2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
GLT17 Fobus Paddle Tactical Speed Holster - Glock 17,22,31, Ruger 345 GLT17 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Fobus Paddle Tactical Speed Holster - Glock 17,22,31, Ruger 345 GLT17 and other Holsters by Fobus.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Fobus Paddle Tactical Speed Holster - Glock 17,22,31, Ruger 345 GLT17 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

does not fit PX4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian from California on Aug 27, 2013
Pros:  comfort, usability
Cons:  does not fit PX4, not concealable
Would recommend:  yes

Brian wrote:

This was my first paddle holster and (compared to fobus belt holsters, which are very uncomfortable, I believe) found it to be very, very, comfortable and secure. I do not have a problem with the modified draw stroke to suit the weapon light. The only drawback would be concealability, since from what I can tell all fobus ride quite far out from the waistband, which causes a comfort problem when without the support of a very rigid paddle like this one. Great for open carry environments. Like I said, it does not fit the PX4 as advertised, but fits my M&P .40 perfectly.

Was Brian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fobus Tactical Speed Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Don Harper from Audubon, Pa. on Aug 8, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Don Harper wrote:

Great holster, great price and great shipping

Was Don Harper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Decent holster for Glock 19 with flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: magnummike (verified customer) , ?, from Bend, OR on Oct 12, 2010
Pros:  Quality Fobus polymer design, retains gun
Cons:  Difficult draw, non-adjustable cant
Would recommend:  yes

magnummike wrote:

I like stuff from Fobus and have bought numerous holsters from them over the years. This design is okay, but you'd better get used to a different type of draw for this holster. I don't like that Fobus was cheap here and didn't offer their roto-tilt adjustment for the cant of the gun.

Was magnummike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Fits SR-9+Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PAPA (verified customer) from Palatine, IL on Jan 1, 2010
Pros:  Also fits and secures Ruger SR-9 with ArmaLaser.
Would recommend:  yes

PAPA wrote:

I own several Fobus products and find them very durable and a great value.

Was PAPA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

FOBUS paddle holster for Glock 22 w tac light (Streamlight TLR2)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Woodburn Detective , Police Detective, from Woodburn, Oregon on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  allows use of tac light/laser with plain clothes, easy to draw and reholster
Cons:  none observed
Would recommend:  yes

Woodburn Detective wrote:

As a Detective I need a holster that allows me to carry my Streamlight TLR2 (w/laser) on my Glock 22 while wearing plain clothes. These types of holsters never really existed before FOBUS made this affordable model. I like how quickly you can draw the weapon and reholster it one handed and that the weapon has a litte bit more retention from front gun grabs. As with any holster you need to safely practice drawing with this holster to aid in the muscle memory so when done under stres it comes natural, as this holster requires you to unsnap and draw towards the rear. But still a very fast drawing holster and I highly recommend this holster as an option that allows you to carry a tac light mounted.

Was Woodburn Detective's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Great Holster For the Beretta PX4 Fits!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ROGUE1202 , Weapons lover, from PA on Jan 14, 2008
Pros:  Fits my PX 4 with the Streamlight Attached!
Cons:  None that I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

ROGUE1202 wrote:

Picked up my New PX4 at South Philly Gun and Archery and they recommended this model for it. I looked at the compact and I think that they said the GLT19 holster fit it, but the standard size px4 fit me perfectly, so I opted for this holster. Wanted to get the Roto model so I looked online for this one. very cool holster, just push down to unlock it and the weapon is ready to go!

Was ROGUE1202's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Looks nice but drawing is another affair

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: abadrs (verified customer) , Police officer, from Canton, Ohio on Nov 9, 2007
Pros:  It holds gun securely
Cons:  Drawing your weapon quickly is impossible
Would recommend:  no

abadrs wrote:

I figured I'd give this a week or two just to see if it was something I was doing wrong, but no matter what I do I can't seem to draw my weapon, sometimes pulling entire holster off. No matter how good a holster looks if you can't draw your weapon its no good. The ONLY way I found to draw my weapon from this holster was to lift the plastic out from the trigger guard then drawing was possible. This however is almost impossible to do smoothly. Whoever designed this holster did not do there homework.

Was abadrs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Officer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff Pokrant (verified customer) , Police Officer, from Tucson AZ on Aug 14, 2007
Pros:  Best price at Optics Planet / Over good holster.
Cons:  Horizontal draw / Tactical light lens moves while gun is holstered.
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff Pokrant wrote:

If you are looking for an off-duty concealment tactical holster, the Fobus tactical holster is a good choice. Here's the deal: The Fobus tactical holster continues the tradition of Fobus high quality found in all Fobus products. I recently purchased the GLT-17 for my Glock 22 with M-3 tac. light. The holster comfortably accommodates my gun and is easy to draw and re-secure. Weapon retention is fairly minimal as with all fobus holsters but considering it is a concealment paddle holster, the retention level is acceptable----although more retention would be better. The holster looks good, is well constructed, and Optics Planet had the best price----as much as $20.00 less than other stores. Heres' the downside: The holster allows the tactical light lens to turn while wearing the holstered gun-----which allows the light to turn out of focus. I always keep my lens on a tight focus but after drawing my gun after being holsterd for an hour or two, the focus is turned to a completely ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Jeff Pokrant's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Fobus Paddle Tactical Speed Holster - Glock 17,22,31, Ruger 345 GLT17 - UPC: 676315031130