2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Fobus Standard Paddle Right Hand Holsters - Smith & Wesson All 38 / 357 J Frame, Rossi 88 J357
$24.99 $29.99 Save 17%
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review 38 special Fobus Holster, paddle
accomodates my airweight perfectly. Pros: lite, easy to install and accomod...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Maj. P
I inserted the revolver in the holster and tried to take it out. It was al...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Excellent value

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 1, 2013
Great product, fits well and secure. Great value as well
Pros: Fits well
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Maj. P

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on September 3, 2012
I inserted the revolver in the holster and tried to take it out. It was almost impossible to do. I am hoping that this problem will be resolved with continued use. Meanwhile I am not inserting the revolver all the way in when concealed carrying.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Revolver does not come out easily...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

holster

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 1, 2012
Very please ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fobus holster for J-frame S&W

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on January 27, 2012
S&W 642 fits very securely in holster and is very comfortable to wear. Takes a bit of practice to draw. I bent holster a little (per instructions) by trigger guard to make drawing the gun easy and it works fine. Can't be it for the price, comfort and security of gun retention.
Pros: price, gun fit, comfortable
Cons: takes a bit of practice to draw...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Unusable tight fit

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 9, 2011
It took both hands to pry my S&W J-frame Airweight out of the holster and even after several attempts it failed to loosen up. I own other Fobus holsters that work great, but this one is poorly fit to the gun model. I returned it.
Pros: Design style and materials are fine.
Cons: Holds the weapon way too tight....
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best made

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on November 14, 2011
No cons to this one. Slide it out, slide it on. It stays. You won't know you're wearing it, and that is the reason you're either packing or not. High ride. If you don't like that, don't buy it. It stays against your side like glue, until you need it, then it take a strong pull to free it. It will stay if you take a tumble. Non-adjustable, and better off for it. It will slick up with wear. I have used one for over 10 years, and it is still in use. It goes where I go.
Pros: high ride, holds tight, rides close, stays put...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

wordmerc

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on February 23, 2011
Fobus makes a consistant product that has good fit and function. You get your moneys worth, but don't expect a custom boned holster. Even though it is polymer, it is comfortable in the summer. Holster holds firm to your pants even without a belt
Pros: low-cost, light weight, good retention
Cons: a little long for S&W 442...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Well worth the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on January 21, 2011
I have owned many fobus holsters, and this purchase is what I expected. Lightweight, comfortable and economical. Although the holster does need to be worked in a bit, my revolver is secure to my body and easy to draw.
Pros: Inexpensive, lightweight
Cons: Initial stiff draw...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product!!!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 10, 2011
Great product from a great company!!!!!
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

38 special Fobus Holster, paddle

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 4, 2010
accomodates my airweight perfectly.
Pros: lite, easy to install and accomodates my airweight perfectly.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Fobus Standard Paddle Right Hand Holsters - Smith & Wesson All 38 / 357 J Frame, Rossi 88 J357