Products
2,499 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Fobus Evolution E2 Holster - Paddle - Walther PPS, CZ 97B, Taurus 709 Slim, S&W M&P Shield PPS
$23.99 $37.99 Save 37%
Browse by Rating
(16 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Not for CC
Holster fits Taurus 709/740 Slim with excellent retention and ease of draw / re holstering. Like the easy on/off of holster/pistol. Had hoped that it ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Just a great product.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 10, 2013
Nice compact durable product. Great for concealment. Gun is tension secure with a quick and easy draw. Easy on and off paddle design. With improved attachment hardware from the paddle to the holster I expect this holster to hold up even better than previous versions I've used. Just a great product....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

fobus evolution

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 29, 2013
Bought this for my s&w m&p shiled .40 cal. gun fits perfect. I use it to go back and forth to work so I dont have to carry my duty weapon which is huge. It does just what I want it to do and the tension is adjustable.
Pros: light weight and gun fits perfect
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not bad for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on June 14, 2013
Not a bad holster, but you have to change your draw technique to straight up to release the pistol from the holster.
Pros: Light, easy on and off, rides close to body
Cons: Have to change your draw slightly...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fobus Evolution Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 8, 2013
Exactly as described and works perfectly.
Pros: Perfect fit.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

fobus E2 holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on February 11, 2013
Use it in court eveyday under a sports coat or suit coat. Have the option for either my 9mm shield or my pps 40 with just the adjustment of one tension screw.
Pros: fits my PPS or M&P Shield
Cons: only had it for two weeks, no problems...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not for CC

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on August 6, 2012
Holster fits Taurus 709/740 Slim with excellent retention and ease of draw / re holstering. Like the easy on/off of holster/pistol. Had hoped that it would work well for CC, but just a bit bulky for light summer wear. Probably OK in winter with jacket, vest or coat, or on range. If Texas ever passes open carry, I would still CC, but not worry about incidental exposure or printing of weapon.
Pros: Light weight, good retention, ease of use
Cons: Not for conceal carry - at least in summer...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

fobus evelolution E2 holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on June 29, 2012
Fits my S&W shield perfectly



Pros: fast draw
Cons: doesn't hook under 1 3/4" belt...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Holster does the job for my PPS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 27, 2012
Fobus seems to get a bum wrap from a lot of shooting enthusiasts but I have a couple of their holsters and do what I want them to do at a reasonable price and are comfortable. Maybe I need to spend 2-3 times as much on a holster to see what I am missing.
Pros: low cost, proper fit to pistol, easy to wear, comfortable
Cons: none so far...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

fobus holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 29, 2012
this holster is ok but it is not made as well as my other fobus holsters. this one almost seems like a cheap rip-off of the original. this one should not have the fobus name on it..
Pros: value, ease of use
Cons: kind of cheap...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fobus Evolution E2 Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on December 17, 2011
A great fitting holster that's light and sturdy at an economical price!
Pros: light, secure and good retention...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 16 User Reviews of Fobus Evolution E2 Holster - Paddle - Walther PPS, CZ 97B, Taurus 709 Slim, S&W M&P Shield PPS