2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
FF24063 New FireField Nightfall 4x50 Night Vision Monocular, Black w/ Case FF24063 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New FireField Nightfall 4x50 Night Vision Monocular, Black w/ Case FF24063 and other Night Vision by Firefield.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

New FireField Nightfall 4x50 Night Vision Monocular, Black w/ Case FF24063 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Firefield Nightfall 4x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Carter from USA on Mar 5, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

Carter wrote:

I have not had this product long enough to give a detailed analysis of it. I assumed that in your rating, a 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Was Carter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

R-FF24063-FirefIeld nightfall 4x50 night vision monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dennis knight (verified customer) , retiered australian defence force, from madalya victoria on Nov 14, 2013
Pros:  good durable monocular
Would recommend:  yes

dennis knight wrote:

this monocular dose exactly what i want very easy to use i can now find my camper at night without waking others when having to go to the toilel

Was dennis knight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Richard (verified customer) , I live in New Zealand., from New Zealand on Jul 25, 2013
Pros:  Made in Belarus... I'm guessing it it comes out of the Yukon Optics Plant. Anyway for a little over $100USD this is a bargain... you will not find a better Gen 1 night vision for this price... infact this unit performs as well as some Gen1 units that cost over $200. I purchased this to go on a crossbow for night hunting. It makes a cheap night vision scope and I use a laser sight to target the animal. Works well out to 30 - 40 yards which is getting to end of crossbow range. IR illuminator works well and unit is easy to focus... has a focus at front lens as well as rear lens. Also has the 1/4" mount on bottom and you can use to rifle mount or for tripod.
Cons:  The demo units come with a sin on the box saying "Refurbished". Probably not a con but these units were more than likely warranty claims that got repaired and then resold. Probably no a con... as you still get a 3 yr warranty from Sightmark (aka Firefield)
Would recommend:  yes

Richard wrote:

Get one before they are all sold.. not many left...Good value for money.

Was Richard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smokey from nsw on Feb 25, 2013
Pros:  very easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

smokey wrote:

great product I am a police officer in Australia and used the item continually for 12hrs during a siege. The item paid for itself. its awesome for a gen1 night vision product which is all we are allowed to import to Australia. Awesome product though.

Was smokey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Value for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Don from Christchurch New Zealand on Feb 2, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up and use
Cons:  Need to watch you don't move the back lens adjustment once set
Would recommend:  yes

Don wrote:

Exceeded my expectations. Excellent at dusk. The only complaint is that it is easy to accidently move the back lens adjustment after it has been sighted in. I have put 2 small white dots one on the lens cover and the other on the scope so I can easily reset it. Very good value for money.

Was Don's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

FF24063

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: K1RCH (verified customer) from MD on Jan 22, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use and set up
Cons:  Mounting optons other than a tripod
Would recommend:  yes

K1RCH wrote:

I would like to use it on a old crossbow or gun stock in the field. It needs some other mounting options, perhaps rubber bands to hold in place on the crossbow rear sight...we shall see. Otherwise it's a nice item for the price, Recommend

Was K1RCH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Nervous when ordered .. But works great!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Walter Sobcheck from Mankato, mn on Dec 25, 2012
Pros:  Cheap, aaa nice quality
Cons:  Import...?
Would recommend:  yes

Walter Sobcheck wrote:

Did a bunch of research for cheap gen 1 night vision for fun, hoping to find something as good as an-pvs5's from my early 90's army days. I found them. Very basic, nice focus, uses aaa battery, comes with case and very well done instruction manual. Only con , and you know it going in, is the field of vision is very narrow, but I remember that's who they were in in army too.

Was Walter Sobcheck 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

firefield nightfall 4x50 night vision monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: pat shea from niagara falls ny on Nov 18, 2012
Pros:  simple to use
Cons:  can't see very far or much detail
Would recommend:  no

pat shea wrote:

Easy set up with simple instructions but can't focus much detail. I would spend the money on a better unit.

Was pat shea's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Good choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Vic from San Jose, CA on Jul 30, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Vic wrote:

After looking into cost of these things, one has to compromise and set boundaries. I chose this unit specifically because it uses AAA batteries, commonly found anywhere and dirt cheep compared to alternatives. Being first generation, it has its obvious limits and flaws but it does work. It is very effective at dawn and dusk, infrared light can add too much brightness at times and its best used in total darkness. I have not experimented with distance range but found it to be useful in 25 to 50 yard range where focusing on an object is effective. Speaking of focusing, dial in front lens first, then fine tune with eye piece. I expected more of green image but it seems to be more of a black and white with mild yellow-green bias depending on light source. All in all, I see it as a brick cell phone of the early eighties, it works and it is a good choice for the price. My unit does not have any excess black spots, overall workmanship is on high level, comes in nice carrying pouch with ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Vic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 27   not helpful: 0

Excellent, good value for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dmitry , Siberian hunter, Russian, from Novosibirsk on Apr 28, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Dmitry wrote:

This product I really liked, even without the inclusion of infrared light copes with the work. Of the positive qualities: - Lightweight body; - A good lens; - Confident in the work of 100 yards or more - Good price of the negative qualities: - No, not yet seen

Was Dmitry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 6

Reviews - New FireField Nightfall 4x50 Night Vision Monocular, Black w/ Case FF24063 - UPC: 810119016577