2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Frankford Arsenal 222-223 50 and 100ct. Ammo Boxes
Starts at $2.18
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Frankford Arsenal 50 ct. Gray #505 Ammo Box
The box looks good, the hinge appears to be strong. It should last many years of opening and closing. It is a well made box, which will protect you...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Sturdy Ammo Box

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on February 4, 2013
I ordered this mostly as a filler item, though I did want another ammo box. I was expecting a standard cheap ammo box like you can buy at other retailers, but I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and found this. It seems to be made of heftier material. I am very happy with the purchase!
Pros: Very sturdy, Well made, Cheap
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not perfect but does the job

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 1, 2012
Have so far bought 28 of these. I use them for 82 grain .223 long range (600 yd)ammo, currently seated to 2.395 in, as well as for normal length 73 grain .223 short range (200 & 300 yd) ammo for local, state, and national matches. They do the job. Only problem is that the plastic hinges are weak. I already have 2 out of the 28 with partially torn plastic hinges. 13 of the 28 have been to the National Matches in Camp Perry, OH and back to CA.
Pros: Long enough to take looooong 82 grain .223 ammo
Cons: Plastic hinges can tear...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

So Far So good

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 28, 2012
So far it looks good. It seems to take an ammo mess I had and keeps it organized. Have to take it out shooting to be sure.
Pros: Oganizes ammo...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simple, Good, I like it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 28, 2012
The simple construction of a pull off top that normally when down has good overlap seems to tell me that this could last a long time.
Pros: Simple pull off top looks rugged...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simple, Good, I like it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 28, 2012
The simple construction of a pull off top that normally when down has good overlap seems to tell me that this could last a long time.
Pros: Simple pull off top looks rugged...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Frankford Arsenal 50 ct. Gray #505 Ammo Box

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 2, 2011
The box looks good, the hinge appears
to be strong. It should last many years
of opening and closing. It is a well
made box, which will protect your loaded ammo very well. I have several
and am well pleased with the product.
The price cannot be beat at Optics
Planet, I am happy with the good items
that I get from Optics Planet. Thanks
for the good prices and service.
Pros: Strong box, hinge looks strong, well made.
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

.223 / 5.56 100round ammo box

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 13, 2010
I like that I can see through these, unlike some other ammo boxes. Also these are great for when you buy your ammo in bulk!
Pros: PRICE, good build quality
Cons: n/a...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Boxes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 7, 2010
Can't beat them for the money. I have used other boxes that cost more and they don't work any better than these.
Great customer service also.
Pros: Great Item, low price, quick shipping.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works fine

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on April 11, 2010
A minor preference would be a more transparent box so that I could see the rounds inside--not easy with this box. Otherwise no complaints, and even that isn't really a complaint, just a personal preference.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: None, except that I would prefer a transparent box...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works fine

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on April 11, 2010
Works fine. Like most plastic flip-top boxes, if you drop it on the floor it may pop open and spill. I somewhat prefer transparent plastic boxes and would like these more if I could see the rounds inside, but that's a matter of personal preference, not a product flaw.
Pros: Simple to use
Cons: None, really, though I would like more transparent plastic...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Frankford Arsenal 222-223 50 and 100ct. Ammo Boxes