2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Fobus Ankle Holsters - S & W J Frame All 38 / 357, Rossi 88 J357A
$44.99 $54.99 Save 18%
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good Holster for the Money
I purchased this holster as my first attempt at ankle carry. I carry a Smith and Wesson 640 (the all steel 357 mag). I bought it because I could not...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Very good holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on September 5, 2012
Very good holster. Works perfectly with my .38 special. I use it for my daily carry. It can get a little uncomfortable if I'm walking a lot due to how tight it has to be to feel secure. (has only been a problem on vacation with LOTS of walking) Experiment with different socks to get a comfortable fit for you.
Pros: Lightweight,easy on/off
Cons: Has to be quite tight...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value: comfortable

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 30, 2012
Good ankle holster, comfortable, great value.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: holster part a little stiff...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Forbus Ankle Holster, Black, RH, S&W J Frame

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on April 30, 2012
This is the most comfortable ankle holster that I have ever worn. You can go all day and hardly realize it's there. I installed a "side laser sight" and with a little holster trimming and filing, my S&W still fits perfectly and locks. I Unhesitatingly Recommend!
Pros: Very Comfortable! Fits Pistol Perfectly! Positive Lock! No Mid-Calf Strap!
Cons: Slightly difficult to remove pistol while carrying....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ankle Holsters

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 23, 2012
I have been wearing ankle holsters since 1981 and this is by far the best and easiest holster to use that I have ever had on. To get to this holster in a hurry and I believe that is why we all wear ankle holsters, this one is by far the beat! I just can't say enough good things about this item.
Pros: All pro's no con's
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

For my .38 Snub

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IL Written on January 21, 2012
The price of the holster is very reasonable. About the same I paid for my first one 20 year ago. I like the ankle holster and the ability to hide and secure my weapon. Yet upon retrieving the weapon from the holster is slightly difficult.
Pros: Convienient, hides weapon well, easy to carry on ankle
Cons: Difficulty taking weapon out of holster....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Does not fit the Taurus 651

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 13, 2010
This is a nice holster, a little bulky as an ankle holster though. I bought it hoping that it would fit my Taurus 651, being that it's very similar to the SW J frame 357. It does not fit though. Hopefully this will help others out.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: very specific to presribed weapon...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fobus Ankle Holsters - S & W J Frame All 38 / 357, Rossi 88 J357A

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on August 18, 2008
fits a S&W ladysmith very well. clicks when secure. not bulky.
Pros: Comfortable and secure.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Every Day Carry At An Incredible Price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on April 27, 2008
This holster is comfortable to wear all day. You wouldn't even realize it was there if it didn't on occasion slide down your ankle to rest on your shoe. Don't get me wrong, it's a great holster and as with most ankle holsters it could benefit from a calf strap. Another reviewer indicated that it initially appeared to him that the holster held the gun too securely, but after a hand fight he found that his gun had slipped from its confines and was laying on the ground. I agree... I would not run or jog with it but for every day carry, you can't beat it for the price.
Pros: Great Price and Very Comfortable
Cons: Slides down....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Holster for the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 27, 2007
I purchased this holster as my first attempt at ankle carry. I carry a Smith and Wesson 640 (the all steel 357 mag). I bought it because I could not find much negative information on the holster and it was relatively cheap compared to other proven options (Glaco Ankle Glove, Alessi, ect.). I had hoped to use it for both off duty carry when dress codes made belt holsters difficult to conceal and for on-duty back-up carry. The holster is reasonably comfortable and stays put in normal off-duty use, even with the heavy Smith. I would not recommend this as a duty option for back-up carry. It feels like you really have to yank the gun to get it out of the holster, but this is deceiving. The second day I wore it I got into a fight. Once everything was over I found my revolver laying on the ground next to one of the suspects we had in custody. I do not believe anyone tried to grab it. It simply fell out in the struggle. I still use it for off-duty use, but I will never put it back on my ankle when in uniform. For someone looking for an inexpensive, non-duty use ankle holster, this one is hard to beat.
Pros: Works well for an easy concealed carry option
Cons: Retention not as good as I had hoped for...
Would recommend: Yes
16 of 16 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Fobus Ankle Holsters - S & W J Frame All 38 / 357, Rossi 88 J357A