (verified customer) from Italy on Nov 7, 2011
Pros:  Light,confortable,the only valuable anti-fog system
Cons:  High price
Would recommend:  yes

Glutammico wrote:

I'm an airsoft player,and I'm using this product for airsoft.Honestly,the first time you pick up this google you don't have a nice sensation,I expected a more toughness feeling.However,they are well assembled,and at a better look you can see the quality of this product.The fan is effective,but you have to use it an advance to avoid fog.The fan has two level of intensity,the first is quite noiseless,but the second is more noisy.In addition,they are very comfortable to wear.

Was Glutammico's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Goggles keep you fog free in most humid environments

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: DocMolar (verified customer) from Miami, FL on Nov 6, 2011
Pros:  Good optical quality on the lenses, work as advertised
Cons:  fan makes some noise so not for times when you must be totally quiet, and they are a bit heavy
Would recommend:  yes

DocMolar wrote:

These goggles stood up to the challenge of a Miami summer which is about as humid as it comes. They don't fog. Field of view is great, I like the ability to swap out lenses. Down side is the fan makes some noise. So I don't recommend them for hunting or other work which must be real stealthy. Also compared to other goggles they are a little bit heavier so if you wear them for longer periods you are going to feel it.

Was DocMolar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mivsi (verified customer) from Arlington, TX on Sep 21, 2011
Cons:  no!
Would recommend:  yes

mivsi wrote:

This is a great product. I like each piece of it. Works great and feels very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to everybody.

Was mivsi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good, but not with a helmet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: shootsomemore123 (verified customer) , Avid shooter and weapons enthuisast, from Dayton, Ohio on Aug 22, 2011
Pros:  ballistic eye protection
Cons:  glass still saturates even when fan is on high with helmet
Would recommend:  yes

shootsomemore123 wrote:

Alright maybe I am being a little harsh, but for my system this is not the best thing and honestly i do not know what else would work. With non helmet I have not experienced a fogging problem but these occasions have been once or twice. With my system, I run a ops core helmet and I believe that the fan just does not have anywhere to push the how air to. It never foggs but the fog proof coating on inside of lense gets fully saturated with moisture and becomes dostorted. Like looking through an old window. The moisture collects at the top and works it's way down. I have mostly used these goggles on very humid days with a helmet when I am hot as all get out. This may not be the case in all situations. Saturation ususally starts within 5 minutes on high setting. Fan is also VERY loud on high. With ear plugs, helmet, and fan on high it would be hard to have a conversation in normal tone of voice from 10 feet away seriously. Low setting is not bad at all. Still can be heard but could definately ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was shootsomemore123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best of the best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ven (verified customer) from St.Petersburg on Jul 14, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Ven wrote:

Best military googles!

Was Ven's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great goggles

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dekachin007 (verified customer) from FPO AP on Jun 30, 2011
Pros:  Never fogs and compact
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

dekachin007 wrote:

On the pricey side, but these goggles are great. I had trouble with fogging goggles all the time. However, these have a very silent fan that wicks the moisture in your lenses to keep them fog free. It is also compact enough to let you aim down your sights or optics without any problems. I will be taking these to my deployment. Highly recommend.

Was dekachin007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Well worth it!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BadWolf (verified customer) from Odenton, MD on May 16, 2011
Pros:  Top notch anti-fogging capabilities
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

BadWolf wrote:

As long as I've been shooting I've always had problems with my eye protection fogging up but these goggles have completely resolved the issue. Even if the batteries are dead the coating causes the moisture to condense rather then fog the lenses. An awesome piece of kit.

Was BadWolf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Ess goggles

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jrtriley from Wichita, Kansas on Mar 20, 2011
Pros:  High quality, user friendly
Cons:  Nome
Would recommend:  yes

Jrtriley wrote:

Great product was really impressed with the usability of the goggles and the fact that it does not fog up even under extreme conditions. Worth the money!

Was Jrtriley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Worthwhile Useful Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: toolsuser (verified customer) from central ca, CA on May 28, 2009
Pros:  Solves my problems perfectly
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

toolsuser wrote:

This unit was used exclusively in high humidity environment in combination with masks. In the past, even ESS goggles that claim to have "anti-fog" features would fog partially to near completely during heavy exertion in a humid environment. This turbo-fan unit solves that problem completely. No more fogging at humidity level up to near 80%. We have not used it at humidity above 80% yet, that will happen soon. THe unit is rugged and has been dropped, kicked and crashed into branches and accidental brush against rocks. It is good at keeping out fine dusts while it is running. While not running, some fine dust can enter through the fan opening and collect around the nose guard. During routine maintenance, we vacuum the entire interior to clean off deposits. A really useful tool that makes focusing on our work that much easier.

Was toolsuser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ESS Profile TurboFan Military/Tactical Goggles - Black Frame, Clear & Smoke Gray Lenses - UPC: 811533011827