2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Evolution Gun Works HD Remington 700, 722, 40x Picatinny Rail Scope Mount
$62.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (12 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent aluminum picatinny base!
I've been using this for several months on my long range rig and It is an excellent base. The base is absolutely straight and bedding it to my action...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Pretty close to perfection - but not quite.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on March 18, 2013
The rail bevel does not perfectly match the contour of the action top. It does "form to match" when the screws are tightened, but this adds stress to the rail.
Pros: Qualithy built product
Cons: Not a perfect match to action...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW short action

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on May 30, 2012
Great product
Pros: ease of use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent aluminum picatinny base!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 13, 2012
I've been using this for several months on my long range rig and It is an excellent base. The base is absolutely straight and bedding it to my action was extremely minimal. The tapered screws act like a recoil lug for the base ehich is nice. The aluminum also held up well to my heavy steal ring set and did not dent....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW HD Scope Mount, Short Action Picatinny Rail, 0 MOA - Rem 700/722/40x

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 3, 2012
Fit the gun perfectly, excellent quality and finish.
Pros: Fit perfectly.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Bang for the Buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 11, 2012
This rail is amazing. Dollar for dollar trying to find a 1 piece base with the strength that this material possesses is next to impossible. Seekins and Bager make good bases too, for a lot more money. BUY THIS ONE!
Pros: Price, product
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW is an excellent value.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on November 3, 2011
I purchased the Evolution Gun Works HD 20 MOA (80002) for my Remington .308. The manufacturing quality on this product is excellent. All mounting holes were well within tolerances and the anodizing was excellent.

I have an XLR Evolution chassis and had to cut the HD mount to length due to interfering geometry. This was an easy task to perform due to the mount being made of aluminum. The mount now fits my rifle perfectly and was a fraction of the cost of alternatives.

I strongly recommend purchasing the HD mount.
Pros: Price, quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Evolution Gun Works Picatinny Rail scope mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on September 20, 2011
I installed this product on my Remington VTR. It was very easy to install, looks great, and is a very sturdy scope mount for my new scope.
Pros: looks great, sturdy, easy to install
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

As advertised

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on September 18, 2011
Solid. I'd buy another....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Evolution Gun Works HD Remington 700, 722, 40x Short Action Picatinny Rail Scope Mount 0 MOA NEW 80000

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 31, 2011
These bases allow removing then re-installing a scope holding zero to less than 1/2 minute
Pros: Well made with superb fit and finish
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

James

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 31, 2011
Accurately holds zero after removing then re-installing scope within 1/2 minute
Pros: Superb workmanship, fit and finish
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Evolution Gun Works HD Remington 700, 722, 40x Picatinny Rail Scope Mount Product Reviews Comments