2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
J357A Fobus Ankle Holster, Black, Right Hand - S&W J Frame, 38 / 357, Rossi 88 - J357A is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Fobus Ankle Holster, Black, Right Hand - S&W J Frame, 38 / 357, Rossi 88 - J357A and other Holsters by Fobus.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Fobus Ankle Holster, Black, Right Hand - S&W J Frame, 38 / 357, Rossi 88 - J357A Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Very good holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: wayneisthemaster (verified customer) , Businessman, musician, from Fort Wayne, IN on Sep 5, 2012
Pros:  Lightweight,easy on/off
Cons:  Has to be quite tight
Would recommend:  yes

wayneisthemaster wrote:

Very good holster. Works perfectly with my .38 special. I use it for my daily carry. It can get a little uncomfortable if I'm walking a lot due to how tight it has to be to feel secure. (has only been a problem on vacation with LOTS of walking) Experiment with different socks to get a comfortable fit for you.

Was wayneisthemaster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great value: comfortable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stonedog from Troy, MI on Apr 30, 2012
Pros:  comfortable
Cons:  holster part a little stiff
Would recommend:  yes

Stonedog wrote:

Good ankle holster, comfortable, great value.

Was Stonedog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Forbus Ankle Holster, Black, RH, S&W J Frame

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Russnmary (verified customer) , Repeat Optics Planet purchaser and fan, from Colorado Springs, CO on Apr 30, 2012
Pros:  Very Comfortable! Fits Pistol Perfectly! Positive Lock! No Mid-Calf Strap!
Cons:  Slightly difficult to remove pistol while carrying.
Would recommend:  yes

Russnmary wrote:

This is the most comfortable ankle holster that I have ever worn. You can go all day and hardly realize it's there. I installed a "side laser sight" and with a little holster trimming and filing, my S&W still fits perfectly and locks. I Unhesitatingly Recommend!

Was Russnmary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Ankle Holsters

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ABRanger47 (verified customer) from Upstate New York on Apr 23, 2012
Pros:  All pro's no con's
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ABRanger47 wrote:

I have been wearing ankle holsters since 1981 and this is by far the best and easiest holster to use that I have ever had on. To get to this holster in a hurry and I believe that is why we all wear ankle holsters, this one is by far the beat! I just can't say enough good things about this item.

Was ABRanger47's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

For my .38 Snub

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: saveyourlife123 from Chicago, IL on Jan 21, 2012
Pros:  Convienient, hides weapon well, easy to carry on ankle
Cons:  Difficulty taking weapon out of holster.
Would recommend:  yes

saveyourlife123 wrote:

The price of the holster is very reasonable. About the same I paid for my first one 20 year ago. I like the ankle holster and the ability to hide and secure my weapon. Yet upon retrieving the weapon from the holster is slightly difficult.

Was saveyourlife123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Does not fit the Taurus 651

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brittonp83 (verified customer) , Prior military, current engineer., from Raleigh, NC on Feb 13, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable
Cons:  very specific to presribed weapon
Would recommend:  yes

Brittonp83 wrote:

This is a nice holster, a little bulky as an ankle holster though. I bought it hoping that it would fit my Taurus 651, being that it's very similar to the SW J frame 357. It does not fit though. Hopefully this will help others out.

Was Brittonp83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Fobus Ankle Holsters - S & W J Frame All 38 / 357, Rossi 88 J357A

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hjs12e (verified customer) from copperas cove, tx on Aug 18, 2008
Pros:  Comfortable and secure.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hjs12e wrote:

fits a S&W ladysmith very well. clicks when secure. not bulky.

Was hjs12e's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Every Day Carry At An Incredible Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Guardian Agent (verified customer) from Ashburn, VA on Apr 27, 2008
Pros:  Great Price and Very Comfortable
Cons:  Slides down.
Would recommend:  yes

Guardian Agent wrote:

This holster is comfortable to wear all day. You wouldn't even realize it was there if it didn't on occasion slide down your ankle to rest on your shoe. Don't get me wrong, it's a great holster and as with most ankle holsters it could benefit from a calf strap. Another reviewer indicated that it initially appeared to him that the holster held the gun too securely, but after a hand fight he found that his gun had slipped from its confines and was laying on the ground. I agree... I would not run or jog with it but for every day carry, you can't beat it for the price.

Was Guardian Agent's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Good Holster for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 98z28 (verified customer) from Tuscaloosa on Jul 27, 2007
Pros:  Works well for an easy concealed carry option
Cons:  Retention not as good as I had hoped for
Would recommend:  yes

98z28 wrote:

I purchased this holster as my first attempt at ankle carry. I carry a Smith and Wesson 640 (the all steel 357 mag). I bought it because I could not find much negative information on the holster and it was relatively cheap compared to other proven options (Glaco Ankle Glove, Alessi, ect.). I had hoped to use it for both off duty carry when dress codes made belt holsters difficult to conceal and for on-duty back-up carry. The holster is reasonably comfortable and stays put in normal off-duty use, even with the heavy Smith. I would not recommend this as a duty option for back-up carry. It feels like you really have to yank the gun to get it out of the holster, but this is deceiving. The second day I wore it I got into a fight. Once everything was over I found my revolver laying on the ground next to one of the suspects we had in custody. I do not believe anyone tried to grab it. It simply fell out in the struggle. I still use it for off-duty use, but I will never put it back on ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was 98z28's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Fobus Ankle Holster, Black, Right Hand - S&W J Frame, 38 / 357, Rossi 88 - J357A - UPC: 676315002253