2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
264395 Frankford Arsenal .222-.223 Caliber Ammo Box, #505 - 50 Count, Gray 264395 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Frankford Arsenal .222-.223 Caliber Ammo Box, #505 - 50 Count, Gray 264395 and other Gunsmithing and Reloading Equipment by Frankford Arsenal Reloading Tools.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Frankford Arsenal .222-.223 Caliber Ammo Box, #505 - 50 Count, Gray 264395 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Sturdy Ammo Box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mman23 (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast., from MO on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  Very sturdy, Well made, Cheap
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mman23 wrote:

I ordered this mostly as a filler item, though I did want another ammo box. I was expecting a standard cheap ammo box like you can buy at other retailers, but I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and found this. It seems to be made of heftier material. I am very happy with the purchase!

Was mman23's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not perfect but does the job

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: PeteTheGreat (verified customer) , Firearms enthusiast, from Santa Clarita, CA on Apr 1, 2012
Pros:  Long enough to take looooong 82 grain .223 ammo
Cons:  Plastic hinges can tear
Would recommend:  yes

PeteTheGreat wrote:

Have so far bought 28 of these. I use them for 82 grain .223 long range (600 yd)ammo, currently seated to 2.395 in, as well as for normal length 73 grain .223 short range (200 & 300 yd) ammo for local, state, and national matches. They do the job. Only problem is that the plastic hinges are weak. I already have 2 out of the 28 with partially torn plastic hinges. 13 of the 28 have been to the National Matches in Camp Perry, OH and back to CA.

Was PeteTheGreat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

So Far So good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rplachno (verified customer) , I have placed two orders with you now, from Murrieta California on Mar 28, 2012
Pros:  Oganizes ammo
Would recommend:  yes

rplachno wrote:

So far it looks good. It seems to take an ammo mess I had and keeps it organized. Have to take it out shooting to be sure.

Was rplachno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simple, Good, I like it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rplachno (verified customer) , I have placed two orders with you now, from Murrieta California on Mar 28, 2012
Pros:  Simple pull off top looks rugged
Would recommend:  yes

rplachno wrote:

The simple construction of a pull off top that normally when down has good overlap seems to tell me that this could last a long time.

Was rplachno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simple, Good, I like it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rplachno (verified customer) , I have placed two orders with you now, from Murrieta California on Mar 28, 2012
Pros:  Simple pull off top looks rugged
Would recommend:  yes

rplachno wrote:

The simple construction of a pull off top that normally when down has good overlap seems to tell me that this could last a long time.

Was rplachno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Frankford Arsenal 50 ct. Gray #505 Ammo Box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hp85 (verified customer) , I live in Idaho, I am a hunter and I use the items daily that I purchase from Optics Planet. I am very pleased with the service and the products, that I have bought from Optics Planet, keep up the good work! Jimmy Chambers , from Clark Fork, Idaho on Apr 2, 2011
Pros:  Strong box, hinge looks strong, well made.
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Hp85 wrote:

The box looks good, the hinge appears to be strong. It should last many years of opening and closing. It is a well made box, which will protect your loaded ammo very well. I have several and am well pleased with the product. The price cannot be beat at Optics Planet, I am happy with the good items that I get from Optics Planet. Thanks for the good prices and service.

Was Hp85's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

.223 / 5.56 100round ammo box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ostentatious from Elkhorn, WI on Nov 13, 2010
Pros:  PRICE, good build quality
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

ostentatious wrote:

I like that I can see through these, unlike some other ammo boxes. Also these are great for when you buy your ammo in bulk!

Was ostentatious's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Boxes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: boydconstruction (verified customer) from Petaluma, CA on Nov 7, 2010
Pros:  Great Item, low price, quick shipping.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

boydconstruction wrote:

Can't beat them for the money. I have used other boxes that cost more and they don't work any better than these. Great customer service also.

Was boydconstruction's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works fine

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DanJ (verified customer) from Evansville, IN on Apr 11, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  None, except that I would prefer a transparent box
Would recommend:  yes

DanJ wrote:

A minor preference would be a more transparent box so that I could see the rounds inside--not easy with this box. Otherwise no complaints, and even that isn't really a complaint, just a personal preference.

Was DanJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works fine

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DanJ (verified customer) from Evansville, IN on Apr 11, 2010
Pros:  Simple to use
Cons:  None, really, though I would like more transparent plastic
Would recommend:  yes

DanJ wrote:

Works fine. Like most plastic flip-top boxes, if you drop it on the floor it may pop open and spill. I somewhat prefer transparent plastic boxes and would like these more if I could see the rounds inside, but that's a matter of personal preference, not a product flaw.

Was DanJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Frankford Arsenal .222-.223 Caliber Ammo Box, #505 - 50 Count, Gray 264395 - UPC: 661120505310