2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PPS Fobus Evolution E2 Holster - Paddle - Walther PPS, CZ 97B, Taurus 709 Slim, S&W M&P Shield PPS is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Fobus Evolution E2 Holster - Paddle - Walther PPS, CZ 97B, Taurus 709 Slim, S&W M&P Shield PPS and other Holsters by Fobus.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Fobus Evolution E2 Holster - Paddle - Walther PPS, CZ 97B, Taurus 709 Slim, S&W M&P Shield PPS Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 16

Just a great product.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chetta65 from Marietta, GA on Aug 10, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

chetta65 wrote:

Nice compact durable product. Great for concealment. Gun is tension secure with a quick and easy draw. Easy on and off paddle design. With improved attachment hardware from the paddle to the holster I expect this holster to hold up even better than previous versions I've used. Just a great product.

Was chetta65's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

fobus evolution

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: none from Rhode Island on Jun 29, 2013
Pros:  light weight and gun fits perfect
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

none wrote:

Bought this for my s&w m&p shiled .40 cal. gun fits perfect. I use it to go back and forth to work so I dont have to carry my duty weapon which is huge. It does just what I want it to do and the tension is adjustable.

Was none's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Not bad for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Greenhat (verified customer) , Gunsmith, Manufacturer, from Bluegrass, KY on Jun 14, 2013
Pros:  Light, easy on and off, rides close to body
Cons:  Have to change your draw slightly
Would recommend:  yes

Greenhat wrote:

Not a bad holster, but you have to change your draw technique to straight up to release the pistol from the holster.

Was Greenhat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Fobus Evolution Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Genoray (verified customer) from Jeffersonville, Indiana on Jun 8, 2013
Pros:  Perfect fit.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Genoray wrote:

Exactly as described and works perfectly.

Was Genoray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

fobus E2 holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joe (verified customer) , court security officer, from white hall, ar on Feb 11, 2013
Pros:  fits my PPS or M&P Shield
Cons:  only had it for two weeks, no problems
Would recommend:  yes

joe wrote:

Use it in court eveyday under a sports coat or suit coat. Have the option for either my 9mm shield or my pps 40 with just the adjustment of one tension screw.

Was joe 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not for CC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WWiley (verified customer) , Enjoy pistol shooting and bird hunting, from San Antonio TX on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  Light weight, good retention, ease of use
Cons:  Not for conceal carry - at least in summer
Would recommend:  yes

WWiley wrote:

Holster fits Taurus 709/740 Slim with excellent retention and ease of draw / re holstering. Like the easy on/off of holster/pistol. Had hoped that it would work well for CC, but just a bit bulky for light summer wear. Probably OK in winter with jacket, vest or coat, or on range. If Texas ever passes open carry, I would still CC, but not worry about incidental exposure or printing of weapon.

Was WWiley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

fobus evelolution E2 holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hallowpoint (verified customer) , Industrial maintenance tech, from Belton SC on Jun 29, 2012
Pros:  fast draw
Cons:  doesn't hook under 1 3/4" belt
Would recommend:  yes

hallowpoint wrote:

Fits my S&W shield perfectly

Was hallowpoint's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Holster does the job for my PPS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Pistolpositive from Kerrville, Texas on Mar 27, 2012
Pros:  low cost, proper fit to pistol, easy to wear, comfortable
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

Pistolpositive wrote:

Fobus seems to get a bum wrap from a lot of shooting enthusiasts but I have a couple of their holsters and do what I want them to do at a reasonable price and are comfortable. Maybe I need to spend 2-3 times as much on a holster to see what I am missing.

Was Pistolpositive's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

fobus holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sandman (verified customer) , knife maker, gun nut, army vet., from hurricane, w.v. on Jan 29, 2012
Pros:  value, ease of use
Cons:  kind of cheap
Would recommend:  yes

sandman wrote:

this holster is ok but it is not made as well as my other fobus holsters. this one almost seems like a cheap rip-off of the original. this one should not have the fobus name on it..

Was sandman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fobus Evolution E2 Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rjdavin (verified customer) from Mount Airy, MD on Dec 17, 2011
Pros:  light, secure and good retention
Would recommend:  yes

rjdavin wrote:

A great fitting holster that's light and sturdy at an economical price!

Was rjdavin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Fobus Evolution E2 Holster - Paddle - Walther PPS, CZ 97B, Taurus 709 Slim, S&W M&P Shield PPS - UPC: 676315017745