2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
FF39009 Firefield Laser Bore Sight, 30-30 Winchester FF39009 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Firefield Laser Bore Sight, 30-30 Winchester FF39009 and other Bore Sights by Firefield.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Firefield Laser Bore Sight, 30-30 Winchester FF39009 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 71

brighter would be better

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dave (verified customer) from peru, ma on Jun 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

dave wrote:

works fine but needs a reflective surface to see at any range even on cloudy day. otherwise works fine.

Was dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

texashoghunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: texashoghunter (verified customer) from Rockwall, Texas on Jun 3, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Battery Life
Would recommend:  yes

texashoghunter wrote:

Very easy to use, will get you on paper. Buy extra batteries, the ones it comes with will not last very long.

Was texashoghunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not what I was hoping for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: BlownHemi from Riverside, CA on May 26, 2012
Pros:  Gives you decent baseline if you use it indoors.
Cons:  Next to impossible to see the laser outdoors.
Would recommend:  yes

BlownHemi wrote:

When I first attempted to use it, I was indoors, but as soon as I went to a range to actually site in with it at ~50 yeards I couldn't see a thing. I'm not sure how it compares to other products on the market, but I honestly wish I would have chosen a different product to site in my AR.

Was BlownHemi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Works well if you take the time to 'dial it in'

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve Albright from Wichita, KS on May 18, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Steve Albright wrote:

I have used different brands of bore lasers in the past, some with sleeves, some that insert at the muzzle. This unit, which is caliber specific, ensures that there is no margin of error as is found with the units that utilize sleeves or crowns that are not 'true'. This unit only requires two batteries, where the ones I have used in the past require three or four. The trick that I have used is to sight in at 100 yards at dusk, and rotate the laser 180 degrees. Almost all lasers will be off a little. Dial in have the distance, then rotate 45 degrees... adjust the scope then another 180 degrees and dial in have the distance. Once this is done a couple of times, you can rotate the laser and observe it walk in a tight circle around the cross hairs. If you laser has more than 8 inches of variance when turned 180 degrees, I would suggest sending it back for replacement. I have used the 7.62 x 39 on several weapons platforms as well as the .308 and have had good results if you take the ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Steve Albright's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 1

Lacking Intensity

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Gary Crivellone from washngton on May 12, 2012
Cons:  Just not adequate intensity of the light beam
Would recommend:  no

Gary Crivellone wrote:

This product is just fine in low light conditions. However it is next to impossible to see the laser beam when the sun is out. We had a very difficult time utilizing this even in a very low light condition. Might be good in the dark but who wants to sight in a gun in the dark of night.

Was Gary Crivellone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: EH91KY (verified customer) from Owensboro, Ky on May 11, 2012
Pros:  Simplicity
Cons:  FTF and FTE
Would recommend:  yes

EH91KY wrote:

Worked great for me, but I didnt like the fact that it would not chamber or eject properly. Used a cleaning rod to push it out.

Was EH91KY's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Bore Light on The Market!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Syc0sniper (verified customer) , 8yrs US ARMY INFANTRY, from Coral Springs Fl on May 5, 2012
Pros:  FAST FAST FAST
Cons:  Poor battery life, indoor use only
Would recommend:  yes

Syc0sniper wrote:

I'm in the Army used this to bore light bore sight my entire platoon prior to sending lead down range. My higher ups were hesitant to let me use this device, but after getting 8 rifles done in the time it took do one using the Army's muzzle end bore light they were convinced. I ended up having the other platoons coming over and using it also. The only con was the battery life is horrible! One set got 3-4 rifles done. And the laser can only be used indoors since its not bright enough for outdoor use.

Was Syc0sniper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Gets the job done

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jergolding (verified customer) , Just a regular joe., from Calgary, Alberta on Apr 22, 2012
Pros:  accurate
Cons:  No on/off switch, short battery life
Would recommend:  yes

jergolding wrote:

It does what it's supposed to do, although it would be convenient for it to have an on/off switch instead of having to install the batteries every time you use it. Aside from that, it's accurate and gets you shooting fairly quickly.

Was jergolding's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Short time to work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Spinhook (verified customer) from Laurel, Ia on Mar 3, 2012
Pros:  works well when it works
Cons:  Bateries die quick
Would recommend:  yes

Spinhook wrote:

Delivery was quick and the product came undamaged. However it was missing the sleeve that it indicated the two small batteries where to go in to keep them in alignment and from touching the outer walls of the casing. I improvised with a little electrical tape and got it to work. Once it was working it went into the chamber as expected and worked well. However it does not work long so have everything ready before you drop in the batteries as you have about a minute on the outside to get things adjusted before it goes to dim to see more than 20 feet away. Once that happens take the batteries out wait about 5 minutes and put them back in and repeat the process. I was able to do this repeatedly but never for more than about 60 seconds at a time. Frustrating but I did manage to get a good zero starting point from which I adjusted with live fire.

Was Spinhook's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good little tool!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: flyguy78942 (verified customer) , Competition shooter, and avid hunter, from Heber City, UT on Feb 17, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, simple design, worked very well
Cons:  if your rifle is chambered for 5.56 it may wiggle a little bit
Would recommend:  yes

flyguy78942 wrote:

As I said the sight my wiggle a bit if your weapon is chambered for 5.56 like mine. but regardless if your gentle with it and make sure you get proper placement it will save you time and rounds. It put me on paper at 50 yds, then it was just a matter of dialing it in. Only took me 20 rounds and I was able to spend the rest of the time punching out the X in the center of the targets. Overall its a fine product and works very well. I got one for my .308 and had fantastic results as well!

Was flyguy78942's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Firefield Laser Bore Sight, 30-30 Winchester FF39009 - UPC: 810119011992