Products
2,499 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Fobus Standard Right Hand Paddle Holster for Colt .45 / 1911 Models
$23.89 $29.99 Save 20%
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Fobus 1911 Style C21
In the old days, drop holsters such as Safariland were the standard in Army Special Operations. With the advent of the desert wars, this holster choi...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Fobus Standard Paddle Holster, Right Hand, Black, Colt .45 + 1911 Models C21

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on August 15, 2013
Fobus Standard Paddle Holster, Right Hand, Black, Colt .45 + 1911 Models C21 My 1927 Colt 1911 fits very well in this holster It is a little tight on the trigger guard making it a little hard to pull out Have not had time to work with it but maybe over time it will loosen up.
Pros: good it for my Colt. good price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great little holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 18, 2013
For the price, this holster is great. The passive retention works well, with a nice tug, it releases. No worrying about finger or thumb buttons to fumble with. Only thing is that while this is specifically for a 1911, my particular 1911 (tisas 5" barrel) didn't form fit completely. The barrel moves around a little while holstered. While this is not a deal breaker, it can be annoying and it has started to show a little wear on my barrel. The best part of this holster is the extreme ease of putting it on and/or adjusting. I can wear at my 3 and when I want to access my pocket or whatnot, I can easily slide it to my 4 or 5. And it's so easy to take off, I can even do it with just one hand. As opposed to some other paddle holsters where I've had to literally unbutton my belt or pants to take off...which defeats the purpose of a paddle holster IMHO.
Pros: Easy to put on and adjust, looks good, accepts different size barrels, inexpensive
Cons: Doesn't form fit my 1911 well, no felt lining inside...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great holster...except

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on December 22, 2012
I have a Tisas zig m full size 1911 and it fits in there with no problem except that once it's in, it's a little loose. The retention works well and it's comfortable to wear though. And also, it's beyond easy to put on...way easier than my other paddle holster.
Pros: Cost, comfortable, ease of use
Cons: Fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 1, 2012
Arrived on time and is exactly as advertised. No problems encountered.
Pros: Fits perfectly
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fobus C21

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on July 16, 2012
I also have other holsters for my full size 1911's which
I carry concealed & the Fobus C21 has become my favorite
one. It's about as heavy as a feather, it fits the 1911
like a glove, does a very good job of keeping the gun
concealed, & the thing stays put, you do not need to be
re-adjusting all day long. What's not to like.

Pros: works good
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fobus C21

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on June 18, 2012
I also have other holsters for my full size 1911's which
I carry concealed & the Fobus C21 has become my favorite
one. It's about as heavy as a feather, it fits the 1911
like a glove, does a very good job of keeping the gun
concealed, & the thing stays put, you do not need to be
re-adjusting all day long. What's not to like.

Pros: easy to use, works great, good price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great holster

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 11, 2012
fits great with my GSG 1911 -22.
Pros: great fit
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

1911 Style C21

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 9, 2012
Fit my Chiappa Model 1911-22 like a glove!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fobus Standard Right Hand Paddle Holster-1911Style C21

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 17, 2012
Unlike holsters that secure the weapon via thumb break or spring loaded device that needs to be manipulated by thumb or finger before the weapon can be drawn, with the Fobus and its passive retention you simply draw the weapon briskly and present it. Simplicity in acquiring your weapon from holster to hand during that moment of extreme anxiety when the ballon goes up, in my opinion, would help rule the situation. As a side note to those who may be interested, I also have three additional Fobus Standard Paddle Holsters, two Galco Miami Classic Shoulder Holsters with Thumb Break, two De Santis Open Top Belt Holsters and two Blackhawk Serpa Belt/Paddle Holsters. I prefer the Fobus Standard Paddle for concealed hip carry.
Pros: Quite concealable for a passive retention hip holster
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fits Para Warthog

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on February 17, 2011
This holster really latches onto your belt and won't work itself loose. If you like to carry IWB, this is a good choice.
Pros: Easy to wear. Does NOT move...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Fobus Standard Right Hand Paddle Holster for Colt .45 / 1911 Models