2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Evolution Gun Works HD Savage Round Back Short Action Picatinny Rail Scope Mount
$62.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Perfect Match to Savage Hog Hunter
Exactly what I needed to mount a scope on my Savage Hog Hunter. Fit perfectly. Finish was top notch. Pros: Compatibility and Quality Cons: N/A
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

EGW 80300 HD Savage 0MOA Mounting Rail

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 8, 2013
Mounting holes .005 out of alignment with receiver on new Savage, cheap TORX screws don't fit tool. Called Evolution, they ffered to have a machinist look at it if I paid to mail it back, implied I was trying to get a free rail. Thanks to OpticsPlanet for willingly refunding defective product. Oh, this is the second one.
Pros: Finish
Cons: QC, Customer Service...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sturdy and reliable

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on April 23, 2013
Mounted this base on my Savage model 10 FCP rifle and fits like a glove. Didn't need any bedding. It's well made and I recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Great quality for the price.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW 0 Rail scope mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on March 9, 2013
easy to install, very nice fit
Pros: great product
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Evolution Gun Works HD Savage Round Back Short Action Picatinny Rail Scope Mount 0 MOA

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on March 5, 2013
Very well made mount. Fits great.
Pros: Great fit, heavy duty, very solid
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect Match to Savage Hog Hunter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 18, 2013
Exactly what I needed to mount a scope on my Savage Hog Hunter. Fit perfectly. Finish was top notch.
Pros: Compatibility and Quality
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 24, 2012
Worked great on my Savage Model 10 PC. Used with Burris Zee rings.
Pros: Works Great
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Compared to Nightforce base on same model rifle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 20, 2012
I purchased a NF 20moa base for my other Savage model12 LRPV. Compared to that one this EGW is the same in functionality and look/feel. I mounted this on a Savage Model 12 FCV and its perfect. Easy install. Mounting screws and holes were perfectly sized. Good attention to detail. If I had to do this again Id save some money and have two of these.
Pros: indistinguishable from much more expensive bases
Cons: No cons...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW HD Savage S/A 20 MOA Pic Rail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on February 16, 2012
Picked this up for a new Savage .308 FCP. Be sure to clean the screw holes out on your gun and loctite this baby in there. I put a drop of loctite where the mounting surfaces touch to add a "bedding compound" of sorts to insure a solid base for my glass. Fit perfect, screws were nice and heavy duty with an allen wrech that torques down nicely. Zero regrets. Thank you OpticsPlanet!
Pros: HeavyDuty, Low Profile, Precision, Accuracy
Cons: Zero Issues...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW Savage scope mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on January 21, 2012
the screws are so tiny, I am skeptical that it will hold against the .308 recoil. Be sure to put good loctite on them.
Pros: Great EGW quality
Cons: tiny screws...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW HD Picatinny Rail Scope Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on December 1, 2011
Perfect fit for my Savage Rifle
Pros: aircraft aluminum, low profile
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Evolution Gun Works HD Savage Round Back Short Action Picatinny Rail Scope Mount